Chicago Part Deux


Well, I am still here in the beautiful city of Chicago..

In typical tourist fashion, it was time to conquer Big John!

Craaaaazy view!

I am officially the only one on this trip willing to take ridiculous pictures such as the one above.  What can I say, I love making a fool of myself!

Totally believable, right?!?!?!?!  😛

All this tower climbin’ geeky picture takin’ Chicago craziness had worked up a beast of an appetite, which HAD to be filled by the one….

the only…

Chicago Deep Dish Pizza!!!!!!!

Giordanos seemed to be the most talked about, so thats what we chose.  Lets face it people.  Water and I are BFF.  However.  When it comes to pizza…a little carbonation is a necessity.

Now bring on the pie!

Cheesy.  Deep.  Chicago.  Goodness.

Pizza, to me, is all about the crust.  This one was AWESOME.  It was the equivalent of two thin crusts baked on top of each other in a literal pie shape.  This allowed for TONS of cheese/sauce.  The crust was still crisp though, which is perfection in my book.

No wonder this place is so popular!  This pizza was incredible!

I managed to slay 1.5 pieces.

Gooey pizza lovin’ right there, folks.

Chicago comes alive at night!  It was like another world!

Stay tuned for more Chicago fun including the best cupcake I have EVER had…fantastic crepes for breakfast…and a zoo, oh my!

Any other Chicago suggestions for me?!

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Chicago Part Deux

  1. Sharon

    I just want to see a picture of the cupcake!

  2. what cupcake?! Sprinkles or Crumbs or Sweetcakes or Sugar Bliss?!!

    All amazing places!!!!! Did you go to Navy Pier yet?! U must!

  3. You are the CUTEST Chicago tourist ever!

Leave a comment