Random Recap!


Hello bloggies!  Time for a random weekend recap (plus some!)

What better way to get things rolling than half price sushi?!?!  This made an excellent preview for the weekend Friday night!

Dynamite Roll (shrimp, crab) x 2 plus a Veggie Roll

Personal note to self.  I ALWAYS get two dynamite rolls and never eat both of them.  I then take it to go, and throw it away the next day.  STOP DOING THAT!

Ok, moving on.

Lets talk about random fact #4,563 of mine….I <3 salvage grocery stores.  These stores somehow get their little hands on items that are close to going out of date, and sell them at ridiculously low prices.  The point of this story is that on rare occasions, you find GEMS like this…

BARNEY BUTTER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Check out the price… (get the jealous hat on)

$1.25?!?!?!  Yes, please.

With this star ingredient, it was time to prepare some overnight oats for an extra early 5:45am Spin class the next day…

Theres just something about the PB/Jelly combo that makes me want to go back to elementary school…

This could quite possibly be my favorite way to make oatmeal!

Equal parts oatmeal/skim milk…plus toppings.  Stick it in the fridge, and then enjoy the next morning!  Overnight oats = success.

When I grabbed the oatmeal out the door I also baggied up a scoop of protein for the day.  Ever since I went meat free last year, I have become super dependent on my protein powders/supplements.  Even though I have incorporated meat back into my diet, I still do not get as much protein as I should…which is why powders are always nice to have in a pinch!  Current flavor…

Cookies & Cream!  Mmmmm…     (protein shakes make awesome snacks.  They taste great AND fill me up, which is always a nice combination.)

With it being a close friends BDay, I knew an edible gift was a must.  Stopped by my fay-voh-rite place and picked up a dozen bday donuts….look how cute!

Though it was hard, I managed to save all these for the birthday girl….and the blogger boy went without the donuts.  Sad day.

They smelled as good as they looked.

This was also apparently the weekend of delicious breakfast treats!  Saturday I had two tough classes back to back…so I powered up at Panera!

Power breakfast sandwich with bacon instead of ham…small OJ, and a wonddddddderful coffee.  I had forgotten how amazing Panera coffee is.

Mmmmm.

Between Friday morning and Sunday I had taught 4 classes and taken 2!  It was a Group Exercise mini-marathon weekend!  :)  Gotta love those.

Today also marked the first day of the Foot RX/Wellness Center 5k training day!  This is where Group Ex instructors from my other gym get together and do an 8 week training program building people up for a 5k!  It is SO awesome working with new runners, and this is a great chance to meet some awesome new running folks.  If anyone is in the area, and wants to attend the training program come on down!  It is free, as long as you register for the race!  We have a variety of groups, from folks who have never ran before in their life, all the way to people who are running 8:00 and under miles!  We meet at the Wellness Center in JC on Sundays at 2:00pm!

Considering I slept until 11am this morning (!!!) I combined breakfast/lunch with a stop at the Cracker Barrel!  It has been FAR to long since the Barrel and I have spent some quality time together…   ;)  I was stoked to see a new menu item.

Six Grain – N Granola pancakes?!?!?!  I looked no further.

These babies were loaded with granola, raisins, and almonds!

Perfection!

Well friends, another weekend comes to an end.  I am moving into my new house this week…so it is bye-bye apartment.  I will be munching on some random foods because I am putting off a huge grocery store trip until I come back!  What a pain!

How was everyones weekend?

 

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Random Recap!

  1. Where did you get that almond butter? I want some for that price!! ;)

    • Ashlei!!!! I don’t remember the name of the store, but it is a tiny place right off the Market St. exit…I will try to get the addy for you! I had never seen BB til that day, they only had one jar. Trust me, I would have boughten them all!

  2. I’m jealous of your Panera – we don’t have those in Utah and I’ve heard so much about them! I LOVE Cracker Barrel, especially the mac n’ cheese and hashbrown casserole – I never order breakfast, but it looks like I should! I had a great basketball-filled weekend until KU lost today… and until I realized how much homework I hadn’t done yet! Glad you had a good weekend!

    • I have never had their mac-n-cheese!!! I get breakfast 99.9% of the time. I am a sucker for breakfast foods, so anywhere that serves it 24/7 usually means I get it regardless of the time!

      I know nothing about sports, but I am sorry your team lost! Being productive is hard when there are so many fun blogs to read! Which reminds me…I MUST stop and resume packing! Moving is a pain.

  3. Yay sushi…boo leftover fish, hehe! My weekend was good – we helped my husband’s sister and her husband move this weekend, which means lots of heavy lifting for the boys and lots of playing with our niece for me!

  4. Those pancakses look amazing & I’m not even hungry…yikes.

    I wanted to say my sister told me bout your blog & I love it :)

    I made your nachos too & blogged bout em :) Thanks! They were delicious

    • Thanks!!!! I have been stalking your blog ever since, and LOVE it! I am obsessed with your pics! I need a camera like yours. Totally blog-ealous of your pics, girl!

  5. OR…pancakes* glad I can spell.

    P.s. so do you micro the oats in the morning??

Leave a Reply

