Ahhh, Saturday!


Happy Saturday folks!

How is everyones weekend thus far?  Mine is peachy.  I am currenty sitting at Panera….do you think I have enough stuff spread out?

Just came from the Y-taught RIPPED (all weight class) and had a great turnout!  Burned out some shoulders today, and I am already feeling it!

I wanted SO bad to get Zumba pics/vids last night but my Flip cam was acting up!  Depression!  Managed to get a shot of Holly teaching the Dance Central class which is a Zumba style class for the kiddos.  Can you say adorable?

When it was the adults turn…we shook it.  And shook it.  And shook it.  I also got to lead my favvvvvvorite song with Holly in a dance off!  Eeeeek!  It was alot of fun though!

Check out the duds…

Bracelet of the century?  I think so.

If you have not tried Zumba.  Stop reading this blog right now, go find a class……and GO.  Go ahead.  I’ll wait.

….

 

….

 

….

 

See.  Wasnt that fun?!?!

In all seriousness Zumba is an amazing Latin dance inspired cardio workout that will leave you DRENCHED in sweat.  Our instructor choreographs all of her own moves, and also does alot of hip hop style dances.  It is absolutely awesome!

My friend Sharon was there last night, and had NEVER tried Veggie booty.  Luckily I keep a stash in my office.  I always have to be spreading the word about my Veggie Booty!  It is my drug of choice! 😛

I think I hooked another person on the booty!  Have you guys tried it?  Thoughts?

After Zumba I came home, and collapsed.  Can we talk briefly about odd cravings?  Being that Zumba was so late, I didn’t necessarily get to eat dinner (I know, I know…but I was so tired!)  This however, left me waking up at 2am STARVING.  I don’t know why it seemed appealing…but this is what I went for:

Pears?  Really?!?!  My body is so weird at times.

So fast forwarding past the 2am pears, got up to teach RIPPED this morning, then quickly downed my protein shake…

And some coconut water, which you MUST read about here.

And now here I sit!  Since technically the shake was my breakfast post class (I cannot eat before a class, my stomach goes crazy!) I am enjoying a nice brunch @ Panera…while reading up on GaGa in the latest Vogue…

Jalapeno Bagel with Veggie Cream Cheese anyone?!

Pure, carby, goodness.

This should be more than enough to get me through the day!

I am going to a wedding tonight and need a fancy outfit.  Coming from the guy who wears workout clothes to WORK, I am obviously a little behind in the dressing up department.  Any tips on what to wear??? I’m going to hit the mall on the way home and see if anything strikes me.  I hate dressing up, but weddings mean one thing….CAKE.  For that, I am willing to wear anything. 🙂

I also foresee a nap in my future.  Exciting, eh?  Have a great Saturday guys!  ❤

 

15 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

15 responses to “Ahhh, Saturday!

  1. Jess

    I love Pirate’s Booty but I am not a huge fan of the veggie flavor. Really what you should wear to the wedding depends on how formal the wedding is. If you don’t think a tie is required, you should wear a nice button-up and nice slacks.

  2. Great post…

    Pirate’s booty, pears, protein shakes, and NAPS??? Su-weeeet.

  3. Sharon

    Yay for veggie booty!! They were fabulous and in fact became the first course of my Friday night dinner ………… followed by a homemade waffle. 🙂

  4. Jackie

    Try Banana Republic. That’s my husbands go to place!

  5. Zach

    I totally agree with the Zumba comment everyone should join a class…Tyler thanks for getting me hooked its my new favorite class (except for your spin of course)

  6. Awww, I miss Veggie Booty. Since my move to grad school in WA, it’s a little hard to come by up here…

  7. eatspinlive

    I love coconut water! Seeing it in your pic made me realize it has been far too long since I have had some 🙂 I need to change that ASAP!

Leave a Reply

