Nachos Part Deux.


Well, what was the verdict on Emilys Crock Pot Nachos?

I came home EXHAUSTED and starving from teaching Total Body….and the aroma of delicious nachos hit me as soon as I walked in the door.

A little blurry, but you get the jist.  The chicken literally shreds itself as it cooks all day in the salsa and rotel.

For the nacho part, I stopped by Kroger earlier where not only did I find these beauties…

But also found my PRECIOUS Veggie Booty (which is scientifically more addicting then any illegal drug) on sale 3 for $5!

These should last me…..ohhhh……2 hours??? hahaha

Anyway, BACK to the nachos….

Chips down…..chicken on top….broiler set to high…..some nice cheesy goodness on top……   “How bad can that be?” (bonus points if anyone knows where that quote is from.  She is my favorite chef!)

Zomg.

I straight up grabbed a fork and ate it off the pan.  It was the good!  (that and the simple fact that I was seconds away from eating the dog I was that starved.)

So needless to say, it was a success.  I wish I would have had the black beans…but it was still GREAT!  Plus I have leftovers for another meal.  Sahweeeeet.

So again, for the record….

  • 3 Boneless Skinless Chicken Breasts
  • 1 Jar Salsa
  • 1 Small Can Rotel
  • 1 Can Black Beans

Cook on low for 7-9 hours, place on chips…enjoy!

It doesn’t get simpler than that folks.

On that note, I am officially calling this day donezo.  Gotta teach Spin at 5:45am, so papaw needs to get in the bed.  😉

What is YOUR favorite super simple recipe?

 

 

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Nachos Part Deux.

  1. Christie

    Thank goodness Sam was saved by the nachos!

  2. I think my favorite easy and quick recipe is, going to the fridge and taking out the leftovers that my mom made for the dinner with my dad that night and throwing it in the microwave and then sitting down and chowing! I am not always a fan of slaving over the stove when I can easily throw it in the microwave and be eating in the matter of minutes! 🙂

  3. Lauraloo

    Ina Garten! When do my points start adding up?? 😉

  4. those nachos sound amazing! i love crockpot meals! I haven’t had those chips in foreeeevvver but I LOVE them. thanks for the reminder – I know what I’m getting this weekend!

Leave a Reply

