Glazy Daze!


Welcome to Tuesday, people!  How in the world are you?  I am fine and dandy, and full of energy!

Call me a grandfather, no life, whatever name you want….but going to bed at 9pm and getting up at 5am with ENERGY is pretty much my favorite thing in the world!

My day started bright and early as I headed to the gym for RIPPED class.  This class is all weights, and no cardio.  Perfect way to start the day.  Did you know that weight training for 30 minutes can burn just as many calories as running for 30 minutes at a lightning fast 6 min/mile pace!  Check out this article I found.  Don’t get me wrong, I am a cardio king through and through…but I think it is important to balance just as much weight training with your cardio schedule!  Mix it up!

After class, I took two fitness instructors to Dunkin Donuts for breakfast.  Crazy, right?  Read all about our crazy blog challenge here!

Meet Holly, our FABULOUS Zumba instructor (check back later in the week for my Zumba post with an interview/video clips with our instructor) needless to say I am now obsessed with Zumba!  Holly is a fantastic instructor.

I had half of a blueberry donut, and some fantastic coffee to start my day off!  (thankful that I had taken that class considering I was having a donut for breakfast!)

Always practice moderation!  Probably not the best idea to go and eat 3/4 donuts….but 1/2 of one every once in a while is not going to kill anyone.  Trust me, I am living proof. 😉

The donut was fantastic, and the coffee…as always…was amazing.  I love DD coffee.  Who’s with me?

I headed to my first KidFit class of the day where we took advantage of this wonderful weather and ran outside!  It was so great, and the kids loved being outdoors.  We have been trapped inside due to cold weather for far too long!

Speaking of weather…talk about a night and day difference.  It was cold and rainy yesterday..and check out todays view!

Headed into the office, which is in a desperate need of an organization MAKEOVER!  Check out my system of “to-do’s”:

*sigh*

I need help, people!!!!  How do you organize your stuff?  Do you stay neat and clean, or are you all over the place?

I headed to yet another KidFit class, where my adorable kiddos have to cross the street in this huge line.  Considering I have the entire school…the line is quite large.  I always think my view of the kids is hilarious.

Pretty cute, eh?

I pretty much grazed over the course of the day when it came to snacks…

How did those sneak in there?!?!  😉  Darn you, lingering Valentines Day candy…..

Lunch was leftover TurkeyLoaf, with some added veggie pow.

My coworker Jess sampled it, and it got the stamp-o-approval!

Thats about all she wrote folks, for 2:30pm anyway!  Pretty productive day so far if you ask me.

Coming back to work tonight to teach Spin and Total Body HIIT…we are doing circuits in TBH, and I hope to get some good pics/videos!  Stay tuned…

Until next time here are some die hard Spinners from last nights class!  Total rock stars in my class!

 

 

16 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

16 responses to “Glazy Daze!

  1. Lauraloo

    Okay the Ripped class sounds amazing! I want to do that – please move here? LOL! I’m sure I’ve begged you to do that more than once! Anyway, sounds like it may be something like Bodypump? I adore Bodypump but my new gym doesn’t offer it…they do a similar thing but it’s with really light weights. Just not as effective in my opinion. I wish I could work out in the morning. I feel as though I would never skip a work out if I could. Sometimes after a particularly hard day at work I just want to go home and throw on some nice comfy sweatpants ha! The warmer weather is helping though! Sooooo let me know when you’ll be packing up and moving to Connecticut to teach! I’ll be waiting 😉

    P.S. I’m making your turkeyloaf tonight after the gym woohoo!

    • RIPPED is amazing! It works in one minute intervals, which is slightly different than my Total Body HIIT class which is basically BodyPump with added cardio. We hit each muscle group for 5 minutes, and add cardio bursts in between. Like Bodypump, on crack!! 😀 You would love it.

      I am packing up and moving as soon as you can promise me a full time job! ❤

      P.S. Let me know how the turkeyloaf turns out! I forgot to add 1 small can of tomato sauce to the recipe! It tops the meatloaf before baking!

      • Lauraloo

        I wish I could promise that! My gym is very much in need of good instructors. I don’t like that feeling of leaving a class and not feeling like I’ve really accomplished something….I doubt if I’d have that feeling in any of your classes! That Ripped class sounds EXACTLY like what I need!

        Thanks for the tip on the tomato sauce 🙂 I’ll let you know how it comes out!

      • Oh gosh, if we are not COVERED in sweat (straight up looking like we just showered) I am severely depressed. I don’t waste my time or anyone else’s in classes! Gotta burn it OUT!

  2. Jess

    I wish I could attend one of your spin classes! I miss spinning!

  3. Paula

    LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. klh

    Cute kiddos!! The weather was amazing here too! Im in Lexington, KY…youre in TN right?! Neighbors : ) I am such a neat freak..ha! LOVE spin too! Hope you had a great class!

    Katie : )

    • Class(es) were great! Seems like a blur since 5am! haha Lexington isnt far at all!!! You need to come down to TN where all the fun classes are 😉 Of course, I bet Lexington has cool things too….like my obsession Whole Foods and Trader Joes!!!!! Eek!

  5. Angie

    I’m a little late with this, but so excited you’re back! I’m one of those creepy lurkers who is obsessed with all the foodie blogs but rarely ever comments. I’ve been reading from the beginning and I was a bit disappointed when I thought you’d left us forever. ; ) You’re blog has definitely inspired me to get my booty to the gym.

    P.S. When it comes to organization, it’s all about a planner and a large desk calender. : )

    • Ok Angie….lurk no more sister!!!!!! I loooove comments, so please keep them coming. Aww, if my blog can inspire you to get to the gym, then mission accomplished! ❤ That means alot to me! I need some of your organizational skills, please.

  6. I have missed you blogger boy! I have been lost without you!!!! I am SO glad you decided to come back, I know , I know, you missed me so much you had to !

Leave a Reply

