Hilton Head Part Deux!


Well, still here in wonddddderful Hilton Head, SC!

So far today we have had an amazing 5 mile run on the beach.  It is amazing running alongside the shore, and seeing a huuuuuuuge storm rolling in.  Luckily we made it back to the condo just in time to take a quick lap or two in the pool, and then made it inside before the rain came.  Looks like its going to be a shopping day, which I am COMPLETELY ok with.  😉

Last night was amazing, and I was presented with one of my biggest fears…….

OYSTERS!!!!!!!

(insert dramatic music)

I was forced to try one of these slimy boys.  Needless to say, I was terrified.

Was.  Not.  A.  Fan.    It was fishy, slimy…and not very good.  Sorry to all those oyster fans out there, but this was NOT my cup of tea.  Luckily, my grilled fish salad was able to counteract the oyster fail…

Mmmmmmmmm….

Have I mentioned how happy I am with seafood back into the diet?!?!?!  *drool*

After dinner it was time to explore the island…

The thing I like about this place is that is so anti-typical beach tourist trap.  We have had the beach pretty much to ourselves.  The area is immaculately clean and well kept, and people are not elbow to elbow like at most beach destinations.  Its been so nice not having to fight with everyone and their brother for anything fun to do!

And come on people, you cant come to Hilton Head without coming to the famous lighthouse!

This place was awesome!  Originally, the plan was to climb to the top…but when we realized that it used to be free, but was now $3.00……

I decided to contribute the $3.00 to my face, via a scoop of Mango Sorbet!  😉  Still, the lighthouse was beautiful to see around sunset!

With plenty of other gorgeous photo opps!

Bayside Tigers represent!!!!!!!!

Trolley rides are always fun times.

With all of our eating out at night, we have been fending for ourselves when it comes to condo breakfast food.  Insert my BFF, oatmeal!

This mix had blueberries, greek yogurt, and PB…which the four of us have managed to polish off in just 4 days! 🙂

And on that note…..its time to stuff my face again!!!  Have a great Monday, bloggies!!!  😀

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Hilton Head Part Deux!

  1. I am not a fan of Oysters either. YUCK!

  2. Chase

    I can’t believe you don’t like oysters, but you’ll buy bottle after bottle of that fermented tea “drink.” Blah.

  3. oysters no bueno… and that was a nice looking sunset!

  4. Definitely digging your trolley face; the amount of excitement you are displaying is undeniable 😀

    And I have to agree with the majority, oysters aren’t my thing either….but YAY for hardcore PB eaters!

  5. Michelle

    The slimy-ness of oysters really gets to me too! IIICK.

  6. Penny

    Gald you are back to blogging. I was wondering what happened to you. 🙂
    Oysters never were my cup of tea either. But since I went vegetarian, I sincerely miss eating fish. Like, big time. It is the only meat product I do miss.

Leave a Reply

