I’m baaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaack! :D


Thats right, this blogger boy has returned!!!!!!!!!

Sorry for the MASSIVE lack of updates, I think this is by far the busiest my life has ever been.  From teaching 20+ classes a week, to all the side work with the Eight To The Eights program….spare time has NOT been a friend lately.

Just to catch up, here has been some random and delicious eats!  Keep in mind, all this has been spread out over time…not consumed consecutively.  😉

This could have very well been the best bowl of oats I have ever created.

Berry Bliss Oatmeal

  • 1 Cup Almond Milk
  • 1 Cup Berries (I used raspberries and blackberries…equal parts)

At this point, bring the milk/berries to a slow boil, while stirring the mixture.  The berries will slowly and eventually dissolve into the almond milk.  Once to a low boil, I added the following:

  • 1/2 Cup Oats
  • 2 TBSP Chia Seeds

Cook for 5 minutes, or until the desired texture you are shooting for!  I topped with more berries, and some walnuts that I toasted for 2 minutes in a dry pan over medium heat.  The result?!?!  Berry-licious oats!

*drool*

Panera is always a quick lifesaver.  The Veggie Sammie with the amazing poppyseed salad!  Also had time to stop by another one of my favs, Mellow Mushroom!

Tempeh and Broccoli pizza, anyone?

To counteract all this deliciousness, I have had to get my workout on hardcore!  Speaking of which, check out the aftermath of a 5 mile run last night!  Summer humidity makes running so much more sweaty.

Seriously, Sweat-A-Soar-Us Rex.  Fo Shizzle.

Speaking of running, picked up a new pair of kicks!

I have the FLATTEST feet known to mankind.  Seriously, Fred Flinstones arches are higher than mine.  So I am giving the Brooks Addiction a shot!

Did I mention that in a mere month I am going to start training for my first MARATHON?!?!?!?  So beyond stoked.  After two halves, I figure a whole is the next step, right?!  Not going to lie, I am very nervous….but I am excited to get started on my training program.

While working out my OWN body, I have been working out all the Eight To The Eight’ers!  Check out these random shots of joy:

(bwahahahhaha)

They are all doing so awesome!  It has been 3 weeks, and the group has lost a total of 290 lbs!  FANTASTIC, right?!  They are all so, so awesome.  You can find them on Facebook, by searching “8 To The 8’s”!

Nice little lunch is currently happening as I sit and work in between classes!  Who says you can’t pack a healthy lunch?!

Veggie Burger on Arnolds Thin, complete with the ever addicting Veggie Straws, and some laughing cow light swiss and spinach yumminess!

I have also made our LOCAL Starbucks (still boycotting the Johnson City location!) my new home away from home when I need a quick pick me up……..or eleven.

Coffee Light Frapp with Soy Milk and a scoop of Protein!  Say that 10 times fast.  😉

So in closing, sorry for the lack of updates!!!  I promise to be better in the future.

I leave you with a song I have been hearing in Yoga quite a bit, and have become slightly obsessed with:

Happy Monday!

16 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

16 responses to “I’m baaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaack! :D

  1. K. B.

    Sooo glad your back and even better this time because its with a vengeance! 😉 Looking forward to hearing how the Brooks workout for you, still in search of the perfect running shoe for the plantar high arch!
    Hope your Monday is a great start to your week!
    ~ Your biggest fan~ Special K

    P.S. Kelly Sweet and her version of Dream on is the best yet!

    • So far loving the Brooks, K! Will let you know as I add the miles, though.

      I neeeeeeeeeeed a meeting with you soon! You have been gone far too long. 😉

  2. wait, you can get protein added to your frapps???? BRILLIANT!

  3. Michelle

    Yay! I am so glad you are back. I have never tried veggie straws, but if they are as addicting as pirates booty I’m a goner for sure 🙂

  4. Ashlei

    Have fun training for the full!! I’m going to start training for my first half! 🙂 JC is getting our own!
    Can’t wait for the crazy 8s too!

    Totally love my Brooks shoes. One of thebest investments!

  5. good to se you back! I miss it when you don’t post but I totally understand that you are BUSY!! Keep up the good work! 🙂

  6. Chrissy

    I love Brooks!! I have a pair, and they are by far my faves.

    2- 5k races down and looking forward to the Crazy 8s

  7. Mj

    that song is beautiful! thanks for sharing 🙂 adding it to my cooldown list~

  8. Hi I’m Emily! 🙂 Welcome back blogger friend!! 🙂

  9. yay for being BACK!!! that song rocks too! have fun training, thats so hardcore!

Leave a Reply

