Blog FAIL!


Ok, hectic or not hectic, my busy life is no excuse for a non-updated blog!!!!  So with that being said, a massive update is in order!

Lets look at some tasty eats over the past few days, shall we?

Home made veggie burger (drenched in Old Bay seasoning) on an Arnolds Thin….Sour Cream & Onion Booty, and some brocco-goodness.

Speaking of which…it is recipe time.  You ALL need these “burgers” in your life!

Bean & Veggie Burger:

  • 2-16oz Cans Black Eyed Peas, rinsed and drained
  • 1 Cup Chopped Celery
  • 1 Cup Chopped Onions
  • 1/2 Cup Chopped Carrots
  • 1/2 Cup Chopped Green Pepper
  • 1 Finely Chopped Garlic Clove
  • Salt/Pepper to taste
  • 2 1/4th Cup Bread Crumbs (I use Panko, which are a Japanese, and crsipy style crumb)
  • 3 Eggs Slightly Beaten

Rinse and drain the peas, place in a large bowl…and mash.  Chop vegetables and add them to the bean mixture.  Add salt/pepper/seasoning to taste.

Add bread crumbs and eggs, mix thoroughly, and make into patties.

Place oil in hot pan, and add burgers.  Brown burgers on both sides, pressing down to help cook them through.  Once heated through, place burgers on a baking sheet and place in a 325* oven for 8-10 minutes.  This will make roughly 14-18 burgers depending on patty size!

Try them, and tell me what you think!  I am telling you guys, I have never had a better “burger”!

Moving onto more tasty eats.

Quite possibly the best “faux” meat purchase I have ever made, people!

The ficken (faux chicken) made a great leading role for this awesome dinner…which also features another one of my favorite summer staples…fresh corn!

(check out the silk on this bad boy….doesn’t it look like rockstar hair?!?!)

Also been gorging myself slowly sampling a new delicious frozen treat lately…

Hello, FroYo…it has been entirely too long since you and  I have joined forces.  Lets make these meet ups of ours a bit more consistent, eh?

And last but not least…….whats a Tyler-Blog without a trip to the Cracker Barrel!

And some great company!  Mel was shocked at the size of one of her blueberries.  Check out this bad boy!

While I just simply inhaled everything on the table.

Lets see…we have covered food, food, and more food….how about some 8 To The 8’s?!?!

We did this outdoor style bootcamp recently, I loooooved screaming my head off!  The contestants are doing so amazing.  They weigh-in for the second time on Saturday, I am stoked!

I am thinking the blog also needs a little doggie lovin.  Check it out!

So there.  😉

Allright bloggies.  15 classes down for the week, and about 6 more to go!  I am already beat, and it’s not even Friday yet!!!!  Oh well, I probably shouldn’t complain about getting paid to working out, right?!?!

Have a fannnntastic Friday, yall!

And just in case you haven’t seen it….Bad Romance, GLEE style!

11 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

11 responses to “Blog FAIL!

  1. Michelle

    awww I’m sad that I can’t see half of your pictures! Your breakfast looks so yummy 🙂

  2. Hallo my fave southern belle 😉 Definitely gonna have to give this burger a shot – been trying to think up a recipe for my own but they all fail miserably!!

  3. I think i like the glee version of Bad Romance more than Lady Gaga’s….I didnt think it was possible

  4. Thanks for sharing Glee’s version of Bad Romance – I loved it!

  5. Ian

    Your burgers do look awesome 😀
    Have you ever tried making tea from the corn “hairs”? It’s interesting to say the least!

  6. Mj

    omg I’ve never wated an episode of glee but may have to now because of that cray cray vid you shared! ahahaha

  7. Penny

    I love all veggie burgers everywhere. Can’t wait to try your version. I like that the veggies are chopped, not grated. I hate grating.

    Your boxer is absolutely beautiful. Love your puppies. 🙂

Leave a Reply

