Coffee = My New BFF


Seriously, I feel like the only thing getting me through these past few days has been my BFF from the Starbizz!

Can you believe I didn’t even get to blog yesterday?!?!?!  Depression.

Seriously, these weeks have been keeping me verrrrry busy, but I love it!  It’s a good trade off!  Yesterdays breakfast was a delicious batch of overnight oats that I scarfed down in between my 6am Spin and my 7:45am KidFit class!

Oat-A-Licious Overnight Oats:

  • 1/2 Cup Oats
  • 3/4 Cup Almond Milk
  • 1 Handful (or seven) Chilean Raisins
  • 1 Handful (or fourteen) Dried Banana
  • 3 TBSP Chopped Walnuts
  • 2 TBSP Chia Seeds
  • 2 TBSP Sunflower Seed Butter

Stir those bad boys up, and refrigerate overnight….no cooking, no hassle, no problem!  Overnight oats are always my standard “on the run” breakfast!  If you have never tried them, you are missing out!!  😉

After Spin and KidFit…it was time for Circuit Class.  I have still been using moves inspired by the “Insanity” DVDs and I am completely in L.O.V.E with that program!  Plyometrics plus intense cardio plus weights!  Who could ask for more?!?!  I just wish I had the time/energy to DO them everyday on my own.  Thats sort of tough at the moment.  😉

We killed it in Circuit Class, and then it was time to plan my CD for Express Spin.  Glee recently did a Lady GaGa inspired episode…check out their awesome cover of Bad Romance!  So I found it fitting to do an entire CD of GaGa!!!!  We were hot, sweaty, messes.  I think Lady would be proud.

At this point I had about 2.5 seconds to throw together a quick lunch.  The star of the show:

I felt so Greek as I paired this with a whole wheat Pita…celery, and some Almond Butter for dippage!

Note to self: Buy this salad….ALOT.  It was so yummy on the Pita!

Yesterday was also quite eventful because it was our first official “Boot Camp” with the Eight To The Eights contestants!  We did a 90 minute Boot Camp in which I had the contestants for 30 minutes….Ginny had them for 30…and Kim had them for 30.  During my time, I had them doing biceps, chest, shoulders, cardio, and abs!  We got it all on film, but here is a fun 10:00 to enjoy!  They killed it!

I am so amazingly proud of these people.  In just one week I can see a noticeable difference in how they look, and I cannot WAIT until their first weigh in Saturday to see how much they have lost in their first week!  I am expecting some big numbers!!!  We shall see!

For dinner, I had been invited to lunch with my third graders who I had done my Student Teaching with last semester.  Have I mentioned how much I LOVE them?!?!  Seriously, they are the best…including my amazing mentor teacher in that classroom!  Since I couldnt eat at the time and then come teach Boot Camp, I got mine to go, and had it for dinner!  Mixed Veggies…and what seemed like a mountain of rice!

And literally, passed out after eating.

5 classes yesterday, 4 more today.  Is it Saturday yet?!?!?!  Seriously…I love working out as much as the next guy….but this is getting cahhhh-razy!  😉  Oh well, gives me more of an excuse to eat.  Again, DO AS I SAY…not as I do.  Working out this much is NOT good, and trust me….every opportunity I get, I am teaching rather than taking.  I am showing and not doing.

That being said…off to teach the kiddos!

Have a great day bloggies!

I will Vlog at some point today.  Thank you for all the sweet comments about the Vlog!  I love doing it, so it will for sure be a standard thing around these parts from here on out.  I guess I didn’t realize how Southern my accent was until NON Southern people took notice.  😉

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Coffee = My New BFF

  1. uadanilynn

    Hi ! I just recently started following your blog and look forward to reading your posts everyday! I think this is because I am extremely interested in becoming a fitness instructor and CLEARLY you are super experienced in this category!

    I was wondering… what certification you have and why you chose that one? Do you have one like specifically for spinning or is it generic? I’m looking into doing something like this, but I feel a little self conscious because I know some class members might be able to outperform me if you know what I mean… Do you have any suggestions or comments? I know you’re busy so whenever you get a sec! Thanks.

  2. Jill@MySoCalledHealthLife

    I seriously don’t know how you do it, you are a workout beast!!

    Also how awesome is Mediterranean food?! I want to live in it. ha.

  3. Seriously, I would take a trip to TN JUST to take your class!

  4. Michelle

    That is such a great and easy dinner idea to stuff a salad into a pita! Wow. I can’t believe that thought never even crossed my mind. You are a genius Tyler 😉

  5. Tabouli+pita.

    Boy oh boy will we get along at the dinner table.

  6. i feel you- COFFEE IS WONDERFUL! im addicted, and im not mad at it!

Leave a Reply

