Weekend Update.


….but not so much the SNL kind, although I heart it.

Lets review the weekend, shall we?

Firstly, thanks to all of your sweet and encouraging comments on our “Eight To The Eight’s” competition!  I will be keeping everyone updated as the program continues!

Saturday’s dinner included a trip to my favorite Chinese locale for a trip to the “Mongolian Grill” which is fresh veggie heaven.  You choose the veggies..sauce, and then they grill it up right before your eyes!  Sweet!

This bad boy had:

  • Pineapple
  • Broccoli
  • Cabbage
  • Carrots
  • Onion
  • Squash
  • Zucchini
  • “House Sauce”
  • Pineapple Juice

gotta love the fun place mats…

After dinner I hit up some Black Light Yoga with Maggie and Kim!  We go to an awesome studio called Simple Abundance here in our town, and it is fannnnntastic.  She takes requests, and played the one and only GaGa for me this time…twice!  Talk about connections.  😉  She has also kindly offered to teach a class JUST for our contestants for “Eight To The Eight’s”!!!  So pumped!

After dinner I went with Maggie to the Mellow Mushroom.  She hadn’t eaten, and I already had.  Was inspired by my water though….

Which prompted me to order this….

Key Lime Pie anyone?!?!

Aren’t Saturday nights required by law to include dessert?!?!  I certainly obide by that rule.

Sunday morning was also started off with a local favorite.  Can anyone say Cracker Barrel???  I did.  😉

I’m telling you guys.  Their oatmeal/bran muffin combo cannot be beat.  Not to mention their killer coffee!!!  This is one Sunday tradition I do not break.

And to wrap things up…made ANOTHER trip to Mellow Mushroom tonight where I actually ate food/food, and not dessert!

Mega Veggie….Tempeh instead of Tofu.

This bad boy x2.

PHEW is all I have to say after this weekend.  From all the craziness/excitement with Eight To The Eights….to teaching a bazillion classes…to spending time with some amazing people….I am pooped.

I think the perfect solution is “My Best Friend’s Wedding” for the 23827319847390874092th time on DVD…and….

………enough said.

Night bloggies.  Watching MBFW for seriously the nine-thousandth time prompts me to ask:

What is your “go to” movie that you A) know every line of….and B) could not live without in your DVD collection?!?!

17 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

17 responses to “Weekend Update.

  1. oh my gosh I LOVE CRACKER BARREL! so you suggest that meal combo? ive only had their grilled chick salad (AWESOME), fried chicken, roast beef, and oatmeal and pancakes!! their coffee is BOMB too

  2. Such a quintessential chick flick, but I could watch “Love Actually” 100 times and adore it just the same. 🙂

  3. Michelle

    I haven’t seen My Best Friend’s Wedding in forever! My mom would always play the soundtrack when I was a kid.

  4. Matt

    You’re watching My Best Friend’s Wedding when the Survivor finale is on?!? I don’t believe it. 😛

  5. LEGALLY BLONDE!
    I wish we had Cracker Barrel here in CA!

  6. I want that pineapple stir fry now thanks. For breakfast.

    Movie? Mean Girls. The end.

  7. I still need to try that Cracker Barrel breakfast.

    As for my go to movie, it’d have to be a toss up between Dawn of the Dead (remake) and Resident Evil. I’d go for almost any horror movie, really. I love horror movies like other people like romantic comedies….they make me feel better, lol. I know that’s weird, lol….but I proudly admit it 🙂

Leave a Reply

