“Oh NO! I dropped my lipgloss!”


……that would be the quote of the day.  Happened at 5:45am this morning when I was about to teach Total Body HIIT.  I am sure all the groggy participants were really looking forward to taking a class from a dude who just “dropped his lipgloss.”  bwhahahahah.  For the record, it is CHAPSTICK, and I was half asleep.  Plus, it is a monkey!

Pretty swanky, eh?

I normally keep about 400 tubes of Burts Bee’s in my car….but the weather has been melting them, rendering them useless.  Therefore, I have switched to a chap stick that I can have with me at all times, and it not turn into a melty glob -o- goo.

Moving on.

Total Body HIIT was amaaaaaazing!  So odd doing it so early, but totally fun.  We killed it!  Breakfast was pretty epic as well, and started with a new to me flavor of waffles:

AND I got to add in a new addition to my kitchen family, thanks to Jessica and our Healthy Food Exchange, which you can read about, here!

Toasted the waffles…sliced up a nana, and melted some Almond Butter.  The result???

Drool worthy waffle goodness.

The syrup was outta control, amazing!  Yum.

At this point, the boxer pup crawled into bed with me…and we proceeded to collapse into a 3 hour mini coma.  Much needed though.

When I woke up, I got started on dinner for work tonight…

I was craving some old school comfort food…and even added some Smart Dog’s and spinach to the party!

These are so good!!!  Who needs real hot dogs (barf) when you can have veggie dogs?!?!

(this was before the addition of what seemed like a truck load of spinach that somehow wilted down into nothingness.)

Perfect dinner to go!

Other snackage goodness included another new to me flavor….this time Vanilla O’Soy Yogurt

And my favorite Trader Joe’s cereal….

Come on now.  You know it was delicious.

There was also a little snack mixture of joy to munch on while at work:

Cereal…..chocolate covered pomegranate, chocolate covered almonds, mocha madness trail mix.  Basically whatever looked yumzville.

Well bloggies, off to help some members at the YMCA and then go home and collapse.  Tomorrow is another cah-razy day and includes CPR re-cert…Circuit Class….Spin….and Express Spin.  Also some more working tomorrow night.

How was your day?!?

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to ““Oh NO! I dropped my lipgloss!”

  1. Michelle

    All of your eats look so amazing Tyler! Yum!

  2. if I heard my instructor say that, I’d probably hop on the bike at full attention! But…then again…they don’t call me a “fruit fly” for nothing 🙂

    and for the record, worst thing ever is a melted tube of burts. that stuff is amazing. it’s a tragedy if it melts. full on.

    • bwahahahahaha, fruit fly!!!!!!!! If I am presented with a melted tube of Burt’s, you can guarantee that I will be scraping it up with my finger and trying to salvage as much as humanly possible!

  3. Sharon

    omg i love smart dogs and mac & cheese but never thought of combining the two! it looks sooo good! 🙂

  4. Lauraloo

    Haha…I’m STILL giggling about the lip gloss thing hahahhaha…WHY did you say that? I would LOVE if you were my instructor although I’m sure if I was there we’d be laughing about the chapstick the whole class 😀 You add fun to everything you do and your blogs are very much appreciated!

    • bwahahahaha I have no idea. It was early…and it was the first thing that came out of my mouth. I must have had lip gloss on the brain. I would L-O-V-E for you to be able to come to my classes, how far away are you from TN exactly?!?! 😉

      Thank you so much for the sweet comment!

      • Lauraloo

        Well…I’m in Connecticut, so pretty far 😦 but I’ll tell you, if I ever do get out there I’m SO coming to your classes and then I want to go to Starbucks with you and one of those amazing restaurants that you guys go to! 🙂 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

