A Days Worth -O- Yum


Today has been the biggest whirlwind ever.  Running around like a crazy person from place to place.  Ah hectic life…gotta love it, right?!

Lets start with breakfast.

My new obsesssssssion!  😉  Add some raisins, Almond Milk, and Chia Seeds…and you get…

There also may have been an undocumented Starbizzle run on the way to the YMCA.  Who’s to say?!  😉

I got to the Y around 8:00am, and worked like a mad man on some major Eight To The Eight’s stuff!  It is crunch time with that, as all the official contestants plus all the contestants who didn’t make it…all had to be notified today.  Sad times for those who didn’t make it.  I know it’s just a fact to face when you only have x amount of spots to fill, and way more than that apply…I just feel bad because these people really put themselves out there.  I wish we could take them all!

Around noon it was time for my Express Sculpt class, which I am totally loving!  The numbers are slowly building, and I love hitting all the muscle groups in half the time!  Nice change for the body.

Lunch was comprised of some yummy leftovers from last nights Earth Fare run…

Mock Chicken Salad sandwich, carrots, and Veggie Booty goodness.

This “faux” chicken is seriously the closest to the real thing as it gets.  Bravo, Earth Fare.

After this, I walked back to work and finished up working on Eight To The Eights stuff, and then headed to the High School for KidFit!  This was our second to last week before school is out for summer, and it went so well today!  We had the entire gym to ourselves, and I let the kids sort of do whatever they wanted, as long as it involved them running.  😉  Some played basketball, others volleyball…some just plain ran around like lunatics…but hey…it produced sweat.

Headed backkkkk to the YMCA afterwards for what was one of the most intense Spin classes EVAH.  I don’t know what made it so crazae, but we were all dying….in a very good way.  Note to self…..use this CD when in need of a shower like sweat sesh.

Once Spin was over it was finally time to exhale…and head to an Indian Dinner yum-fest.

I was a bad blogger and forgot to photograph the menu…which in this case was key!  We got two amazingly delicious things…and of course I have forgotten their names.

(veggie medley in an amazingly spicey sauce)

(nut and spice stuffed potatoes in an equally yah-mazing sauce)

Can’t forget the gorgeous rice!

All together now……  (with some Tandori Roti…)

The stuffed potato was out of this world!!!  Seriously, my new favorite dish.

Did I mention how much the people at Sahib L-O-V-E Maggie and I????  Free FLAMING dessert, anyone?!

Some sort of cheese/honey/fried deliciousness that was quickly consumed as soon as the flames died down.  YUM!

What a perfect way to end a very hectic day.  Who doesn’t love desserts that are on fire?!?!  😉

Later bloggies.  Debut of my Total Body HIIT class tomorrow morning at 5:45am…should be interesting to see how it goes teaching it at the crack of dawn!

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “A Days Worth -O- Yum

  1. Pingback: BooYAH! «

  2. Michelle

    flaming dessert! ahhh so jealous!

  3. Is it just me, or is Kashi the kind of thing that sits in your cupboard whispering to you, “Hey. I taste good. Eat me. Now.” until you give in?

    Haha sooo important to photog the menu at an indian restaurant! Last week the BF and I went out for indian and I let him order, and I have NO IDEA what we ate, or what he even said! All I know is, it was damn good. Chick peas and something. Potatoes and something. And samosas. I know that one. 😉

  4. So you will go to Sahib, just not with me and Ashlei 😦

  5. Loving the cereal combo!!! I might have to try that!!!

    Love ya!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  6. Karen

    OMG Kashi Go Lean is my new fav. I got two boxes on sale yesterday and was instantly in LOVE! I think it would be yum over my greek yogurt.

Leave a Reply

