Spare Time?!?!


What is that?!?!  This is the first time in recent memory that I have had a semi “off” day…and quite frankly….I have no idea what to do with myself!

5:45am came early for Spin this morning.  We rocked it out, and sweated it up as usual!  Great class.  Nothing like 60 minutes of pure hardcore cardio to work up an appetite.  I celebrated by making oats for the first time in my new house!  🙂

Almond Butter & Jelly Chia Oats!

  • 1/2 Cup Oats
  • 1 Cup Skim Milk
  • 2 TBSP Chia Seeds
  • 1.5 TBSP Almond Butter
  • 1.5 TBSP Polaner Peach Jam

Speaking of the new house, I took some pics of the outside this morning.  The weather has been GORGEOUS lately!

Check out the flowers!

After breakfast, it was time to head to a local elementary school where they were having a special outdoor/fitness day.  I planned a big circuit class to do with all the kiddos outside, SO much fun!!!  I had each grade level for 30 minutes, and they all loved switching in and out of the stations!  Gotta love kids getting active.

On such an amazing day…outdoor lunch was mandatory.  Steph and I dined at the fantastic Subway, which I honestly rarely ever eat for some reason.  Their veggie sub is pretty decent, although the variety of the veggies lacks a little imagination.

And looks what just HAPPENED to be next door…..

Ruby Red Grapefruit Sorbet anyone?!?!

90* heat was SLAYED with this cold boy.  Yum.

Well…..it is 4:30pm, and I have nothing on the agenda for the rest of the night.

Dinner….Iron Man….Freddy Krueger?!?!  So many choices.  My question to you is:

What do you do in SPARE time, and how often do you get it?!

18 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

18 responses to “Spare Time?!?!

  1. when i get spare time i like to clean, watch TV, and SLEEP! p.s. your house is AH-mazingly cute! i love it 🙂

  2. Chase

    What I do in my spare time depends on how the week has gone. Maybe I need to catch up laundry and house chores, but if not, I like to go for a walk or pull out a DVD to watch and just relax.

    • Yea, it is most certainly good for “detox” time as I call it. I have been like Rip Van Winkle all friggin day……and I wouldn’t have it any other way. Although Cracker Barrel pancakes sound good for dinner. 😉

  3. Michelle

    Red Grapefruit Sorbet?!?! OMG OMG OMG. I would loooove to try that.

  4. Karen

    Tyler loving the house and why will you only live there until September??? I heart it fo sho.

    Spare time?? OMG I have none but when I do I like to catch up on fitness research ie watch new videos etc. Right now in my spare time I am trying to get ready for my Group Fitness Certification. YIKES. But now that we live at the lake and the weather is getting pretty I plan to…………..Learn to wake board and wake surf. SOO excited. Call me Sporty Spice.

    And is that Brian Cinnamon that gets to be a contestant?? I love me some Rachel Cinnamon!!!

    • It is Brian Cinnamon!!!! I think it is so funny we have a principal/vice-principal team!!!

      You will do AWESOME on the certification. It is stuff you use everyday, just putting it to writing. You will rock it out, absolutely no worries. If you ever go for AFAA hit me up! I have all the study materials!

  5. Tyler, that house is gorgeous! Very nice new home 🙂

    I completely agree with you on Subway’s lack of veggies. I was somewhat disappointed the last time I went and haven’t been back for a while. I opt for Starbucks oatmeal over subway now….

    It’s funny that you mention free time today because I just turned in my last research paper for my senior capstone class. I still have one more class to turn stuff in for, but the rest is easy. That class was KILLER. So now I have free time tonight 🙂

    The plan for tonight? Favorite TV show, watching a movie with my boyfriend, Amy’s pizza for dinner, and catching up on fitness/health magazines. I have about 4 Yoga Journals and some Natural Health just waiting for me 🙂

    Enjoy your night off!

    • Wow, Susan. That sounds like the perfect night to me! I have several “Men’s Health” I need to comb through….I always find great ideas for my weight classes!

  6. Oh my gosh, your oats look SO creamy and delish! YUM!

    That Ruby Red Grapefruit Sorbet looks amazing, too! I’ve never had that. I’m guessing I’m totally missing out??!!

    LOVE your house! And the roses are gorgeous!!

    I love to read or just relax outside with iced tea (herbal!) in my spare time. I also really enjoy helping others and volunteering. 😀

    • You are SO missing out! Find it!!!!! The roses are pretty, but quite frankly….they intimidate me. Am I supposed to water them?!?! (total gardening/plant newb)

  7. Free time….I LOVE reading, and cooking. And blogging 🙂 And hanging out with you….Can’t wait to see you today! It’s been foreverrrrrrr!!! ❤

  8. I always think about what I would do with free time and by the time it rolls around I just lay around. Also, cute house!

  9. I need that peach jam in my life! And oh, spare time–I rarely get it but starting today i’ll have plenty of it for 3 or so months!! Helllllo summer 🙂

    Just relax, read a book, lay in the sun, catch up on a favorite tv show, try out a new recipe, go grocery shopping ( i know you’d like that idea!), just enjoy yourself!

    Someone needs to find herself some ruby red grapefruit fro yo, stat….

    • looooove the grocery store idea, and totally have to make that a reality tomorrow. My cabinets are becoming pitifully bare. The FroYo was yahhhh-mazing.

Leave a Reply

