Summer Wednesday


Happy Wednesday, my little blogging buddies.  How are we?  Summer weather is officially upon us in East Tennessee, and I couldn’t be happier.  Lets just hope it sticks around.

Super day on my end.  Started out with a 6am Spin class at my other gym, and a quick trip to the Bizzle with Kim and Emily, who…let it be known…decided to go to PowerPump class instead of MY Spin class.  Yep…..I think that is a punishment suitable for jail time as well.

Can anyone decipher the lingo, and figure out what was consumed?!

????  😉

After a caffeine buzz, and a Trip to Target with Kim (where she scored 12 White Chocolate Macadamia bars for $5.49!!!!)….it was time for breakfast!

Really wanted oatmeal, but the weather forced me to choose something a bit more cold.  Kashi Go Lean Crunch….Raisins…Banana…Chia Seeds…and some Skim Mizzilk.  See, “izz” can be appropriate for most any word.  😉

After breakfast and Eight To The Eight’s stuff, it was time for the second Spin of the day….”Express Cycle” which is a short, 30 minute lunch class.

Kicked.  My.  Booty.  I used an extended version of Telephone, and a new favorite….

Sweat sessssssion!

Also had 30 minutes to kill before class, and met my friend Ginny for a speed walk on the Green Belt!

Love Ginny!!!!  She’s going to be helping out with the coaching aspect of Eight To The Eights with me!

Pretty decent weather, eh?

The Green Belt is an awesome fitness trail that wraps through our city.  Do you have any neat little spots like this?

When I got home, I had about 5 lbs of broccoli (literally) staring at me….so I decided a Brocc Wrap was in order!

Currently loving my new George Foreman grill!!!

And on that note….time for work!

Have a great night everyone!

17 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

17 responses to “Summer Wednesday

  1. Delicious looking wrap!!

  2. Happy Cinco de Mayo! I have yet to try flatout wraps but keep hearing great things about it.

    Yum on the Kashi.

  3. Molly

    So ironic but our little fitness trail is called the “Greenway line”…it goes through our city too…industrial parts as well as wooded area. gorgeous!
    Our weather is pure s*it today. no rain yet but it might as well be winter!

    Enjoy all the weather you can for all of us stupid minnesotans who choose to live here on our own free will 🙂

    xo-Molly
    http://www.givinganythingbutup.wordpress.com

  4. Michelle @ Give Me the Almond Butter

    Oh my goodness that wrap looks spectacular!

    That green belt looks super similar to a bike trail we have that follows the Willamette river and goes through about 3 parks and a rose garden. It’s absolutely gorgeous.

    • oooh awesome! I love having trails/paths. Makes things so much easier, and it encourages outdoor activity…which my city is SERIOUSLY lacking in.

  5. Totally jealous of your George foreman grizzle.

  6. Ian

    I think I will have to invest in those flatbreads; they look FANTASTIC! Broccoli = love.

  7. Sugar free vanilla latte….?

    What a hot day it was today. I burned my face a little playing disk golf!

    You always have the best song. Pyromania is a new favorite of mine ❤

  8. Abby

    Skinny Vanilla Latte for the win!
    Your dinner looks delicious, by the way.

  9. eh eh eh eh eh eh eh eh eh eh eh stop telephonin’ mehhh… such a great pump-me-up song!

    diggin the broccoli in your wrap! looks phenom.

  10. The creamy cheesy broccoli wrap looks SO good. I’m attempting to replicate for lunch (don’t have a Foreman so I’ll have to improvise).

Leave a Reply

