Starbucks For Breakfast?


Yes, please.

When in a new home, and completely without groceries…there is nothing like a Starbucks within walking distance, and their perfect oatmeal.

Met Kim for an oatmeal, and a venti coffee as we caught up on her trip to Florida, and talked about the applicants for Eight To The Eights.  Did I mention that I OVERSLEPT this morning and missed my KidYoga class?!?!?  Ugh.  Massive, masssssssive fail.  Great way to welcome myself to my new home, eh?

After Starbucks, it was time to start prepping for “Express Sculpt” which is a 30 minute workout that targets all main muscle groups, working in Upper/Lower body segments to rest the other group(s).

Today was:

  • Chest Press with heavy** bar/Chest Flies to exhaustion
  • Squats with heavy** bar/Side Lunge Squats
  • Bicep Curls with medium** bar/Bicep band pulses to exhaustion
  • Inner/Outer thigh band extensions on bench
  • Clean & Press, with a scarecrow/lateral raise combo (Shoulders)
  • Abs (Around The World Crunches, Rope Climb Crunch)

Clean & Press Example (minus the row she adds):

After class I met my dad/brother for lunch at a local mexican place:

Mexican places like these can make it very easy to over-indulge.  Luckily, even the “worst” of places can have healthy options…you just have to look!

Check out this beast!

Went heavy on the veggies…..light on the rice/beans, and gave the tortillas to my brother. 😉

Yum!  See, Mexican food………I can still lurv you.  You just don’t have to leave me feeling miserable and bloated like you have the capacity to.  Although between all the veggie goodness and two huge 32 oz waters…I am still pretty much in misery.  Ah well.  What better solution than two more classes?!?!  Running class with the High Schoolers and then heading right to Monday night Spin!  Holla!

Speaking of spin….I am currently obsessed with this jam:

I need to put it on my new CD that I am working on, stat.

Also speaking of which, I have gotten several emails asking for a spin playlist…as soon as I make my new CD (tomorrow), I will make sure to post all the tunes!  😉

Monday is almost over world…….lets rock it out.

13 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

13 responses to “Starbucks For Breakfast?

  1. I’m so sorry you overslept and missed your class. I always fear that happening with my Friday morning 5:30 AM classes!

    • I know!!!! Darn my new and way comfy bed. I guess I need to start setting multiple alarms! You would think that since I teach early EVERY morning that I would get used to it….but I can sleep in with the best of them. 😉

  2. Michelle

    I hate how when I go out to mexican restaurants I always feel bloated and gross afterwards. le sigh

  3. I hate oversleeping!

  4. Mmmm veggie fajitas! I ALMOST prefer them over meat…Almost 🙂

  5. Lauren

    Hii! just wondering how you became a spin instructor? i love my spin class and i’ve been thinking about doing it…also your town seems so cute and fun!

    • I was in the same boat, Lauren! I was an avid fan of spin, so I thought…heck….I can do this! There are several different ways you can get your certifications. AFAA is a good credible source, and I hold my Primary and Group Strength with them. I also have my Primary YMCA certification, as well as Cycle/Spin. Check them out!

  6. Hmmm, I had Perfect Oatmeal and a Black Tea Lemonade from Starbucks today AND we went for Mexican food for dinner. I, however, went for a chicken quesadilla…..I am SURE it was not the healthiest, but I limited my portion and ate slower to enjoy it. I don’t feel bloated or overfull 🙂

  7. I’m currently considering skipping making overnight oats tonight and just going for Starbucks oatmeal tomorrow now that i’ve read this post. Lmao. Peer pressure??

Leave a Reply

