Darn you, sickness.


When your job is to exercise…coming down with the crud is seriously annoying.

I have felt like complete garbage for the past two days (specifically today!)  Slept 11 hours last night (Thank you, NyQuil)…went to teach a weight class…rushed home, and slept another 3 hours.  Seriously…who tops off an 11 hour sleep fest with a 3 hour nap?!  Who am I, Rip Van Winkle?!?!

That being said…I am getting right to business and keeping this post short and sweet:

Breakfast aka Fruit Bowl -o- Joy:

Cereal Base…to be topped with a glorious Mango

Topped with Greek Yogurt, Polaner Peach Jam, and Almond Butter:

 After teaching that weight class and felt like I was on the verge of death…all I wanted for lunch was a big, hot, bowl of chocolate oatmeal. Yes, please.

PS it was made even more amazing because of this empty jar:

This was the perfect vessel for some oats:

  • 1/2 Cup Oats
  • 1 Cup Chocolate Almond Milk
  • 2 Scoops Chocolate Protein Powder
  • 2 TBSP Chia Seeds
  • Topped with Mocha Madness Trail Mix

I think I cleaned the jar out nicely.

Goodnight Bloggies.  I feel like crud, and Rip Van Winkle needs more shut eye.  5:45am Spin class tomorrow, BUT I am off all day afterwards.  Seriously…it may be a movie/couch/non-movement day, which apparently my body is begging me for.

Night night!

13 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

13 responses to “Darn you, sickness.

  1. Legal Guardian

    I want you to feel better..even with the crud..your class was great 2nite…thank you! and I love you!

  2. Hey, when your body tells you to slow down and sleep, you know you need it!

    Hope you feel better tomorrow!

  3. Michelle

    Sounds like you definitely need a day of rest! I hope you feel better 🙂

  4. Enjoy your movie-filled couch day of rest because it sounds like you need it! ❤

  5. Hello! Where can you buy Mocha Madness Trail Mix? Who makes this? It looks REALLY good!!!
    Thanks!

  6. Karen

    Oh Tyler get some rest and feel better. I agree you do not have time to feel bad. Getting a sub is the worst but you HAVE to listen to your body. Enjoy your day off and REST!

    • KAREN!!!!! I miss you like crazy sister. We need to plan a trip to see each other asap!!! I am taking Zumba tonight for the first time, wish me luck! hahaha

      • Karen

        I KNOW we need a reunion! I went to try Zumba once at my gym and it was wall to wall packed with old ladies…lol They LOVE it here. I didn’t stay as I need a bit of personal space when I am workingout and that wasn’t quite enough for me. Maybe I will give it another try? You talked me into it after reading your post on it!!! I MISS YOU TOOOOO! I read though and feel like you are nearby! xoxo

Leave a Reply

