Things I <3.


This post is dedicated to things I lurv.  Start off with some GaGa to help a Tuesday along.

Things I ❤ for breakfast:…how about some psychedelic swirl oats!

It was the classic chia oats, with a fun swirl of melted Almond Buttah!

  • 1/2 Cup Oats
  • 3/4 Cup Almond Milk
  • 2 TBSP Chia Seeds
  • 1/4 Cup Chilean Raisins

(Nuke for 2:40…I’m not sure why that specific amount of time, it just always works.  Then top with Almond Butter!  To obtain the perfect drizzle…pop the nut butter into the microwave…….assuming it isn’t made of or contains metal.  No sparking disasters, please.)

Deeeeeeee-licious.

Other things I <3: include wraps.  This one for lunch included a Boca “Chicken” patty…sprouts…laughing cow light swiss…and a handful or nine of spinach.

Add some carrots and veggie booty to the party…

Snack of the evening for work included another thing I ❤ ……cookies!

Confession.

Ginger is one of those things I have tried to “make” myself like.  It never works!!!  No ❤ there, unfortunately.  I did manage to give them away uber-successfully at work.

To counteract the ginger fail….I had a cookie dough WIN!

Last but not least on the Tuesday list of ❤….dinner.  Which was a salad…sweet potato fries…and broccoli, from my favorite joint literally 50 ft. from work.

And there we have it.

Rounding out the Tuesday list of <3:

  • 5 Mile Walk with Steph, Jenny, and Ahood
  • Subbed Spin Class, Random…yet fun!

What made your ❤ list?!

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Things I <3.

  1. Loved the almond butter swirl! Fun food always tastes better!

    Recent combo on my ❤ list: toasted multi-grain bagel with low-fat cream cheese and pumpkin butter!

    Love your blog 🙂

  2. Michelle

    That’s a great ❤ list.

    Mine would be:
    Mint chocolate
    Puffed Millet
    Annie's Mac & Cheese
    Almond Butter, Peanut Butter, Dark Chocolate nut butter and Sunflower Seed Butter (I think that sounds like a great recipe for the most delicious nut butter cookie ever!)

  3. I ❤ coconut milk
    I'm mad impressed by that nut butter control.
    And I almost bought that company's chocolate gluten free cupcakes! Except they had cayenne in them for spice. Umm… not in my cupcakes!

  4. I love your loves! 🙂 That wrap sounds delicious. 🙂

  5. Oh wow….my ❤ list:

    Veggie booty (and almost any of the other flavors)
    dark chocolate peanut butter
    white chocolate peanut butter
    almond butter (are we sensing a theme, here?)
    cereal
    cookies

    I could go on……and on….but I won't. I will only add that I adore sweet potato fries. I had some last night as a small snack/part of a late dinner. They are my new favorite thing.

Leave a Reply

