Fast Forward…Into The Future.


How have I not heard/been obsessed with this song yet?!?!

Hearrrrrrrt.

It will definitely be making an appearance in future spin classes, along with some great suggestions from you, readers! Thanks for all the fun ideas.

This morning I was really craving some greek yogurt, and finally got around to trying the new Dannon brand:

Assembled the rest of the troops, including the new Fiber One cereal, which boasts 51% of the DV of fiber!  Holla!

Cereal bowl time!

I combined the following:

  • 1 Cup Fiber One Honey Clusters
  • 1 Sliced Pear
  • 1 Banana Sliced
  • 1 Container Dannon Vanilla Greek Yogurt
  • 2 TBSP Maranatha Almond Butter

Mix it all together for a yummy mess.

Other eats of the day included some snackage…apple and some cereal:

I am currently obsesssssed with these Puffins.  Barbara always gets it right:

Also got out there and enjoyed the sunshine with a little 4 miler.  It is so nice to just walk on days like this.  I would love to be running, but with all these spin classes…I am still trying to take it easy on the ole knee.  Did I mention I am doing two spin classes back to back tomorrow at two separate gyms?!?!  Yikes. haha

Lunch was a nice chance to catch up on some veggies that were lacking yesterday.  Started with a new wrap:

All I really wanted was a ton of steamed brocc, so thats what went in!  Some Laughing Cow Light Swiss may have joined the party as well.

The pup is always jealous.

Happy Friday, btw!!!

Time for shower, work, and sleep.  Two spin classes tomorrow…two kid classes….and work.  Sheesh.

12 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

12 responses to “Fast Forward…Into The Future.

  1. Happy Friday to you too!

  2. Jenny

    I’ll be trying the cereal recipe as soon as my liver gets back to normal. I can still only handle liquids 🙂

  3. Fun song! 🙂

    Greek yogurt…om nom nom! I am going to the store to buy some right now! Whoo!

  4. Karen

    HIIIIIIIIIIIIII! Tgif but I too have to teach tomorrow. OMG you are so skinny!

  5. Michelle

    Such a catchy song! I ❤ it.

  6. Don’t hate me, but I am not sure I like greek yogurt. I’ve tried Oikos and didn’t like the texture at all. I tried the Greek Gods brand, and while I loved the thick texture, the sour cream-like flavor was a little much for me. My boyfriend LOVES it, though. Are there any out there that do not have that sour cream taste? I’ve tried the pomegranate and the strawberry flavors.

  7. Okay, so I know i’m just a FEW posts behind…but please tell me what those honey rice puffins taste like?! I seriously ADORE Barbara’s peanut butter puffins, the reg and cinnamon flavor! But can’t really figure out what the honey rice would taste like?!

    Love the breakfast…and that wrap sounds pretty bomb! I’ve been loving my steamed broc lately.

    Hope you made it through all those spin classes okay–guess i’ll find out though after I catch up!! hahaah 🙂

Leave a Reply

