Caffeine Addiction?!?!


As I look to this empty container of joy, I often wonder if I need a Starbucks Intervention.

Hey….when you have two Spin classes to teach pretty much back to back….you need all the coffee buzz you can get, right?!?!

Woke up this morning wayyyy too early, and headed to my other gym to teach Spin.  It is so crazy how the men dominate my classes over there.  It’s always like a 70/30 ratio of men to women whereas with YMC-izzle it’s a 90/10 women-men rate.  So odd.  I do like that I can do the same CD, and make them completely different just based on the differences in the bikes from gym to gym.

Right now I am currently obsessed with this gem from last year…it makes the perfect climb, with surge intervals thrown in for pure and utter fun.

And yes, that song is a cover of this.  If you can believe it:

I should randomly do the George Micheal version soon and see what happens.  😉

ANYWAY….back to the good stuff…food!  After Spin #1…it was time for breakfast!  I was really in the mood for eggs!

Throw in some fresh fruit, and some Food For Life Bread….you get a plate of glee.

I mix my eggs.  I do two “normal” eggs, and some egg substitute.  In the words of Sophia Petrello:

I like cholesterol as much as the next guy….but you’re never gonna get blood to your feet again!”

After breakfast I headed to my second Spin class, and for a meeting on Eight To The Eight’s!  It is really coming together, and is super exciting!  We are going on the local noon news program on Monday to talk about it!!!

Before I left the casa, I prepped a quick lunch:

Gotta love Almond Butter/Jam sammie for a quick and packable lunch.  Had some pre-Spin carbs with a piece of millet toast, and coconut butter:

Then after Spin#2/meeting…I proceeded to the Starbizzle where I embraced my inner outdoor enthusiast and blogged/dined outdoors!

Did I mention that Veggie Booty is more addicting than black tar heroin?!?!?!

Have a great Wednesday bloggies.

What are some of your new favorite workout jams?  I need a new spinizzle CD, and I am drawing blanks!

33 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

33 responses to “Caffeine Addiction?!?!

  1. This might not help with your addiction but Starbucks is giving away a free cup of coffee tomorrow if you bring in your own mug…just fyi 🙂

  2. Haha, I was also about to comment about the free Starbucks tomorrow!

  3. Jeremy!

    songs

    Roisin Murphy / Overpowered
    Roisin Murphy / Let Me Know
    The Knife / Pass This On
    Royksopp / What Else is There?
    Marina and the Diamonds / Hollywood
    Little Boots / Remedy
    Ellie Goulding / Starry Eyed

  4. I have GOT to try Coconut Butter… It looks amazing!

  5. mmm that coconut butter on millet looks decadent 🙂
    One of my fave workout jams is Bubba Sparxxx “Miss New Booty.” It always gets me going!

  6. Ian

    I am totally hitting up Starbizzle tomorrow…you guys better, too!!

  7. I love both versions of that song!

    Some tunes that get’s me pumped – Matchbox Twenty – Disease, The Used Blue and Yellow, J-Lo Do It Well

  8. Michelle

    Starbucks is a perfectly acceptable addiction 🙂

    All of the classes I go to the gym are a 95/5 ration of women to men. But I did take a PE class where there was only one other girl!

    I just search for mash ups on the internet when I want new running music.

  9. great tune!

    I’m putting up a new playlist this Friday but one of my favorite songs right now is Paranoid by Garbage. An oldie but a goodie! 🙂 Great for climbing with surges.

  10. RunningKait

    3 words for the perfect workout jam

    madonnamadonnamadonna…hard candy cd is amaze

  11. I’ve glad that I have weened myself off my starbucks addiction. My wallet WAS NOT happy going there everyday 😉

  12. Diane

    Reptilia by The Strokes is fun..& lately I’m obsessed with Get You Home by Shwayze (kind of risque though, haha)

    Good thing I decided to make my first comment on your blog today bc I discovered there’s free Starbucks tomorrow 😉 yay!

  13. OK so first of all I’m like sooo MIA, this is the first time I’ve had to really sit down at a computer, and I pop over to your blog for a little ray of sunshine 🙂

    Right now in the morning I bike around the ‘hood to Lady Gaga, Bad Romance is insanely good for biking, also Paparazzi. Beyonce’s Halo is a surprisingly good one, and Glee’s Don’t Stop Believin’ feels super intense, but of course none of these are creative at all.

    But have you ever heard Rufus Wainwright and Ben Folds doing “Careless Whisper”? LISTEN. NOW. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X3u5USWUCTI

  14. Calabria – Enur
    All I do is win – DJ Khaled
    How you like me now – the heavy
    on to the next one – JayZ (not language friendly)
    Black Betty – Ram Jam
    Renegade – Styx
    Love is gonna save us – benny benassi

    Yes, it’s true this list is all over the place! But the songs are awesome, I promise 🙂

  15. Just now realizing how pathetic it is that I have NOT combined almond butter and jam. Seriously, whats wrong with me!

  16. Ashlei

    I made you a cool mix cd that hopefully you can pull some songs off of! I hope anyway 🙂

    ….and you’d know about heroin’s addictiveness from…..not experience 😉
    Haha!

    xoxo

  17. The Temper Trap – Sweet Disposition
    Brandy – Right Here (Departed)
    A Fine Frenzy – Electric Twist
    Lady Gaga – Here We Go Again
    Adam Lambert – For Your Entertainment (guilty pleasure times 10!)
    U2 – Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For

    • I looooooove Right Here (Departed), I can’t believe you remember that jam!!! 😉 It’s one of my favorite warm-up’s! Thanks for the other suggestions!

  18. My favorite workout songs aren’t “new”. I like to look up Top 40 hits from the 90s and early 2000s. They always make me laugh and I remember what crazy stuff I was doing when the song was a hit.

Leave a Reply

