Hello, Summer.


Where have you been all my life?!?!

Seriously, it was like 90* today, no exaggeration.  In fact, I am blogging outdoors!!!

And there may be some snackage involved.

The last of my Sunspires (sad day.) and some dried unsweetened pineapple.

Lets rewind to the un-holy time of 5:00 am when I was awoken by a screeching alarm for Spin class.

We packed the joint out today, and even had people who didn’t get in! (sorry, Steph.)  Aweeeeesome class, which jump started the day into greatness right then and there. 😉  After Spin, Steph and I headed to our home away from home for some quick oatmeal before returning back to the YMCA for Total Body HIIT.  I got to introduce Denise and Ashley to chia oats!!!  Pretty epic stuff.

There was also an oat FAIL, when we left Ashley’s in the microwave for too long.

All in all, a good oat experience, even with the volcanic-esque eruption taken into account.

Headed back to the YMCA for some Total Body HIIT!  My friend Ginny teaches on Friday, and I wanted to totally score some moves, she is a beast!!!  I love going to other instructors classes just to get new ideas and inspiration from class.

I think the Good Friday excitement was proving to be too much.  😉

I was obviously working hard in class.

After class, it was so gorgeous that we decided to walk to the Starbizzle.  Steph supplied us with some cereal to sustain us for the long, grueling, 50 ft. walk.  😉

This picture fell into the category of “of course this isn’t going on the blog.”

And two Venti iced coffee’s later….I had reached my zenith.

The walking ventures continued…

As we headed to my favorite bakery known to mankind.

Literally, the most tiny and unique bakery you will ever encounter…also the absolute most delicious.

The cupcake counter was challenging me.

And I think we all knew who came out victorious.

Word to ya motha.

Does anyone else have these little hole in the wall type places that are a must visit? It’s times like these that calorie counting goes out the door, and my true inner sugar lover comes out in full force.  MODERATION is everything….it was only the size of my palm.  Had I not had it, I would have been in misery all day long.  Pick your battles wisely, and you will always come out on top……blogger boy oath.

We finished poking around downtown, and eventually headed home.  I only wanted one thing for lunch.  Big.  Green.  Monster.

This mamma jamma contained:

  • 2 Handfuls o’ spinach the size of my face
  • 1 diced Pear
  • Ice
  • 1/4 Cup Oats (plus a sprinkle on top)
  • 2 Scoops Chocolate Natural Whey Protein Powder
  • 1 Cup Almond Milk

Blend…..enjoy.  There also may have been some mint chocolate involved.  What can I say.

You should be proud of the fact that this bar has been spread out over 4 days, and I didn’t engulf it in one sitting as I have been known to do in the past.

A nap was in order, but not obtained.  Instead, manual labor…and computer trouble shooting for a family member prevailed over sleep.  FAIL!

Worked up a nice appetite and hit up Salsaritas for dinnah!

I had the Taco Salad (on a plate instead of the ginormous chip mold) with a FEW chips on the bottom, and then as much veggies as could possibly be assembled:

Call the miner’s.  I had struck veggie gold!!!

Look what just HAPPENED to be next door.

90* weather makes Ice Cream (or in my case, FroYo) mandatory….right?

Small Vanilla FroYo with Strawberries.  May have snuck a couple of bites of the Padre’s Coconut Ice Cream.  Heaaaaaaven.

Check out their message:

Yea……I’m pretty sure that occurred all day.

Yoga/Spin/Work tomorrow, and then an egg dyeing party, extraordinare!!!!!

What is on your agenda this long weekend?

23 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

23 responses to “Hello, Summer.

  1. oh dear lord…i want to eat everything you posted about eating today. like really, all of it. and then maybe a pizza 🙂 so glad you had a great day!

  2. holy sh*t i love marble slab. How you can avoid getting ice cream is beyond me!! But I love ya for it 🙂

  3. Legal Guardian

    One of my best days…I love you!

  4. Looks like an amazing and beautiful day! I wish I lived down south, I am really not kidding. I visited my cousins in TX a few months ago and fell in love with the south. Start looking at apartments, because we’re moving in together. 🙂

  5. Weekend agenda = homework and RUNNING!

  6. Steph

    hahhaahah I LOVE YOU

  7. Egg dying sounds like so much fun! I’ll probably try to enjoy this sunshine as much as possible 🙂

  8. anjali

    i feel like every restaurant u go to is made for a healthy eater…is the area you live in health-conscious? i only wish i had so many lovely food places around me!

    • Sheesh, I most certainly don’t live in an area for healthy eaters. Kingsport, TN has been reported as one of the most unhealthy cities in the US according to recent studies. I just try to choose places where I can get healthy options, which can honestly done just about anywhere. I guess where I have been to most places so often that I know what I can’t/can get!

  9. egg dying party? sounds interesting! xx

  10. slighty anoyed i cant sit outside 😛
    england is still “4 layers and a rain coat” weather
    booo
    xxx peony

  11. I am powerless before cupcakes as well…especially when they are pink and covered in sprinkles 🙂 Glad you had such a fab day!!

  12. Michelle

    I definitely know how sometimes a treat, no matter how unhealthy, is just SO worth it! 🙂

    • Its one of those things that simply isnt worth me stressing out about. It was small, I wanted it, I got it. Now…thats not to say you should get *12* of them…but come on!!! 😉

Leave a Reply

