Chocolate Covered Strawberry Oats.


Oh yea, you heard me.  Get the drool rag out!

This was the classic chia-oat base:

  • 1 Nuked Nana (2 minutes in the microwave)
  • 2 TBSP Chia Seeds
  • 1 Cup Almond Milk
  • 1/2 Cup Oats

I drizzled on my favoriteeeeeee Maranatha Dark Chocolate Almond Spread, and added some diced strawberries to complete this oat masterpiece!

Does it *get* any better than this?!?!?!  Gosh…this was amazing.

My nice little pre-cursor to this was a total A.D.D. “workout” with Emily.  I use the term workout loosely because it mainly became a random photo shoot and lots of fun distractions:

(nice view from the Ellipticals!)

We were completely thrilled and energized to be there:

The fun continued downstairs:

We eventually left when we rain out of energy/photo shoot ideas.  😉

I then inhaled the delicious oatmeal, and napped with the pups.  Hard life, eh?

Headed for the YMCA for Express Sculpt…which turned into an all lower body day!

  • Side Squats w/ Band
  • Leg Lifts with 6/8 pound ankle weights
  • Pliet Squats with Stability Ball Overhead
  • Pliet Squarts with hand weight held down and tapping floor
  • Wall Squats w/ Stability Ball
  • Hip Ab/Adduction w/ band and bench (aka Baby Makers)

Sweat. Factory.  We killed lower body!  Next week is all upper body!  I really liked splitting it up this way and not trying to cram full body into 30 minutes.

It was most certainly time for lunch immediately…and Panera was so close, how could I resist?!?!  😉

Gotta love some good food, and good friends!

Time to head back to work for a meeting…then for KidFit…back for spin @ 5:30….and then Yoga @ 6:45.  Phew!!!

How are YOU working out today?!?!

26 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

26 responses to “Chocolate Covered Strawberry Oats.

  1. I am sure you know how I am working out today 😉

    YOU NEED TO GET SOME JUSTIN’S. IT KILLS MARANATHA!

  2. Chocolate + strawberry oats are hands down one of my favorite combos. I can’t wait until berries are in season so the strawbs don’t cost so much!

    Already did the workout today- an hour of intervals on the elliptical + abbage. Chyeaaah. Hope you’re having a great Monday!!

  3. Oh that chocolatey drizzle is mouth watering…mmm…I’ll take that, hold the berries! I need my chocolate and fruit seperate, thanks 🙂
    You have the best life man, all you do is work out and eat delicious food.

  4. the drool rag is now soaked…TMI? i adore Panera, there’s no way I could ever say no 🙂

    i’m doing the usual walk/run on my lunch break then a killer hour long muscle endurance show that I recorded on FitTV 🙂

  5. Penny

    1. Your oatmeal…..OMG.
    OMG I SAY!!!!

    2. I can not *believe* how much you work out. It is really inspiring.

    • hahahahaha, it was totally OMG worthy. Chocolate covered strawberries for breakfast?!?! Come on!

      I normally don’t work out *as* much as I am today……I just get to eat more, which is always a plus! 😉

  6. Wow I was drooling for sure!!!!!!!!!!!!! Looks amazing!!!

    I know ashlei is hooked on that chocolate almond butter now because of you!

    I had a great weight day at the gym , triceps, back, and I did cardio as well!!!

    Love you boo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Have a great night!!!!!!!!

    • Katie you gotta try it!!!! Ashlei and I have decided it is like FROSTING!!!! So good!!!!

      Yay for a fun gym day, I hope you had an awesome Mondizzle!

  7. From Party To Hearty

    Those oats look SO GOOD!!! I will be running tonight.

  8. Yummy oats! I am disappointed that the Maranatha Dark Choc Almond Butter is not vegan. I mean come on, PB and Co. made Dark Choc Dreams vegan!

  9. Ashlei

    I will be sitting on my butt exhausted tonight!

  10. That picture of me is fugly!!!!! The oats look ahhh-mazing!!! 🙂

  11. yep, definitely wiping off that drool. Sexy, eh? I am making the bowl of oats ASAP!

    Have a good night!

  12. Your oats look DELISH – you just love torturing us with your yummy eats, don’t ya??!!! LOL 😉

  13. Umm Chocolate Covered Strawberry Oats?

    You’re my new favorite person (:

Leave a Reply

