Weekend Warrior(s)!


Sheesh.  I am officially tar’d.  Yep, in Tennessee we roll like that and say “tar-ed” for tired…I embrace my inner redneck most times.

Last night was full of fun times, when I finally got to see my Maggie!!!  It was time for an Indian Feast.

Not only Indian….but fine AND exotic.  Boo yah.  What they mean by that is flaming food!

We got two things to share to get the full experience.  😉

Aloo Gobi Masala and Chana Masala.

We also had a delicious little appetizer bread/dippage combo:

Gina, I thought about you the whole time.  When are you coming to Tennessee to help me try this stuff?!?!

Glorious!

Even more glorious was the caffeine buzz afterwards:

You will be seeing alot of iced coffee’s over the next few months, so go ahead and prepare yourself mentally.  I will try to spice up the shots so it doesn’t get boring.  Look how the pastries tempt me!  I was able to hold off.

Ended the night at Applebees for some hilarious adventures.  Fun times!  No food = no pictures.  Plus everyone might have thought I was slightly bonkers.

Fast forward to the morning.  Teaching both Weekend Warrior (crazy 70 minute cardio/weight class) plus Spin = intense breakfast was needed.  Headed over to my second home/family for some pancakes!

Packed up all the fixings for a perfect pancake breakfast.

Random toppings = marvelous cakes.

Look, they even have a little begger of their own!  Meet Marley:

Is he not?!?!?!?!?!?!

Now back to the yum.

Who needs syrup when you have Almond Butter?!

Perfect fuel for Weekend Warrior and Spin!  As soon as we ate, we packed up and headed to the Y!

Aweeeeeeesome classes today.  Weekend Warrior kicked booty today, and spin was full and sweaty.  Perfection.

Afterwards the Weekend Warriors (hardy har har) and I went to the bizzle where I got the normal.  (see….two in the same post, I am telling you guys…its only going to get worse as it gets warmer.)

Clif Kid was inhaled in a post workout frenzy.  The Warriors in action! (and by action I mean melted onto a comfy Starbucks couch)

You only have today and tomorrow to enter HERE for free chocolate, from our friends at Endangered Species Chocolate!  Check it out, and get that entry in!!!!

25 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

25 responses to “Weekend Warrior(s)!

  1. You made me proud with those pancakes 🙂

  2. I thought I used to go to Starbucks a lot! I do miss it being right downstairs from my office. Alas – the sorrows of working in the suburbs!

  3. Starbucks treats are soooo tempting, but I usually hold off too because they’re never as good as they look!! Clif Kid bars seriously need to stop being marketed for kids, because us food bloggers love them!!

  4. indian food is my absolute favourite!!

  5. From Party To Hearty

    I like all the dishes you eat your food on! Very fun!

  6. Tar’d…love it. Southern accents are the best. Know any good cowboys for me?!?!

    I love Marley!! I wish I had time for a puppy 😦

  7. Oh Tyler I adore you <333

  8. ok, since our indian restaurant turned into garbage, i may need to make a road trip. how far away are you?? if you’re near nashville, i could see heaby too 🙂
    hope you’re having a great weekend ❤

  9. Hahaha I *knew* you had a southern accent. Loves it.
    And what a cute little puppy!

  10. Nut butter on pancakes is SO much better than syrup! I can’t believe I have waited this long to try it!

    That dog…oh my…what a cutie!

  11. Don't Fight the Apple, Eve

    I’m salivating over the indian food. I get to have my Indian fix on Monday, hooray!!! I need to hit up a TJ’s next time I go to Cincinatti or Indianapolis. Amazing eats as always!

  12. Marley is so darn cute! Those pancakes look fabulous! Do you know if the mix is vegan??

  13. THAT DOG IS ADORABLEE!

    And yum. Iced coffees, pumpkin pancakes and indian food!! My faves.

    Looove having ab-topped pancakes over syrup! Although syrup is still super delicious from time to time….glad the classes went well! Have a great day 🙂

Leave a Reply

