A.M. Workouts and Chocolate Oats


I have slowly gotten into the best habit of working out in the morning.  My stance on morning stuff is usually grouchy and/or half asleep, but since I teach two early classes (Spin on Wed, Fri) throughout the week, I have slowly started my other workouts in the mornings as well.  With a chaotic class schedule of teaching at two gyms…getting my own “personal” workout is tough.  Sometimes you just need a good solo workout for both mental and physical well being.  Don’t get me wrong, I adore teaching classes and wouldnt have it any other way.  Sometimes, though, I just want to grind it out either in the weight room, or on the elliptical with my ipod BLARING, and in my own little world.  Any instructors out there feel like this?!

That being said, I had an awesome one this a.m.!  Did some lower body weights and 45 minutes on the elliptical.  With good friends (Kim, Emily) by my side…it made it go by instantly!  We then had an A.D.D. lower body workout that included weighted squats, step-up’s, calf raises, leg extensions, hip/leg raises, jump-up’s!  Good times, I tell you.

Needed breakfast asap when I got back to the casa, and assembled the troops for battle.

Chocolate oat time, home slices.  Gotta love the dueling Nut Butters:

They made a perfect match.  “Eboooooony, and Ivvvvvoooorrrrrrrryyyyyuh!”

Look at that molten, melty, nut butter goodness!  Ahhhhh!

The Protein Powder in these oats is what gives it the initial chocolate kick.

I also got to use a new purchase (and new bff):

Coffee Grinder FTW!

When we were in Georgia last week and at my beloved Fresh Market, I picked up some of my favorite coffee evah, Chocolate Cherry Kiss.  Ground it up, and used my “green” French Press to make a hot cup-o-joe (or nine.) 😉

Oh Florida, how I miss thee.  Thank you for letting me feel as if I were there, one cup of coffee at a time.  Dang…that sounded like some sort of Hallmark commercial.  Fail!

Since I am currently experiencing a major coffee high, my goal is to become super productive.  Total Body HIIT is tonight, so I am going to plan some new moves for that, as well as work on a new Spin CD-izzle.  Here are some new tunes I am going to try out:

Any suggestions?!?!?!

Endangered Species Chocolate Giveaway is still going strong!  Enter here for your chance to win a ton of free choco-goodness.  They emailed me, and are LOVING the responses so far!  Keep them coming guys!  Voting ends Sunday at midnight!  Get creative!

29 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

29 responses to “A.M. Workouts and Chocolate Oats

  1. Yes, I definitely crave solo workouts. I’m going on a solo run at lunch today for that very reason!

    • Is it sad that I am “craving” a run?!?!?! After not being able to for 3 weeks, I cannot wait. Running outside is hands down my F.A.V.O.R.I.T.E. idea of a workout. It is like free therapy! Me, the road, the sun, Lady GaGa, and the Garmin. We all like to hang out and have fun times. Darn my knee! 😉

  2. totally feel you on the Bieber! It’s just so entrancing. If you want to add another old school Madonna . . .”Deeper and Deeper” is fabulous. It has a bit of a disco feel but the tempo is great. I have that song on my running list!

  3. Boo on the Beiber!!! He hated on my girl Mariah yesterday so he is dead to me!

    Those oats look soooo good.

  4. NOOOO!!!! Bieber!!! My friend has fallen victim to the sultry fetus as well! Come back from the dark side please!! It’s not worth it!!

  5. when i was a trainer i used to feel the same way…i worked 5am-5pm and it was SO HARD to get a workout in for me! In fact I would work out with my clients (a great motivator for them, by the way) just to be able to do something 🙂

    i am in LOVE with Lady Gaga’s “Fashion” – ok, fine, anything Lady Gaga 🙂

  6. Gotta have my morning workout!

  7. From Party To Hearty

    I love working out in the morning because its a great way to start the day and makes you feel much more energized and alert through the afternoon! I am seriously drooling over those oats! I have a few unopened jars of maranathans calling my name. Lol “assemble the troops”- (Mr. quaker loves you today)

  8. Tyler-boo! I don’t even know where to begin with this post! I love that Selena Gomez song! I meant to say it earlier but totally forgot. I heard it on the radio and thought “hmm, I bet Tyler would like this.”

    Those oats are almost like marble-mocha! And I still need to meet Emily!

    xoxoxo

    • They were so yummy…….loved the combo of the nut butters!!!!!

      YES! I told her today that we need to organize an official meet-up! 😀

      • Yay! I totally want in on your Starbizzle meet ups! (And Kim is so sweet by the way! I’m glad I finally met her after seeing her ALL THE TIME in your blog!) 🙂

        Yay for P.M. workouts! My arms are about to fall off by the way. Hard to type right now. And at one point in class my arms were shaking so bad just trying to put my hair in a ponytail. Seriously!! Loved every second. You’re definitely the most fun/best aerobics teacher! And I’m not just saying that! 😉

  9. I’ve become a fan of the crack of dawn workout, as well…it’s great to have it all done as the sun comes up! Dueling nut butters sound delicious 🙂 And I’m not much of a Justin Bieber fan, but I can’t hate on those who are, considering I love Taylor Swift and Miley Cyrus!!

  10. YES…another Justin fan!!! What a little cutie pie. 😀 His voice is magically, I tell you!

  11. never tried chooclate oats! id love to be a class instructor! xx

  12. Marvelous oats! I just had oats this morning for the first time in like months! It was orgasmiccccc. Tomorrow will probably be a bagel, but you can bet that Saturday will be more oats!

  13. I spent about a half hour staring at the picture of almond butter and chocolate almond butter sitting atop your choats. Droooooollllll.

    Not an instructor yet but lets keep our fingers crossed that soon I will be 🙂

  14. Hi!! I absolutely love your site…found you today and have been enjoying reading your posts!! I am digging your spinning playlist – love me some paramore!

    So happy I found your site..can’t wait to read more 🙂

  15. Soo glad you finally got the coffee press coffee to turn out yummy!! It’s soooo good…way better than coffee pot coffee!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

