Endangered Species Chocolate Giveaway Information/Entry Post


When the amazing people over at Endangered Species Chocolate contacted me, I could have pretty much exploded with blog-citement!!!!  My favorite chocolate wanted to do a giveaway for my readers?!?!?!  Seriously, amazing!  They also may have sent me some to taste test as well.  😉

Heres what the lucky winner will receive:

3 oz. Bars:

1.4 oz. Bars:

Milk Chocolate Treats:

Can you say WOW?!?!?!?!

How do you win this amazingness?!?!

Two ways.  Both of which need to occur within THIS post.

  • Post a comment in this thread with a picture of either yourself and your favorite animal/pet, or just your favorite animal in general.  Get creative with this one!  Also include why would would want to win the chocolate, and an email for contact if you are the lucky one!  😉


  • Post a comment in this thread with the most ingenious/creative/wacky way you can think of to enjoy Endangered Species Chocolate.  This can be a cool recipe, or just anything creative and fun!

(Choose only one option please, and only one entry per person!  This will run until Sunday March 27th at midnight EST…I will then use a random number generator to choose a winner.  Make sure to get CREATIVE with this guys!!!!)

Good luck!!!

86 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

86 responses to “Endangered Species Chocolate Giveaway Information/Entry Post

  1. I would enjoy the endangered speices chocolate while riding an endangered speices, namely a zebra. I’d go on an African safari, find a zebra, pray for my life and hop on up! Or break into the zebra exhibit at the zoo. Or just buy a stuffed zebra because my other 2 options are pretty much out of the question.

  2. Sammi

    My favorite animal is my kitty, Indie. Although she hates me now because I’m away at college 😦 She did love me when she was a baby this summer.

    Miss her ;(

    And I make a banana smores with endangered species chocolate!

    1 graham cracker topped with peanut butter, dark chocolate, banana slices. Microwave 1:30-2 min. = heaven!

  3. Since I can’t figure out how to post a picture of my favorite animal, I’ll let you imagine: a SHARK.

    If I had the endangered species amazingness, I would enjoy it while watching my Shark Week DVD (after a workout, of course) or on a boat off the coast of my home town, Va Beach, looking for ACTUAL sharks. Heaven.

  4. Rachel

    This lovely kitty is what I wake up to every morning and have to hide my endangered species chocolate from:

    I swear just a bite of this chocolate can melt away stress.. especially when dipped in some yummy almond butter ;o)

  5. Pic of my dog: http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=30026548&id=1552230450

    I would probably enjoy that chocolate melted over my peanut butter oatmeal… Mmmmm…

  6. Greg, Frodo and I with Santa!!

    I would enjoy that chocolate while watching my favorite Soap Operas!

  7. Julie

    Ok Tyler since I have no idea how to put pics on here and you don’t either, I guess I’ll just have to tell you about my favorite animal.
    Her name is Ashley, she’s my pup. I got her from a rescue shelter almost three years ago now. The family that had her was horrible. Their dog had puppies, and they moved away and told no one that they left the dogs in the house. As if this wasn’t bad enough the house caught on FIRE! One of Ashley’s brothers died in the fire, one made it out with nothing wrong with her, and the mom and three of the pups were badly burnt. Their backs spilt open and they had to have several surgeries. She is a little sweet heart, the only problem now is that she can’t be outside for long periods of time without either a shirt or sunscreen.
    I hope I win because I’ve never tried endangered species choc. 🙂

  8. anjali

    OPTION #1

    my fav. pets are maltese…..SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO CUTE

    also, i want to win b/c im a choco fiend!!!!! i eat healthy but chocolate is my guilty pleasure..i would love to whip up some decadent hot cocoa with these!

  9. Diane

    I’d use this to make frozen chocolate covered bananas 🙂 yum!

  10. My favorite animal is probably my grandparents dog that they got from a family that was misstreating her. My grandparents have treated this dog like a princess and I love cuddling with her when I am at their house. I can wait to see her “Lexi” at easter at my grandparents house.
    I would love to win this chocolate, because I am a chocoholic and would love to try some new chocolate that I cannot find around where I live.

  11. Kelly

    Ok, first: My favorite pet is my Pug Olive – http://picasaweb.google.com/lh/photo/VkNUSwnWGT-cBfArFqk7LA?feat=directlink

    (sorry kitty I know you came first, but Olive is my baby 🙂 )

    Second: I would melt down the chocolate and drizzle it over strawberries, bananas, and most definitely brownies! Yumm!!

  12. Ilene

    How about eating a bar while hiking through the actual RAINFOREST! ah i so wish i could do that! i’ll console myself by eating the bars in my comfy home for now 🙂

  13. linds

    This winter on one of my longer bike rides (60 miles) when i got to the suburbs i knew there was a whole foods so i ran in there and got my favorite deep forest mint bar for some fuel, it worked awesomely so now i carry the bite size pieces when i go on long rides as opposed to gels or clif bars lol ! i also love to melt the chocolate and make homemade pb cups or almond butter cups, heavenly !

  14. Ian

    I think it would be awesome to melt the chocolate and eat it on bananas or oatmeal or anything already delicious but needing a kick in the pants 😀

  15. Nickel at the Shedd Aqaurium represents my favorite animal – Green Sea turtles(http://www.sheddaquarium.org/seaturtlenickel.html)

    They are resilient and move with such grace. If you ever read Nickel’s story of how she came to the Shedd Aqaurium, it’s amazing!

    I would love to win the chocolates because I want to make a collage with the wrappers! I had one of the turtle before on my fridge, and looking at the picture – I see great potential for a new fridge collage!

  16. Becky

    In no particular order, Favorite Animal #1
    http://www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/photo.php?pid=852014&id=1484601193

    and Favorite Animal #2

    http://www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/photo.php?pid=852017&id=1484601193

    Those are my two Boxers, Buddy & Holly. They are the best! Slobber, jumping, kidney beaning, circle running (you know what I’m talking about!) and all. I don’t know what I do with out them.

  17. Jacquelyn

    WOW, my mouth is watering all ready from all the chocolate. I think my favorite animal is deffinately fish. I love all kinds of fish, just watching them is fascinating to me. Fish are friends not food. I grew up with a huge fish tank always in my house and we were always getting new colorful kinds of fish. So fish, final answer 🙂

  18. Jacquelyn

    The milk chocolate bar with cherries in it would be to die for in a smores maybe with a little extra cherry preserves right inbetween the mallows and chocolate and ghrams. Maybe even chocolate ghrams, who knows. YUMM

  19. Ashlei

    Um….WOW! Endangered species ❤

    Me and my furbaby!

    This is the photo I sent Diva katie for her furbaby post 🙂 I love my doggie!

  20. Mary

    Cool way to use chocolate is in hot oatmeal 🙂

  21. Favorite animal, hands down:

    how can anyone resist that face?!

  22. From Party To Hearty

    ughh i can’t find a cool picture of my dog and i can’t take one while I am at college so i guess i will go with option 2: I would melt some chocolate over banana oats because I think it would be amazing but i have never tried it out! This chocolate is so good!

  23. My favorite is my dog Trooper:

    This little guy makes every day better!

  24. Jackie

    I would totally melt some chocolate and pour it over my oats, maybe even shave a little on top too : )

  25. My favorite animal is my golden retriever Grady: http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=31783968&l=0fe297bb5f&id=66200975

    While Grady wouldn’t be allowed to have any of the chocolate, I would give him an ice cream cup while I enjoyed that Dark Chocolate w/ Cranberry and Almonds. Today is Happy National Puppy Day after all – I hope I win so we can celebrate accordingly!

  26. erin

    ahh! chocolate! i’m eating peanut butter chocolate oat bran right now- i have chocolate coursing through my veins and i need more! i don’t have a blog or anywhere to keep my photos, or i’d post one of myself with my horses of years past. so this will have to do:

    And just for fun, my least favorite animal (ok, fish), the sheepshead (!):

  27. erin

    oh hell! here are the links:

  28. erin

    i would most enjoy not sharing that chocolate with the sheepshead fish.

    when i was little, my dad used to feed me chocolate sandwiches when my mom was out of town. maybe i’d try a grown up version with cinnamon raisin ezekiel and almond butter!

  29. Stacy

    Attached is a picture of my furbaby Zoe. She’s a pure white cat, with one blue eye and one green. She’s also a Manx, which means she has no tail. She’s pretty unique and very special to us!
    http://www3.telus.net/tmgs/zoe2
    As for why I want to win the chocolate…um, I’m a woman and I MUST have chocolate once a month if you get my drift, lol!!

  30. Pingback: Heyyyy, Macaroon-ah. «

  31. Meghan K.

    My favorite animal is my baby….who is getting ready to turn two! Oh, where do the years go?!

    http://www.facebook.com/#!/photo.php?pid=30300572&id=149500093&fbid=506233408526

    I’m getting ready to start exams, and I’m seriously going to need some chocolate!

  32. Holly

    I would make a batch of “death by chocolate” brownies using these (melted) chocolates as frosting! And I’d probably throw in some almond butter just because I can!

  33. WOW these all look amazing!!!

    I would melt down the chocolate and make the most decadent Muddy Buddies (http://www.bettycrocker.com/recipes/chex-muddy-buddies/92e4756c-abc1-452a-9b2c-dd124d858050) — using a mix of the dark chocolate and the milk chocolate with peanut butter. Yummm…

  34. Jamie

    I believe in savoring chocolate to its fullest…I do like it added to stuff…but the best way to eat chocolate to me is plain. a small bite at a time…letting it melt on my tongue….yum

  35. Last year I got to hang out with my fav. animal – a tiger! This was at a super cool zoo in the Upper Peninsula of Michigan where the owners have a passion for teaching others about animals so we learn to respect and appreciate them. Unlike at many zoos, they are even fed a natural diet (hello roadkill)!

    http://www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/photo.php?pid=33833109&id=40604768

    This might just be the best blog contest ever. I would love to win all this chocolate because it tastes unbelievable AND it’s good for you…does it get any better than that?

  36. sara

    My favorite ‘animal’- my 4 yr old son- would love eating chocolate while searching for endangered animals on the moon!

  37. abbynormally

    I woudl eat it on a safari, looking for endangered species. Because endangered species chocolate is the only endangered species i would ever eat.

  38. Lisa

    I would just eat the chocolate straight up 🙂 The best way to enjoy it!!!

  39. I would enjoy the chocolate spread with coconut butter and more chocolate and granola topping, dipped in yogurt, and…..etc etc….
    in a dream world i would be enjoying it in some remote cottage in a tiny place where I could sleep, read, dream, and be at peace.

  40. Ashlei

    How about some Endangered Species Smores?? ❤ Yummmmm!

    Or eating them in a hot air balloon! I've always want to go in one!

  41. Okay…I don’t have a pet, but I am a cat lover 🙂

    Check out this lil guy:
    http://cuteoverload.com/2010/03/16/time-to-pet-your-screen/

    And I would adore this chocolate just as it is simply because their chocolate ROCKS.

  42. My favorite favorite favorite animal is the koala bear! It LOOKS cute and cuddly and scrumptious looking, BUT it’s totally vicious. Rawr-vicious. As in, it’s dangerous. I love it because it’s totally deceiving with its looks!
    I would love to win this chocolate because 1. it’s my favorite kind! I’ve tried wolf and rainforest; and 2. I love stress eating chocolate. I’m in college, stress eating is part of my bloooood. I’m like Audrey 2 in Little Shop of Horrors, except instead of meat, I inhale chocolate.

  43. Kayla S

    I have been seeing this chocolate in the blog world lately and have been dying to try it!

    How would I eat? First I’d let it melt on my tongue to taste the richness of it, but then I’d take it everywhere with me– in my purse, in my car, by my bed… ahhhh!

  44. Favorite animal:

    I love cats and elephants too but monkeys are just so crazy cool and creepy. They’re thisclose to being little people.

  45. Pingback: DOARK SIDED!!!!!! «

  46. This is one of my favorite pictures with Maizey:

    http://picasaweb.google.com/lh/photo/9lpQnbiPEltem3QWpYjb6w?authkey=Gv1sRgCIjy5KDPhIDt4wE&feat=directlink

    It was my birthday and she knew the best gift she could give me was to snuggle with me. 🙂

  47. I would want to try the chocolate in my amazing Lava Cake Recipe (http://docs.google.com/Doc?docid=0AVuFuq5WmukUZGd0NnZuNG1fNTVkYm5teGR0Yw&hl=en).

    It would be so fun to experiment with their different flavors because I’ve never tried different chocolate in this recipe, despite making dozens (maybe hundreds 😉 ) of times!

  48. I like to use special chocolate to make “designer s’mores” or melt in hot milk for some great hot chocolate. 🙂 Ok, my mouth is watering now.

  49. Elisabeth

    Here is my favorite animal, my rescue kitty, Gryphon:

    I think she looks like a snow leopard, which is my favorite endangered animal.

    I want to win chocolate so I can share it at my church on Human Trafficking Awareness Sunday, April 18. (of course, I’ll keep some of the chocolatey goodness for myself 🙂 )

  50. Emily

    I LOVE fish.
    Watching the tropical fish in my tank was always so relaxing…
    But sadly the fish stayed put at my house while I left for college.

    I might be nice enough to share the chocolate if I win…but only a lil’ bit 🙂

  51. My favorite animal is the tiger! Since I was a kid, I’ve wanted to wrestle one. I love the combo of powerful muscles and soft fur.

    I’d love to win some chocolate, because chocolate is recommended for treating CFS, and when you have CFS, that’s about as good as news gets!

  52. ikkinlala

    May Canadians enter? If I won, I’d take the chocolate hiking (I’d share with friends, but not with animals).

  53. Steph

    Hi I love chocolate and I love beeb

  54. Here’s my entry: a photo of my miniature horse, Fancy – http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4053/4460669353_9e0b6f39a6_m.jpg

    This is when it was snowing a while back. She thought I had a treat – but this time, I just had my camera. LOL

    And get ready to laugh – Fancy has her eye on you!!! 😀

    Why would I want to win? I LOVE chocolate!! And I’ve never tried this brand. Can’t wait to taste it!!! 😀

    Thanks for the contest!!

  55. Pingback: Deformed Squirrel Cookies FTW! «

  56. Erica

    My favorite animal is the duck billed platypus because they are adorably wacky!

    I want to win because I haven’t tried this kind of chocolate before and I think it’s for a great cause!

  57. Pingback: A.M. Workouts and Chocolate Oats «

  58. Oh my word. I gave up chocolate for Lent and I swear I’m like a dog in heat! 10 MORE DAYS till I can have it again. 🙂

    My absolute favorite way to eat chocolate is to put some PB or AB on it and pop it in the micro for about 5-10 seconds, so it gets a little melty. Heaven in a bowl.

  59. Pingback: I can smell Friday!!!! «

  60. Kelly

    Without a doubt, my favorite animal is my kitty, Addy. I lived alone while attending grad school and she was my confidant and study partner through it all.

    This is one of my favorite pics of her. She loves to sit with me on the couch like she is kid.

    http://imgur.com/26BS0

  61. Kelly

    I am horrible at eating chocolate in moderation. When I see it, I want to eat it all up. I love to freeze chocolate bars and then break off small pieces and let them melt in my mouth. Makes it seem like I am eating the chocolate forever.

  62. Kelly

    Whoops, didn’t realize we could only enter once. Sorry!! You can delete one of my entries.

  63. Wow – can I say amazing giveaway or what?! I want the chocolate because it tastes great AND is good for the environment!

    My fave animal is a horse!! And here’s a pic:

    got2run06@yahoo.com

  64. I’d like to try this chocolate melted in oatmeal, grits, yogurt, or just broken into pieces with granola and nuts 🙂

    got2run06@yahoo.com

  65. yummmm, I would microwave the chocolate dip pretzels or fruits. orrrr have it in my oats

  66. Aright.. no can do on the posting picture request on a comment.. but IF I were to win I will send it to you and you can post it for the world to see. It’s an old picture of my (past) dog Dakota trying to drink from my water bottle. Girl knows hydration is what’s up!

    ACTUALLY.. I did use it once on the blog! So fittingly in a hydration post… http://www.drtrirunner.com/2010/02/train-on-top-volume-4-hydration/

  67. Maybe not super “creative”.. but the mint chocolate would be BOMB if you shaved it over a thin-mint shake!

  68. I would love to win some Endangered Species Chocolate!

    I would enjoy some of the chocolate by making some chocolate dipped fruit. Strawberries, pineapple, banana’s and blueberries all dipped in chocolate!

    This is my original post before I had tried endangered species chocolate. http://saintcharlesveganeats.blogspot.com/2009/05/chocolate-covered-strawberries.html From now on I only plan on dipping my fruit with endangered species chocolate!!!

  69. I need this chocolate!!

    I would eat it with Justin Bieber while riding a dolphin. haha

  70. Pingback: Bieber-niac. «

  71. Kimberly

    I can think of tons of unwacky ways in which I could devour this chocolate (& do on a regular basis) but the wackiest way I can think would be atop Pike’s Peak which I will be climbing in exactly 2 weeks with my BF (also a dark chocolate lover).

    This would be the ultimate treat to have with that view! Thanks for the awesome giveaway & always for a super fun blog!!

  72. My favorite animal is my parent’s German Shepard Boomer! I would enjoy my chocolate frozen! I love to nibble on frozen chocolate!

  73. My favorite underwater animal is the whale shark. They’re extremely rare to see and we know so little about them. They’ve never recorded one being born. And I had the luck to see 2 and snap a picture of one on one of my dives.

    http://www.flickr.com/photos/travelingbruin/3887474789/

    They’re simply amazing animals. And HUGE too.

    And why I want to win? Because I love chocolate (and there’s a chocolate + PB one) and the company supports conservation plus its environmentally friendly. And, it’s chocolate!

  74. LOVE this chocolate brand! A few pics of my 2 favorite doggies!!! hehe http://edibleperspective.com/?p=6695

  75. Kelocity

    Oh my gosh. What an ah-mazing giveaway!!!

    Here’s my puppy back at home!
    http://kelocity.com/2010/03/26/3-weeks-til-home/

    I cant look at the picture of that stash of chocolate. I’m drooling at my desk!

  76. Pingback: Weekend Warrior(s)! «

  77. Pingback: Namaste!!! «

  78. What about chocolate chicken!??! HA! You know I can’t think of anything wacky on a whim!! 🙂

  79. Legal Guardian

    Most days I feel endangered…so I need some dark chocolate….it would be absolutely loverly!

  80. Legal Guardian

    I also am the protector of all animals…I adopt my baby puppies from the local animal shelter and plan on getting another soon!

  81. Pingback: Grawnola and Overnight OIAJ « The Vegster

  82. Natalie P.

    I would eat the chocolate while sitting at the zoo in front of the endangered specie the chocolate will save.

  83. i bookmarked this! looking for updates…

    by Calvicie

Leave a Reply

