Mini-Vacation Madness.


I am currently in my mad state of packing/throwing things into my suitcase…it’s mini vacation time!

Kim, Christie, and I are heading to Augusta Georgia later today for some YMCA sponsored shenanigans for the weekend.

Ooh, here was dinner last night.  It was Maggie’s birthday, so we went to the stir fry!

I went with the Racha…LIGHT sauce, and brown rice.  (add broccoli.)

They also brought out the crunchy rectangles of death.

I may have had one or thirty.

It was then time for CAKE!  Jessica made Maggie a Vegan Carrot Cake that we are all obsessed with via Earth Fare.  She actually got the recipe from Whole Foods:

Click here for the recipe.

I could have eaten the entire conglomeration.  We wanted to, and did, sing to an ever embarrassed birthday girl:

Here was my little slice -o- heaven.

Yum.  There may have been more involved that didn’t make it to picture form.  What can I say, I love me some carrot cake.  Great times, I tell you!

……….

Fast forward to crack thirty this morning when I woke up for 5:45am spin class!  Had a rockin’ group today and definitely had some carrot cake to burn off.  We had an awesome sweat sesh thanks to Lady GaGa.  😉

Breakfast was in order afterwards, when I met the Padre at my favorite spot.

It was the obvious choice!

Yummy as usual!

Well, time to pack and panic.  I love these little pre-vacation freakout sessions.  Why can’t I ever be on time or organized for ANYTHING?!?!  I will literally be throwing things into the suitcase as we are pulling out of the driveway.  Bad TYLER….BAD!

I am so stoked because I am meeting up with Ashlei later to have my first Indian Food!!!!  So excited for lunch and to catch up on her latest Florida trip!

Here is another little preview of the mystery box.  Should be getting semi-guessable now.  I covered up the majority of the logo with the bow….but what is that word????  Hmmmmm…. 😉

27 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

27 responses to “Mini-Vacation Madness.

  1. Ashlei

    Yay! Indian lunch date! Can’t believe you’re going out of town! Hope you have fun. I always pack my stuff at the last minute too. Don’t forget your toothbrush 😉 I still need to meet Emily (any other local bloggies?)

    xoxo

    • Check on the toothbrush!!!!! I think we are the only local bloggies around here….unless there are lurkers who won’t come forward and join the fun. This goes out to you, mystery peeps from Johnson City/Kingsport! Can’t wait for Indian Goodnesssssss!

      • Ashlei

        I hope you didn’t forget to pack anything! Indian goodness today was fantastic. Can’t wait to have leftovers for lunch tomorrow 🙂

  2. JB

    Tyler,

    Will you email me the pics you took from stir fry last night. I think there were a few others that didn’t make the blog! Please? Thanks! Thanks! Thanks!

    my email is jkiwi7175@hotmail.com

    I know you are busy today heading to Augusta and all, so just do it whenever you have time!

  3. Carrot cake, Chinese food, and a Gaga-powered workout sesh. I love you!

    What’s in the box??? Ahhh!!

  4. From Party To Hearty

    Have fun in Augusta! Haha she does look a little embarrassed after the B-day song. Mmm great looking breakfast spot. And that box is annoying me because i have NO idea what it could be ha!

  5. Matt

    If I had that box, it would have been empty on day one…lol. Just kidding, I like to savor *********. Have fun on your trip. 🙂

    • hahahahaha, I love how the letters were hidden. It has become some sort of reality show competition now!!! lol Going for Indian Food, Matty…any suggestions?

      • Matt

        I didn’t want to give it away and spoil the fun…l*l. I can never remember the names of Indian food, but it is soooooo good. I think I’ll suggest Sahib when I go out tonight…enjoy!

      • I got the eggplant (Bartha, I believe) and it was to die for.

  6. Ian

    Lady Gaga turns a boring gym sesh on a rainy day into pure awesome!

  7. Oh man, the bday girl does NOT look happy about the singing! at least the cake looks yummy!

  8. Carrot cake is my absolute favorite!

  9. You are going to Georgia!? You will be pretty close to me! Maybe you should swing by 😉

    YOU NEED TO TRY THE CRACKER BARREL PANCAKES. They are so good!

  10. You visit the most interesting restaurants. I wish we had places like that in Southeast MI!

  11. Ughhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!
    Im so jealous you and Ashlei are going to lunch and Indian food!! I never had it!!!!!!

    WE NEED TO PLAN A TRIP PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! TAMPA, wherever!!!!!!!!!!! Please!!! Summer time we need to do this!!!!

    Love you Tyler!! Mmmmmmm Carrot Cake!! I would of ate it all!!

    I got my son a cookie dough icecream cake from coldstone ordered for his bday Monday!!! Yummmm!!! And I got him a Football Cupcake Cake for tomorrow night!!! Cakes galore!!

    Love u have a great weekend!!!!

  12. that carrot cake looks delish! and that restaurant sounds awesome!

Leave a Reply

