Breakfast Two-A-Days


C’mon…..you know you want breakfast twice in one day.

My day began early when I met Kim and Emily at the gym for an amazing weight session!  Whipped up a protein shake to chug…half pre-gym, and the other half post.

Got some good weights in:

  • Chest Press
  • Bicep Curls
  • Tricep Dips
  • Deadlifts With Row
  • Shoulder Raises (lateral/front)
  • Squats
  • Walking Lunges
  • Side Squats (With Band)
  • ABS (which were forced upon my by Krucker)

Where I promptly came back to the hizzouse (Starbucks may have been somewhere involved during the in between time…but who am I to tell.) for my first breakfast of the day…Chia Oats!

  • 1/2 Cup Oats
  • 1 Cup Almond Milk
  • 2 TBSP Chia Seeds
  • 1 Truvia Packet

I made them on the stove-top today!

Topped these bad boys with a big dollop of Almond Butter (no drizzle today…wanted the blobbage), and some fantasmic mocha marble trail mix:

Twas a chocolate/nutty/chia mess of joy.

Random cute dog love of the day.

What makes a boxer cuter than normal?!?!  Footie Pajamas, obviously.

Sam wanted in on the cuteness as well:

Today was so gorgeous outside, which makes me extremely happy.  Like, to the max.  Ran some errands and picked up part of Maggies Birthday present!  We are celebrating tonight at Stir Fry, can’t wait!!!

Came home for breakfast round two (aka lunch), because quite frankly….it’s exactly what I wanted.

Made a strawberry sauce by dicing up some berries, and cooking them over medium heat with some Polaner All Fruit, and some chia seeds to thicken it:

Once the berries popped, I let the sauce cool, and then topped the waffles. Yummmmm-o.

Sam has been lazy all day.  Look at this pose:

Remember that big brown box that came to my house yesterday?!?!  The mystery box?!?!

Well, I have thought about it….

…and you still don’t get to know yet.  😉

Here, however, is more of a clue.

What could it be?!?!?!?  😉

Happy Thursday, bloggies!


29 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

29 responses to “Breakfast Two-A-Days

  1. krucker

    what an awesome bow =)

  2. Stove top oats!! Huray! Weren’t they far better than microwave?!? Are you a convert now?!?

    I so totally hate you. What the eff what IN THAT BOX!?!?!?

  3. You don’t make your oats on the stove? I make them on there every day! So much creamier, especially with the chia seeds!

  4. okay, I am in love with your dogs. What kind is the little black one?!? I would totally dog-sit for you if you ever need someone…hahaha.

  5. From Party To Hearty

    Mmm that mocha marble trail mix looks great! I could eat breakfast all day everyday!

  6. Legal Guardian

    Yummy on the buckwheat waffles…I think and omelet is in order for dinner tonight!

  7. Ok so HOW FREAKING COOL IS YOUR OVEN BURNER??!!! Its purple!! SWEET!! I love it!! lol go figure I got excited about that!!

    Ummm your dog with the footie pajama dog outfit is so stinking cute!!!!!!!! I love it!!!

    Loving the chia oats, so you added oats !!

    And I have no clue what that package is at all?
    I mean show me a blue box with a white bow and I know its TIffanys but that, hmmmmmmm well I know its food of some sort!!

    Love u!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  8. NO JOKE my cat lays in that same position all day. He’s a fat blob though.

    Breakfast two times is so my kind of day.

  9. Ashlei

    Is your oven burner really purple?? How awesome is that?! Can’t wait for Indian tomorrow 🙂
    ….AND of course to see the mystery box! 😉
    xoxoxo

  10. Really? Am I the only one wondering what is in the box?!?!

  11. I know, I know what it is!!! 🙂 You’re dog pics cracked me up today!!!

    -emily (your favorite person!) hehe

  12. OMG. WHERE did you get those PJs for Oli?????

  13. Oh, Tyler – why you gotta play me like that?!?!?

    SUCH a tease!

  14. footie boxer pjs… you have to tell me where you got those! haha.. my fiance would DIE!! haha

Leave a Reply

