Daily Archives: March 17, 2010

Mystery Box!

Happy Wednesday!  Hope everyone is having a superb middle of the week!

Look what arrived on my doorstep today!  Oh, UPS man…how I love thee.

What is that bit of greenness peaking out for the blog world to see?!?!

You will just have to wait.  It is sooooooo good though.  Going to be totally worth the wait.  ;-)

Headed into work today with a little jump in my step thanks to the delivery.  Dinner was going to be a random mix of snacks because I am movie bound tonight!  Alice in 3D! (Yes, again)

I need to scratch out “for babies” and change it to “for blogger boys”

This, plus my favoriteeeeee granola:

And some chocolate goodness got mixed together for snackage:

“Dinner” was comprised of a jumbo bag of broc/carrots…and some dip of joy that I threw together:

  • Hummus
  • Refried Beans
  • Salsa
  • Natural Cheese

Yummmmmmm.

I have this to look forward to in just a bit during the movie!

And you know I have to save some sort of endangered animal:

Well…off to movie land!  Later bloggies!

Stay tuned tomorrow for another tease of the mystery box.  I gotta draw this one out for a while, it is that good!!!  :-)

I’m sneaking in a Nalgene full of water…Pirate Booty, and chocolate into the movies…what is your favorite movie treat(s)?!?!

16 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

To blow….or not to blow.

…..that, is the question.

I have done two spin classes today, and had fan issues.  More at the end -o- the post, and I am looking for blogger input!

Breakfast today was non-oatmeal related!!!!  I know, I know…it is scary.  Don’t worry though, I did manage up to whip up some deliciousness.

I picked up some new English Muffins that I wanted to try, and decided I was in the mood for some eggs!

I love how dogs want everything, including raw eggs.

Scrambled the egg up in a pan with some Natural Cheese Blend.  You haven’t lived until you have had cheese eggs, c’mon people.

Got some fruit goin’…

To top the muffins, I used my homemade Organic Pumpkin Butter that my friend Matt made, and some Polaner!

And, yes…I am that guy who puts ketchup on his eggs!

Deeeeeeeeeeeee-friggin-licious.  Seriously, amazing breakfast!  I was proud.  Mr. Quaker, I love you….and I will see you tomorrow.  Why do I feel like I have cheated on my spouse, by NOT having oatmeal today?!?!  I feel like he is staring at me from across the room, with a hidden yet detectable evil glare.

He knows I ate eggs, and he is angry.  Look at that grin.  *shutters*

Moving on!

A snack was my favorite Z-Bar before my second Spin class of the day:

To which I came back (covered in sweat!) and whipped up a nice, fresh, fruity lunch.  Again, I am the carb/fruit/sugar KING, and will scream it from the mountains if I must!

It was cereal/fruit bowl time!  Started out with a Chia Pudding base.  I mixed 1 TBSP of Almond Butter with 1 Cup Almond Milk, and whisked it together..

I let this little concoction get nice and thick (the Chia seeds absorb SO much water) while I chopped up a mango, and some strawberries:

Added half a cup each of my two new cereals for the week:

To the thickened “pudding” I added the cereal, and the fruit:

Both of these get two huge thumbs up.  I have never had an Annie’s product  that I haven’t loved and/or scarfed down instantly.  The brown rice tasted like rice krispies, and even had the bowl of goodness singing to me!  ;-)  Added a DASH of cinnamon.  (yea right.)

Yummy in my yummy.  Fo realz.

Moving on to the title of this post…

In my 5:45am spin class we have these gigantic, AIRPLANE powered jumbo fans that freeze me, as well as practically blow me off my seat.  They are also so audibly loud, that I have to max out the music just so people in the back of the class can hear it.  I have a couple of people who turn the fan on before we even warm up or mount our bikes!  Needless to say, I do not even sweat in class, and freeze the entire time.

Fast forward to my class today at the YMCA.  We have a rule.  If you get hot/sweaty/uncomfortable…get up, and turn the fan on.  If it gets extreme…prop open the door with a weight.  This system works so much better because  I feel like I sweat more, and when I sweat more…I work harder!  There is no better feeling than sweat dripping down my nose, to really get my class going for the day.  Also, even if we do have the fans on, they are smaller…and therefore not hurricane blasting winds like at my other gym.

So what I am asking you guys is this:

Regarding fans (spin class, other classes, workouts in general)…….to blow or not to blow?!?!  What are your opinions on this?

31 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized