Holy Macaroon!


It’s time for “Tyler creates random and sometimes delicious recipes by just playing around!”

Today, Coconut Macaroons were on the agenda:

Had some delicious shredded coconut (2.5 cups)Β that I used as a base, then added:

  • 3 Egg Whites
  • 3 TBSP Almond Milk
  • 1 TSP Honey
  • 4 Truvia Packs

I then mixed it all, and compacted them into macaroon babies with a TBSP measure onto a greased cookie sheet:

I may have tasted the batter…raw egg whites and all.Β  πŸ˜‰Β  Yummy!

Baked those bad boys at 350*…topped some with almonds, and some with chocolate….12 minutes until lightly toasted:

These bad boys were amazing!!!Β  A bit dry…next time either more Almond Milk, or and extra Egg White.Β  Still yumm-o, though.

Other eats o-the-day included a lunchtime broccoli fest with my new favorite sauce:

I followed the directions!Β  (surprised?!)

Topped with nutritional yeast, on a bed of brown rice!

Dessert was a macaroon (duh) and some strawberries the size of my kidney (the left one)

Headed to work where I snacked onnnnnn…

Hence why I bought 3 bags of this crack.Β  It is seriously my faaaaaavorite flavor.

Before I knew it, dinner was calling.Β  Tried a new Noodle Dish…

Yay for a noodle-filled dinner!Β  Polished this baby off with some leftover broccoli from earlier..

Dessert was….. (guess)

2 macaroons, plus I finished saving my wolf.Β  πŸ˜‰

Sorry for the sparadic and ADD’ness of this post.Β  Insane at work, and posting has been a long and stalled process.Β  So there.Β  πŸ˜‰

Later bloggies.Β  Rushing home to get in bed so I can get up at CRACK thirty and teach spin at my other gym.

Behave!

16 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

16 responses to “Holy Macaroon!

  1. Ashlei

    Do you have coconut oil? I bet that’d be a great way to add moisture to the macaroons! And infuse them with coconut awesome-ness of course πŸ˜‰ My dinner was broccoli filled too πŸ™‚ So fab! I love those Tasty Bite meals! It’s almost as good as Sahib. Almost.

    TJ Maxx sells Endangered Species chocolate (sometimes if you’re lucky you’ll find some!). I love it. And that they support the environment. I love companies that give back!

    xoxo

    • Oooooh that would be good. You are like the coconut guru, I love it. hahaha

      ALMOST as good as Sahib….we have to eat there soon to prove this fact πŸ˜‰

      • Ashlei

        If you need some coconut oil let me know and I can share. I have lots ❀ And I love it. It's so good to stir fry veggies in or roast them doused in it. I am in love with coconut. Especially all the So Delicious products!

        Sahib soon! Super super soon! Next week??? Since you're going out of town for your super awesome Biggest Loser fun project πŸ˜‰

  2. Daaang, those macaroons be lookin’ good son!

    I have been on a broccoli kick today too! Great minds think alike πŸ˜‰

  3. mmm macaroons! I’ve never tried making them at home… might have to give your recipe a shot!

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE Endangered Species Chocolate! I just had 2 squares after dinner! (Mint Dark Chocolate is my fave…) I had no idea they have it at TJ Maxx! I’ll have to keep my eyes off the purses next time and check out the chocolate! πŸ˜‰

    Have a great night!

  4. I am having CHIA OATS tomorrow! How do you make yours?

    • omg Matty!!!! I am so proud.

      I do mine in the microwave.

      1/2 Cup Oats
      1 Cup Almond Milk (or liquid)
      2 TBSP Chia
      I do 1 Truvia Pack

      Nuke for 2:45, and it is perfect everytime.

  5. Your blog makes me laugh! Haha in a good way, but those macaroon bad boys look so good! Om nom nom is what I thought in my head. I’m going to make myself some when I get home. I love macaroons. MAYBE TRY CHOCOLATE ALMOND MILK? What kind of almond milk do you use? I use the same kind as you but unsweetened, no vanilla, nothing and it tastes salty to me. 😦

    • Get the unsweetened vanilla. Closest taste to milk I have found. I can even chug it right out of the box when I have late nights of cereal face cramming!

  6. i want you to ship me a macaroon, mine never work out

  7. oh gosh i love macaroons. these look famazeballs.

  8. abbynormally

    Those look so good! I think I might have to make them for the office sometime soon!!!

Leave a Reply

