Earth Feezy, Fo Reezy!


Well good morning bloggies!  Yes, I know…it is not technically morning, but just roll with it.

This morning I woke up earrrrly and headed to Johnson City to meet Kim and Emily for a workout sesh.  We were supposed to meet at 6:30…but that roughly turns into to 6:40 in Tyler Land.  By the time I got there, the beasts had already began.

I had a lazy day.  It is technically my only “rest” day of the week…so I just did about 35 minutes on random cardio machines…and some tricep exercises in the free weight room, aka “Man Cave”

After the gym, we all decided Starbucks was required.  Loving the new Dark Cherry Mocha!  (Non-Fat, of course!)

I was starving!  Thank you for teasing me, Starbizzle.

I was able to resist the pastry temptations…and headed to my happy place.

I love coming early, because I have free reign of the place, and can totally go into Grandpa mode and stalk each and every aisle with no time limits!  Sample time!

Try Me?!?!  Don’t mind if I do.

I made my way to the bar aisle, and as I quietly snuck over to the baby department to grab my banana puffs (thats right people, LAUGH it up…Tyler eats baby food)…I got to talking to a super nice employee about shopping in general and the blog!  She seemed so excited!  I hope you are reading _________!!!!! (insert name here. 😉 )

In no time I had a buggy full.

Yes….that’s 3 bags of Veggie Booty.  bwahahahaha

Also, look at all the trail mix!  How is an oatmeal loving fool such as myself supposed to choose just one topper?!?!?!

Finally made it to the checkout, and then headed home.

Got everything I needed except for the Greek Yogurt and Produce…which I will pick up at Wal*Mizzle tonight or tomorrow morning.

It was then time for some oatmeal, dag-gone it.  It was the classic chia-based:

  • 1/2 Cup Oats
  • 1 Cup Almond Milk
  • 2 TBSP Chia Seeds
  • 1 Truvia Packet
  • (Nuke for 2.5 minutes)

When it was done I sprinkled some unsweetened coconut, and drizzled some Almond Butter on top….

The coconut toally made these oats!  Tasted like warm-gooey coconut macaroons!!!!

Speaking of macaroons, does anyone have a simple and delicious macaroon recipe out there?!  This coconut really got me craving them!

Well, time to chow down…and catch up on my other blog pals.  Have a great one guys!

37 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

37 responses to “Earth Feezy, Fo Reezy!

  1. I think I might just have to grab a dark cherry mocha latte over my lunch break. I’ve only had a sample of the frap version and it was super yum!

    Tell Emily to stop looking so cute at the gym, k?

  2. krucker

    I see a Koala being saved in the near future!!!!!

  3. Christie

    Coconut Almond Macaroons

    INGREDIENTS

    2 egg whites
    2 1/2 cups unsweetened shredded coconut
    3/4 cup Sucanat [1] (or turbinado sugar)
    Pinch of salt
    1 tsp almond extract
    Sliced almonds (optional)

    DIRECTIONS

    Preheat oven to 350° F.

    Separate the egg whites and place them in a bowl.
    Pour in all the other ingredients into bowl with egg whites and mix them well.
    Lightly grease two cookie sheets with a little Canola oil.
    Drop spoonfuls onto the cookie sheet, about an inch or two apart. If you want to add some almonds, sprinkle them in the middle of each cookie and gently press them in.

    Bake until light brown, about 12 to 15 minutes.

    Allow them to cool on the pan for at least five minutes before removing with a spatula (if you try to remove them right out of the oven, they’ll break apart).

    Store uneaten cookies in a sealed container and they’ll stay fresh for up to three days. This recipe makes about 24 cookies.

  4. ahhh your oats looks so amazing and creamy! Mmmmm.

    I want to go to Earth Fare!! You will have to enjoy it for me because there isn’t one near here.

  5. Matt

    My favorite macaroon recipe: drive back to Earth Fare. Look in the refrigerated case by deli/salad bar. Choose your favorite vegan macaroons (they even have chocolate). Hand nice lady (man) money…enjoy…lol. I was there the night they created them and they were so proud, they gave me tons o’ samples. The vanilla bean are my fave! 🙂

    • I didnt even see them!!!!!!!!!!!!! Blast.

      • Matt

        I almost bought the same coconut. I love how fine it’s shredded. The Earth Fare recipe is simple and easy if you want to make your own: Coconut, mashed dates, brown rice syrup and whatever flavor (if any) you like. It’s basically coconut date balls. No cooking or additional sugar required. (I think they have peanut butter macaroons too!)

      • Yea, it is def time for a “let’s try this” kind of recipe….I will just throw things together until they work!

  6. I use that same bread! And please dear, tell me what you use the baby food for. I’m dying.

    You need to make stove top oats my love. They come out so much better!

    • I eat them!!!!!! You get a jar of the banana puffs and not instantly fall in love, ok?!?!?!?!

      I shall try the stove top oats, but I am soooo impatient.

      • Janet

        I like stove-top so much better, I make the old fashioned oats, then put them into containers and microwave when I want them. It’s like microwave oatmeal…only not. 🙂

      • I think I am going to have to break down and do the stove top. I just need to stop being so lazy. haha

  7. lol okay! I though you mixed them with something or something. I’ll have to check them out!

  8. Yum! Your oats look fabulous! I may have to make some tonight for dinner. 🙂

  9. Ashlei

    Wish I was there!! What are those Banana Puffs you speak of? I used to buy baby food to add to baked goods (instead of applesauce, just because I could get more variety that way), as well as vegan mac n cheese (Bnut squash!!).

    Amazing Grass Chocolate Superfood bar = heaven! Hope you have a good day at work (until 930p!) 😦

    I wants to go to Sahib soooooooon! 🙂
    xoxoxox

    • ooohhh I bet adding baby food to oats would be awesome…wow…

    • They are like little banana cereal puffs…they melt in your mouth. Total fun. hahaha

      I can’t wait to try the bar, it looks super yum!

      We NEED to go to Sahib like soooon. Can you do lunch any day this week?!

      • Ashlei

        I can do lunch Friday @ 12p? How does that sound? I’ll skip my 1p class for you 😉 ❤

        Go for the baby food oats!! All baby food is mashed fruit or veggies! Love it 🙂

  10. abbynormally

    You’re a stronger person than I am to be able to resist Starbucks. Oh my, all my defenses crumble in the face of their muffins.

  11. OMG. I’m just gonna be bold and say it. I just met you, but I LOVE YOU. Can we be BFF yesterday?? 😉 LOVING your blog baby!! I added you to my blogroll!! You are all that and a side of flatbread pizza oozing with cheese. (not the bad kind of cheese mind you.)
    😉
    @kellyolexa

  12. One of the FEW things I miss about my old job was that a Starbucks was just downstairs in my office building. Now that I’m in the suburbs, they aren’t quite as nearby. That mocha is calling my name… might have to leave the house tonight for one!

  13. Ian

    Working at starbucks made me immune to everything except their french-pressed coffee, since I don’t have a press in my dormroom!

  14. i love emily’s blog so im going to loves your too!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

