Phew.


I am beat.  Total Body was killlllller tonight.

Headed to my other gym after lunch to get some cardio in and teach my KidFit Class.  Typing out “my other gym” feels like I am somehow “cheating” on the YMCA.  haha.  I guess I could call it by it’s name, The Wellness Center…but the other gym just seems more dramatic.  😉

Tackled 45 minutes on the Elliptical, and then taught the KidFit class.  Wore them OUT!  One kid actually asked me if I had ever been in the army before, LOL…

Headed to my HOME gym 😉 at the YMCA and sipped on half of my protein masterpiece:

I was reading an article in Men’s Health recently that talked about how our body needs half it’s protein before a weight workout/class, and half after…so I thought I would give it a try.  It was hard only sipping on half…it tasted like straight up chocolate milk!  Bravo to my new protein powder!

Made it to the YMCA for Total Body…again, it was PACKED!  We ran out of everything tonight, and I think we had close to 40 people in there.  It was insane/glorious at the same time.  The moaning and groaning was at an all time high tonight, so job well done I would assume.  We were all sweaty messes.  Rushed out of the class starving and headed to Ingles…I was running dangerously low on produce….this, my friends, is my kind of shopping trip:

Quickly got to work on dinner, because I was on the verge of eating the carpet at this point.  I went for a BBQ theme…

I was also craving vegetables like whoa.  I think it’s amazing that when my body even goes a short time without vegetables…my cravings kick in.  Spritzed some Brussel Sprouts, Sweet Potato Wedges, and Okra with some Organic Pam, and added some Red Pepper….sheet tray…375*….35 minutes…perfection every time!

Plated the Veggie-Q on a whole wheat pita pocket, and heated up some veggie baked beans….perfect dinner.

Everything is better with ketchup.

Dessert was in order and called for my favorite Edy’s FroYo, and a Chocolate Chip Dunker from Trader Joe’s

On that note, it is time for some Survivor on DVR…and bed.  Teaching Spin at 5:45am tomorrow…trying to get excited about it.  😉

What are some of your “go to” dinners??  Ones that are always in the back of your mind as good, simple recipes? Roasted veggies definitely tops my list.

17 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

17 responses to “Phew.

  1. My go to dinners are yogurt and cereal, english muffins and cottage cheese or a quickie salad. I am so lazy when it comes to making dinners!
    And after seeing your fro yo I think I need dessert. THANKS. A LOT.

  2. My go to dinner is pasta with whatever protein and veggies I have. One pot meals are awesome!

  3. Ashlei

    Out of everything there I am most jealous of your okra!! Lol

    can’t wai to be one of the sweaty messes in your class next week!!!
    Xoxoxo

  4. Dinner looks YUM friend!!!!

  5. Love gardein’s pulled bbq shreds, trader joe’s makes a similar product equally as delicious.

  6. I adore grilled cheese sandwiches and soup (tomato or veggie). I also love cereal for dinner when I’ve had a long day and just too tired to do much else. Oh, and Amy’s frozen pizzas are amazing.

  7. “Everything is better with ketchup.” – Amen Brother!

    My go to is rice and steamed veggies with steamed fish. It’s simply, quick, and you can make it flavorful by changing up the spices!

Leave a Reply

