Breakfast Buzz.


Nothing like a 5:00am wakeup call to jump start a day, hmm?  Massive amounts of caffeine were most certainly in order.

I drudged my way to the gym and taught Spin…great class!  Kim and Emily came, and we had 7 people, which means the little class is finally picking up steam.  I am so grateful.  It is so odd teaching at the YMCA and having packed houses for each class, and then going to my other gym and having no one!  I have complete faith though that it is still a new class, and I just need to THREATEN people with their lives until we start packing the house out there as well.  😉

After Spin, Emily and I went to Starbizzle where I tried the new Dark Cherry Mocha.  Let me just tell you…this bad boy was fantastic.  When we were in Florida a couple of weeks ago for the Gasparilla Half Marathon, we stayed with Kim’s family and picked up some “Chocolate Cherry Kiss” coffee from Fresh Market and had it while we were down there.  It made the entire house smell wonderfully, so I was instantly reminded of it this morning!  Cherry goodness, I tell you.  This, but no whipped cream…and 2% milk.

Headed home for an oatmeal masterpiece!!!  It was the classic, with some added Chia goodness.

Yep…I am an Almond Butter drizzler.  I know that Julie had some trouble with the drizzle by heating her nut butter up, scorching it!  I keep my Trader Joe’s creamy unsalted Almond Butter in the fridge…and it still remains at a drizzle consistency at all times…check it out:

Which is the perfect topping for some Chia oats!  Along with a fantabulistic chocolate trail mix:

I cannot get over how the Chia adds a completely different texture to the oats, I love it!

Also, while at Starbizzle this morning, I picked up a EARTH-friendly coffee press!

Ok, I now have a press.  What I need from YOU is coffee suggestions!!!!!  What should I buy?!?  What are your favorite coffee blends?

I leave you with some puppy love from this morning:

I think it is time to join these 40 lb heating pads for a nice nap.  Express Spin Class @ 12:15…can’t wait!

28 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

28 responses to “Breakfast Buzz.

  1. I love Trader Joe’s coffees! They have a ton to choose from and I haven’t tried one I didn’t like. Most of them you will have to grind there at the store but that’s not a big deal. Have fun with your new press 😀

  2. How much was that French Press? I really want to buy one!

  3. Jen

    It’s expensive but I like to order from: Grounds for Change. Look it up online…great coffee and great company!

  4. I want a coffee press so bad! How much was yours?

    Give all your doggies big kisses for me. 🙂

  5. Hey Tyler,
    What flavor does Chia Seeds add? Nutty?

  6. I love my French press … I’m obsessed with the ritual of it. Right now I’m using Starbucks Sumatra, but I’m looking for something organic and fair trade to get into.

  7. You perfect drizzling b*tch! Come to my house and do it for me. Seriously.
    I’m buying chia seeds this weekend. I totally just put it in my iphone calander and set an reminder to go off when I am at the store. Hello, I am a loser.
    I don’t have a french press, but they intrigue me. I use an electronical coffee maker to make my green mountain macadamia nut coffee. It’s bomb.

  8. My favorite is Peet’s coffee. Do you have it in your grocery stores where you are? It started in Berkeley, but I think it’s becoming available more places. It can definitely be ordered online at peets.com ~ you should try the Major Dickason blend. 😉

  9. I gotta try the chia oat thing a ma jing you do!! It makes the oats so much more filling I can tell!! Love it!!!

    I must say you mr are the master of almond butter drizzle!!! lol!!!

    I hope you have a great hump day!!!!!!!!!!! xoxoxoxoxo love ya!!!

  10. Come teach a spin class here!!! In our whole town of 40,000 people, there are no spin classes to be found, it’s tragic really!!

    Your puppys are soooooooo cute… and you make oatmeal look like LOVE haha..

    Have a great day!

  11. I have GOT to try Chia seeds…

  12. Hi there! I just found your blog through a comment you left on Fitnessista.

    I have to say, you have the cutest dogs! They make my heart melt.

    I also really like the picture of you on the top right. What are you eating? Looks like Chinese food. haha

    – Christina

    • haha, it was actually this really kick booty Frozen Yogurt!!! It was topped with Cinnamon Toast Crunch, Kiwis, and Strawberries….YUM!

      Thanks for reading!!! 😀

  13. Gahhh. Obsessed with your pooches!!! LOVE!!

    Have fun with the French press. Don’t worry too much bout the type of grinds- I am pretty sure it could make gas station coffee taste good!!

  14. Ashlei

    French pressss yay!!!

Leave a Reply

