Knee Update.


Well, while I thought my knee was doing semi “ok” it has flared up in a maaaaajor way this morning, almost to the point where I couldn’t finish spin class.  I have bitten the bullet, and am going to the doctor (Physical Therapist) today to have him look at it…so wish me luck!  I am hoping beyond all hopes that it is not something that requires me to take “time off” because working out = Tyler’s paycheck (or lack there of).  😦  We shall see.  On to more inspiring news…such as the mini clif I inhaled at crack thirty in preparation for 5:45am spin.

Headed to spin, felt fine for the first 40 minutes or so, then the knee began killlllllling me.  It is the only time I have ever been counting down the minutes until class was over.  Depressing, blah.  Theres no swelling, and the pain is below the left knee…but it feels like it is deep inside.  I can only describe it like a piercing feeling that just jabs harder when I put pressure on the foot, go up or down stairs, or do the pedaling motion in spin class.  Sad times indeed.  Hopefully the Doc can tell me what is going on later.

Came home and prepared a breakfast that made me almost completely forget my knee pain.  Yep, it was that yummy.  Started with the Millet-lovin’

Then made a nice bath for it to swim in, pre-pan.

Soaked the bread in the egg mixture, and then put those babies in the pan!  (forgot to add the massive amounts of flax seed to the above picture. )

While the French Toast browned on both sides, I chopped up some strawberries and a huge mango:

Also heated up the STAR ingredient in the microwave…

Ashlie gave me this bad boy last night in class, and I could not wait to use it (obv. 😉 ) It is so fun to finally meet a blogger.  Crazy that we lived so close.  We are already planning Tampa trips (your coming too, Krucker and Emily) and visits to Earth Fare!!!  She also has a VitaMix that we get to play with!  I am so stoked!  Back to the toast. 🙂  I browned it up, and smeared the heated coconut butter on top.  Are you drooling yet???  Because I am, and I have already EATEN it.

Dear.  Sweet.  Big Bird.      This was amazinggggggg!  I have to get a big jar of that coconut butter, stat.  Hurry up and get back from Florida, Ashlie…we have some trips that need to occur. 😉  Sad times followed when I realized my mini jar was already gone!

I’m tempted to do the world’s smallest “Oat’s In A Jar” with this. haha

Also, Sam was craving a mango.

And yes, he got it.

Ahh, to live the lives of dogs.  Look at them!

On that note, it is time for lunch.  I am meeting my dad at one of my favorite Mexican places, Salsaritas!  I refer to it as a “Mexican Subway” because it is basically a build your own burrito joint.  Totally yummy.  Check it out, here.

Also, remember…the OIKOS Greek Yogurt giveaway is still on!  Enter in this post by commenting, telling why you want to receive the Greek Yogurt.  Make sure to provide a contact (i.e. Email)  Winner will receive 4 small containers, one large container, and a super cute tote bag.  One vote per person, and voting ends Sunday at midnight!  😀  Happy voting!

Time for lunch, and then the doctor.  I am still five years old and despise the doctor.  Maybe I can get a sticker or candy out of it.  😉  Wish me luck!

Also, for the Survivor fans out there.  Was that Tribal Council last night awesome or what?!?! I love me a good blindside.

20 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

20 responses to “Knee Update.

  1. I’m a Artisana lover, but i’ve never had coconut butter.. What does it taste like?

  2. Wow, that knee pain sound brutal 😦 I hope it’s nothing serious. Maybe your daddy can go with you to the doctors and hold you hand!

  3. Ohhh, I just love your dogs. too cute! And your breakfast doesn’t look half bad either. 😉

    I can’t wait for the opportunity to meet up with some bloggers. How fun!

  4. Awwww Tyler , I will be saying a prayer that your knee is ok, and not anything bad that will keep you out of work : ( your in my thoughts, you and the knee!! Hehehe!!

    Oh my gish, I cracked up at the smallest oats in a jar thought!! U should so do it, but you would finish it with one spoonful! lol!!! The coconut butter you have to get a big jar, cant believe you ran out, that jar was real tiny or you were really loving it!!!! I love the coconut butter!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I need to come to Tampa with you guys too!!! Would be a blast!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    love ya and have a good day! xoxo

    • Thank you sweetness!!!!!! The knee thanks you, and so do I. The jar was TINY. Seriously 1 TBSP, but absolutely delicious…I cannot wait to get more. Um, we are planning our Tampa trip ASAP, and the DIVA needs to join us….yes?!?!

  5. Matt

    Noooooooooo. You can’t take time off!!!!!!!! Two words…morphine drip! Sorry the pain came back…hope you get a good prognosis. 🙂

  6. Bummer about the knee! Hopefully it is just some tendonitis and not something major like a torn meniscus (I highly doubt that).

  7. I heary Salsaritas! We had one on campus, but it closed last summer. Now we have Chipolte and Panchero’s . . it’s not the same.

  8. Alice Browder

    Good luck with the knee. Let us know what they say. Hope you get that candy/and or a sticker!! 😉

  9. I want some oikos yogurt because my brother in law went to Greece a year ago. I wasn’t able to go visit, but if I have this yogurt, then I can feel like I was part of the trip.

    Hope your knee feels better.

    Paul

  10. Ashlei

    Totally jealous of the awesome breakfast of yours! I need to get me some millet bread as soon as I’m back and make some french toast a la Tyler with it!
    You’re pomeranian is just too cute! And eats mangoes!! 🙂

  11. Ashlei

    P.S. Can’t wait for our Indian food night, Earthfare trips, and Tampa planning! I need to meet Emily sometime! She sounds super cool and sweet.

    And you definitely need a full sized jar of the coconut butter. It’s an addiction! ❤

Leave a Reply

