FLORIDA!!!!!!! I heart thee.


I made it!!!!!!!!  This one is going to be short and sweet, because quite frankly….I am on the verge of collapse.

Between the packing and craziness, I was able to throw together a scrumptious fungi-lunch!

Covered this baby with some Laughing Cow Swiss..

Twas a baked mushroom beast.  Yummy!  Paired it with some of my favorite wheat crackers, and some spicey steamed brussels (red pepper flakes are your FRIEND, people)

Dessert was equally yummy.  Good ole Attune to the rescue.

I packed, re-packed…evaluated my packing…then packed some more.  I am anal about having everything I need, and in order.  The furry animals didn’t want me to leave.

😦  Sad times leaving them!!!

I headed to Johnson City to teach my KidFit class, and then rushed home for a quick dinner.  I was craving carbs…

2 Kashi Waffles covered in a diced plum/apple.  I made a “sauce” by combining equal parts Almond Butter, Greek Yogurt, and Peach Jam.  So good.

Once that was inhaled, I finished packing.  How does a blogger boy with limited space still pack nutritious goodness?!?!  Hide it in a shoe, obviously.

(I swear I managed to cram 13 bars in one shoe.)

Christie came over to take us to the airport!  I can’t believe it’s finally time!

And the best driver I could ever ask for:

Our plane arrived!!!

I was terrified.

Luckily once we got above the clouds…and it was snack time…I was back to being happy.

This handful times about 5…plus one of my new favorite bars!

The good thing about being with health junkies….plenty of snacks to share!!!!

Suddenly the plane anxiety dissipated as soon as the Trader Joe’s Pretzel Thins came out.  Funny how that happens.

Before I knew it, we had landed!  GROUND, glorious ground!

I made it, I made it!!! *jumps*

I cannot wait for tomorrow!  They have oatmeal here waiting for me (LOL) and I saw a Publix literally 5 minutes from here.  Tyler is going to be verrry happy this weekend.

Have a good one bloggies!!!!

17 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

17 responses to “FLORIDA!!!!!!! I heart thee.

  1. You made it alive!! Hooray!! I hope Florida is nice and warm for you!

  2. Glad you had a safe trip!

    And how good are those pb&j mojo bars!! I just picked up about 5 at the store!

  3. I am totally craving waffles with apples now!

  4. strawberryshortstuff

    Have fun!!!! I hope you’re nice and warm!
    Diana
    http://strawberryshortstuff.com

  5. That PB&J Mojo looks AMAZING. I’m going to have to get my hands on some of them!!!

  6. Is the race tomorrow or sunday?

  7. Glad you made it safely!! *Drool* for the TJ’s thins, yum! Have a great Friday in FL!!!

  8. Lu

    That PB&J looks amazing. The mushroom! Amazing! Good luck on the half. I’m in desperate need for an exercise music update and I can’t wait to see what you came up with for Spin.

  9. Your puppies are sooo cute! That pb&j bar looks GREAT! Do you have the nutrition info on it?

Leave a Reply

