Late Breakfast


So after Spin class this morning (we had 14, and they rocked it!) I pretty much came home and went back to sleep.  With only 4 hours of sleep last night I was really feeling it when I got home, and collapsed into a 4 hour mini sleep session.  I haven’t slept that late in a loooooong time, but boy did it feel good.  I woke up STARVING.  I am so used to eating my breakfast around 8:00/8:30, that 11:30 was a big difference, and my body knew it.

I was overjoyed to wake up to this weather:

Sun?  What is this spherical heated object of which you speak?!?!  I seriously forgot what it was like to be gorgeous outside.  My brain said one thing:

(love my bumper sticker! 🙂 )

My knee, unfortunately told me otherwise.  I have self-diagnosed Runner’s Knee and I am trying to do no running until the Half Marathon next weekend.  I am sticking with Spin and Weights until then.  Alas, it is all I can do to not tie up my Mizuno’s and run in the gorgeous weather.  Sad panda time.

I was absolutely ready for a late breakfast and went for the classic:

Today’s batch had:

  • 1/2 Cup Oats
  • 1 Cup Skim Milk
  • 2 TBSP Trader Joe’s Indulgent Trail Mix
  • 2 TBSP Dark Chocolate PB
  • 1 Banana

Beauty.  I seriously get so excited about oatmeal.  Perhaps a bit too excited.  😉

Playlist time!  Here was my playlist from this mornings class:

  1. Replay-IYAZ Warm-Up
  2. Can’t Get Over-September Jump/Lift Intervals (8/4/2) With added resistance throughout
  3. Misery Business-Paramore Sprint Intervals (25 seconds on, 25 seconds off)
  4. Lady GaGa-Fame Jump/Lift Intervals (2/4/8) With added resistance throughout
  5. Sweet Dreams-Eurythmics Climb
  6. Break Apart Her Heart-Good Charlotte Surge (Climb/Sprint Combo)
  7. Phantom of the Opera (Techno Remix) Lift Intervals (3 Levels) With added resistance throughout
  8. Paparazzi-Lady GaGa Seated Climb (Everytime she says “Paparazzi” we added 1/2 turn on resistance-10 times total
  9. 3-Britney Spears Lift Intervals (8/4/2) Jog position all the way to seat, and repeat
  10. Why You Had to Leave-Cascada Climb with fast/maintained tempo throughout.  Jog breaks to add speed
  11. Obsessed (Remix)-Mariah Carey Jump/Sprint Interval Combo
  12. Crush, Crush, Crush -Paramore Sprint Interval with added resistance (20 seconds on, 15 off)
  13. Monster – Lady GaGa Seated Climb with Surge Standing Combo
  14. Bad Romance-Lady GaGa Jump Intervals (added resistance throughout) Jog, down to seat
  15. Strength-Whitney Houston Cool Down

What do you guys think?  Find any of your favorites?  What are some of your favorite workout songs?  I am always looking for great ideas, so let me know!!! 🙂

On that note, I am off to get productive.  Finally going to clean out my car (it is covered in salt!) and get some things done around the house.

Check back this evening for an exciting giveaway!!!!!   😀  Trust me, it is a gooooood one.

29 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

29 responses to “Late Breakfast

  1. Have you tried foam rolling? It really helps with Runner’s knee! It hurts like hell, but trust me, it works!!

  2. Um, how good is that dark chocolate peanut butter? I’m almost out of my jar and debating whether or not to replenish it because I mayy dip my spoon into it a little too much.

    I love Lady GaGA for working out!

  3. Love the playlist! Lately I’ve been obsessed with La Roux-Bulletproof, it works as a good interval training song. Also love Beyonce and the Ting Tings.

  4. Hey Love!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Oh my I love waking up and the sun is shining!!! Wow glad you got a good nap after that workout and 4 hours of sleep!!! I need to take a nap today too!!!

    Im loving the breakfast combo!!!!!!!!!!! I might have to do that tomorrow morning!!!!!!

    I love me some DCD peanutbutter!!!

    Have a great day !!!!!!!!!!! xoxo

    I will be having a giveaway too!!!!!!!!!! cant wait to see yours !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! muah!!!!!

    • Can’t wait to see yours either!!! That breakfast of yours looked AMAZING. I think I am doing breakfast again for lunch. 😉 Always in the mood for it, so why not?!?!

      • Love breakfast for lunch!! Heck breakfast for every meal!!!

        Awwwwww thanks for the sweet comment, in life you will always have those negative people! Ya know? Oh well!!! Brush it off baby is what I say!!

        If only I could be Lady GaGa and be really fierce!!!!!

        I LOVE reading your blog daily as well, always makes me smile! U are a rockstar!!! And you love Lady Gaga and DCD peanutbutter so extra points!!!

        Love you!!!!

        Have a great night!!!! xo

  5. teneightsixfour

    LOVE the playlist! I am going home asap to download!!!

  6. 40% of that list is currently on my Zune!
    I hearts it!

  7. Thats a bomb ass playlist, except for Britney. Sorry, but I’m not a fan of that song! I wish I could take a Blogger Boy spin class, you know all the good tunes and totally kick ass.
    You know what else I wish? I wish I was a boy so I could eat 2tbs of pb and trail mix with my oats 😦 But that’s the only reason!
    I’m in love with all of Ke$ha’s music right now so all her stuff really pumps me up, plus I love soul sister by Train. It’s fun!

  8. Good Playlist…it really makes the class sooo much better and gets you pumped up! 🙂

    • I know!!! I cannot function without music. I have to have those beats to get me going! I swear during Bad Romance we all go into a trance like state. We are sweating like mad people and it is absolutely insane!

  9. A blogger guy!! I’m much too excited!

    I love your playlist- I would be bouncing to all the Gaga toons!

    I also read your story and you are an awesome inspiration! Keep doing what you do!

  10. Jen

    Great Playlist! I can see why you’re such a popular fitness teacher! I wish I could take your classes!

    Have you thought about water running for the next couple of weeks? It would help you keep in “running shape” for your 1/2. It’s almost the same as running outside but easier on your joints.

    • I havent even heard of that but it sounds amazing! I love the water! Where I do so many spin classes I feel like I am still keeping up cardio wise, but it still depresses me not being able to run. 😦

  11. Where did you find that peanut butter? It looks great!

  12. Good looking playlist!

  13. Allison

    Hi! I just discovered your blog! That seems like a great playlist- I LOVE Paramore. I love to workout to Paramore, Lady Gaga, My Chemical Romance, and Fall Out Boy.

  14. The latest Black Eyed Peas CD is the BEST workout CD I’ve bought in a long time. My cardio playlist has a lot of Gaga, Beyonce, Britney. But one of my favorites is Fall Out Boy’s cover of Beat It featuring John Mayer on the bridge. IT’S INSANE.

    unfortunately, my gym does not have a spinning class but those tunes would keep me going. I’ve always wanted to try it, but I sprained my tailbone pretty badly back in 2005 (went flying down a flight of stairs). In pilates/yoga classes, I can’t do boat pose with my feet of the ground. Do you think I would have a rough time in a spinning class?

    • I honestly think you would be ok! Spin is so low impact that it is good for everyone. People are typically sore the first couple of times, but then your body adjusts. Also there are padded shorts, and padded seats (you can even get them at Wal*Mart). I definitely think you should give it a try, it is an awesome experience!

    • and PS I love the Beat It cover!!! We sprint to it! It has some major sweat effect. 🙂

  15. Jackie

    Love the playlist, it would sure get me pumped! Thanks so much for posting it : )

Leave a Reply

