Giveaway Time!!!! :-D


Thats right folks, it’s my first ever giveaway!!!!!  So stoked.  More details at the end of the post!

After my late breakfast and gorgeous weather outside, I decided to go wash my car.  I have been waiting to do this for a while, because it keeps snowing which means the road salt keeps accumulating everywhere.  So annoying.  Apparently every other person in the universe had this idea, and there were literally about 20 cars waiting for the automatic car wash….so I promptly headed home.  I suppose the car can wait for another day.  I decided for a breakfast inspired lunch…

Fruit/Cereal/Yogurt bowl anyone?!?!  This is seriously one of my favorite meals evaaaaah.

Started off by combining the yogurt and pb, then added the cereal:

Then added my fruit.  (Blueberries, Strawberries, and an apple)  There also may have been a heaping sprinkling of cinnamon involved.

Mix this madness up….

And throw in my favorite lunch companion:

You get a pretty darn successful meal.  Dessert was a handful of Trader Joe’s Dark Chocolate Edamame (a MUST try)

Did you notice how my lunch companion made the easy transition into dessert companion?!?!  He pretty much loves any and all food, just like his dad.

Finished that off, and then headed to work!  Working nights on Fridays is good in a sense, because I can pack my lunch and not be tempted by yummy food eating out.  Plus I save some moolah.  When dinner time rolled around, it was a veggie burger to the rescue!  Not just any veggie burger…

Took my favorite combo of an Arnolds Thin bun…Boca Veggie Patty…and laughing cow cheese (light swiss, please.)  Combined it with some broccoli slaw!  Such a good combo!  Yumville.  Paired it with some leftover Panera Veggie Soup (ahhh-mazing) and some carrots/hummus:

Dessert is where the GIVEAWAY comes into play.

I woke up this morning to a wonderful package from my friends at Attune Bars

“Mmmm…imagine the moment that you bite into the blissfully rich taste of chocolate. Now add the perfect amount of rice crisps for a satisfying crunch. Then imagine that delicious treat helps promote healthy digestive and immune systems. Sounds dreamy. But it’s not a dream. It’s an Attune® wellness bar. Everything that helps you feel your best should taste this good.”

Free chocolate?!?!  Pro-Biotic?!?!?  All Natural?!?!  14 Day Supply to a reader?!?!?!  Attune pretty much rocks my socks off.

Started my 14 day challenge off with this little cutie:

YUM.  White chocolate plus blueberries is seriously heaven on earth.

So, you want 14 of these guys??  Check out all the flavor options:

Just do the following:

  • Comment on THIS post to enter.  Make sure you have your name and an email so I can contact the winner
  • Tell why you want to try the 14 Day Attune Challenge

It’s that simple.  I will close the commenting Sunday at midnight, and will use a random number generator to choose the winner.  Good luck!

Happy Friday bloggies, and happy voting!


90 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

90 responses to “Giveaway Time!!!! :-D

  1. Jessica Freakin' Cooper

    Loved the hummus!!! Thanks for the nibble on a carrot!!

    I want the chocolate I’m the best freakin’ Jessica you know!!!

    Love you!

  2. Doug

    Please enter me. Look yummy and good for me. 🙂

  3. Emily

    I also had a Boca burger for dinner 🙂

  4. sara

    The blueberry vanilla looks ahhhhmazing! Personally I would love some probiotic in my life, I mean really who doesn’t like regularity :o) love your blog too!

  5. Oh wow!!!!! Attune bars rock!! I got to try three flavors and loved them all!! Especially the mint choco flavor!!!!

    I would love to try them all and I know it has amazing prebiotics and probiotics, which is good for my tummy/digestive system!!!

    Such a sweet giveaway!!!!!

    I saw those chocolate covered edamames at Trader Joes but didnt get them, was scared I would eat the whole bag in a hot minute!!!

    Hope you have a great night! Enter my giveaway love!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! xoxoxo

  6. Nicole

    This give away looks awesome! I’ve never tried attune bars before but I’m totally interested! I want to win because these bars look delish!

    Really love the blog you have! buuut didn’t really love the chick pea blondies! I’m planning on trying the black bean brownies soon 😉

  7. Shannon

    Please enter me! I love Attune, and chocolate. The dark chocolate ones look especially delicious! 🙂

  8. Kelly Huffman

    Soo.. my obsession with you blog led me to post! 🙂 Enter me please! You need to teach me your ways of healthy eating- I am so far off! Muahhh!

  9. carol fields

    i want some free chocolate, and i have fallen in love with your little dog! i also would like to request that you play alejandro and teeth (by you know who!) at next monday`s spin class 🙂

  10. Is the friend, a fellow blogger, and running buddy allowed to enter this give-a-way?!?!?!?! 🙂

  11. Alice Browder

    Tyler, Yes the carrot cake at Stir Fry was glorious, but those Attune bars look pretty awesome too! Great give a way! Would love to try them!!

  12. Sarah

    Why would chocolate with probiotics be good? Um better texture than yogurt!!

  13. Kaitlin

    I LOVE chocolate and getting it in a healthy form (no more sneaking M&Ms from the candy jar at work) would be a double win for me!

  14. Meghan K.

    Ooooo, enter me, enter me!!

    Why? Cause it’s chocolate, ’nuff said 🙂

  15. Oh my gosh! Why have I never heard of Attune chocolate before?!?!? They look heavenly!!! I would love to win 14 days worth! Because 1) they are chocolate, and 2) they are healthy chocolate! These sound way tastier than probiotic yogurt 😉

    I love your blog! You have such wonderful voice when you write!!! I can’t wait to read more!

  16. tonjatoi

    Awesome playlist – thanks for posting! I’ve never seen attune bars here in AZ and would love to have some new bars in my life.

  17. I want to try the Attune 14 day challenge to taste the yummy flavors and try a new way to get my probiotics in. I mean chocolate > pills..just sayin’

  18. Wow the blueberry vanilla looks really good! I need some healthy treats in my life 🙂

  19. My immune system tends to get wacky… and I LOVE chocolate!!
    Both together= luurveee

  20. Erica

    I’m a new follower and I love your blog!

    Please include me in the giveaway because I love chocolate that is good for me!

  21. Stephanie

    Mmm the coffee bean dark chocolate! And who wouldn’t want to eat chocolate for 14 days!?

  22. Kelocity

    Oh wow. Those look amazing! I’d love to try these because I’m pretty addicted to Chocolate… so it might as well be healthy right? Great giveaway!

  23. Wow your blog rocks my gym socks off! I would LOVE to try attune bars. I love finding new tasty gluten free products, and chocolate…hello, I’m there.

  24. Lizz

    Why do I want to try them? Well…why wouldn’t I? C’mon an excuse for 14 days of chocolate!!! Girl (& boy) HEAVEN 🙂

  25. Pamela

    I’ve never even heard of Attune bars–they look yummy!!
    p.s. I’m catching up on my blog reading–it looks like you had fun in NC last week! I wish I was already living in CH (move in on March 1st) b/c my new place was verrrrry close to where you were 🙂
    Also–what kind of dog do you have? He’s super cute and photogenic!

  26. I would love to win this giveaway, but for my dad: he has diverticulitis and is always looking for tasty foods with high fiber counts. And like any smart human being, he loves chocolate 🙂 just like his daughter!

  27. Ilene

    Ahh I love chocolate! That’s mainly why I’d want to win 🙂

  28. Clisty

    You can enter me! I will take free choc. anytime! 🙂

    LOVE your blog!

  29. erin

    drooling on my laptop over here! healthy chocolate?!

  30. erin

    ack, sorry, i was blinded by the chocolate! i would love to win because, yeah, healthy chocolate!

  31. What an awesome giveaway… I want to win because I live in a really remote town in Canada where you cant get ANYTHING good food wise!!! Plus I LOVE chocolate, and chocolate thats good for you…Hellllloooooo! Raspberry dark and mint dark – yowsa! I want some, please enter me :o)

  32. Lisa

    Hi! I just found your blog 2 days ago and I love it! You always seem like you’re having so much fun and your story is very inspiring. Thanks for writing 🙂

  33. Since I’m still trying to lose weight I try to stay away from the desserts, but these bars are something I can feel better about when I’m indulging! They sound fantastic!

  34. eveyschaos

    These look like a much healthier alternative to a Hersheys. For real though, if you hardly eat dairy, it is vital to take a probiotic supplement, especially women. I always see the yogurt “14 day challenges” but the texture and smell of most yogurt turns me off way too much to try. These seem like a WAY better alternative. Honestly, what sounds better; yogurt or chocolate?

    Your eats for the day looked awesome, and am envious that you have a Trader Joe’s close by. I am still going to have to find these Arnold Thins. Have you ever heard of Sunshine burgers? They are a much healthier alternative to Boca.

  35. Sammi

    Probiotic in delicious chocolate? That sounds amazing! I actually have some a lot of stomach issues (IBS, slow digestion.) I am supposed to be trying out probiotics as ordered by my doctor but they’re just so darn expensive to experiment with and none have helped thus far! Let me know if they really do work! I’d love to try some. I’ll take chocolate over another damn pill anyway!

  36. Sammi

    anyday not anyway haha

  37. Misty

    Probiotics are awesome. Chocolate is even more awesome. The combination is sure to be mind-blowingly awesome, so who WOULDN’T want to try 14 days of that for free?

  38. Tiffany

    Yummmmmm! Enter me! Love you! Miss you!

  39. I love you, I love chocolate and I would love to be regular 🙂

  40. Chocolate, Chocolate, Chocolate, gah! I feel like the Kathy cartoon. I would love to win for the simple reason of being able to say that when it came to my doorstep. 🙂

  41. Jen

    I have been looking for those things everywhere! I hope I win!

  42. Ian

    I certainly would love to win this because dark chocolate is fantastic, and they all look awesome with drool-inducing descriptions 😀

  43. krucker

    Mo Mo! look at you with your freebies =) Pick me Pick me so we can have chocolate goodness all the way to Florida!

  44. The blueberry vanilla looks delicious!

  45. Amanda

    Oh my the chocolate looks sooooo amazing! I am getting married in May and some healthy chocolate is just what I need! Love your blog!! xoxox

  46. Michelle

    the milk chocolate crisp looks amazing!!! I’m not the biggest fan of dark chocolate (gasp!) but milk is heavenly. I’m a constant chocolate eater so it would be great if it could be slightly beneficial to my health 🙂

  47. Kimberly Jahnke

    I’d love to try Attune bars – please enter me! What a great giveaway…not to mention a great blog!

  48. JB

    This is me trying to win that heavenly looking chocolate. I am super excited that I found your blog!

    JB (Jessica Bruner)

  49. Berry and vanilla chocolate combination, gotta give it a try!

  50. Sandra

    I have been reading your blog for about a week now and I love it! I also LOVE chocolate, please enter me for the contest!!!

  51. Stacy

    Probiotics and chocolate together?? I’m in heaven! Not to mention that I live in Canada and can never find the cool stuff here, so I NEED to win this!! I’m drooling looking at these!

  52. I desire the coffee bean dark chocolate! Oh my goodness! (Also, I am more superior than Jessica Cooper!)

  53. Priscilla

    The milk chocolate almond sounds good!! Pick me, pick me!!!

  54. Pingback: Two-A-Days «

  55. miranda

    Wow, pro-biotic chocolate sounds amazing. I have never tried Attune before but now will be obsessed with the idea of it until I do… Please enter me in the contest!

  56. Kim

    I love love love dark chocolate and what a cool thing to eat it and it be even better for me. PICK ME!!!!

  57. ahhhhh! I NEED this Tyler, dark chocolate with coffee beans AND probiotics. I’m in love. I want to try it because I’m, quite simply, very curious about getting probiotics through chocolate. I’m curious about the taste since I’m kind of a chocolate snob. 🙂

    Hope you are having a FAB weekend! ❤

  58. ikkinlala

    I’d love to try these because they offer interesting flavours and it would be a tasty way to eat probiotics.

  59. Jenna

    These look great!! Who wouldn’t want to eat chocolate for 14 days?

  60. I have the biggest sweet tooth and why not be healthy about it!? I’ve had the attune granola bars but have yet to try the chocolate! I also like that it is from the refrigerated section. I always put my candy in the freezer, it just enhances the yumm factor. I’d love to be able to compare this to my other favorite treats!

  61. Pingback: Giveaways Galore « CardioFoodie

  62. Your dog is adorable!
    I’d love some Attune because I’m always looking for ways to incorporate probiotics into my diet, and dessert would be a primo way to do it!
    Thanks for the great giveaway!

  63. I love puppies and chocolate…guess I’m in the right place! Would love to give a piece of that dark chocolate a try – or maybe almond milk chocolate? I don’t discriminate! Thanks for a fun giveaway!

  64. Melissa Tucker

    I love chocolate of any kind. Especially today.

  65. What an awesome giveaway. I love the Attune bars (but my store has a limited supply). I would love to try the 14 day challenge, and it is interesting this happens right now because I have been wondering how to get more probiotics into my daily eating.
    Susan @ susanlduba@gmail.com

  66. Your breakfast looks outta this world Tyler! Adore the combinations:)

    I would love to win some Attune bars: Jean @ bellabelezajean@gmail.com.

  67. I’ve never seen these in my small town – they look fabulous! I love that they have probiotics. Heck, I eat chocolate pretty much every day anyway, I’d love to try some that I can really claim is good for me (okay, dark does have antioxidants… 🙂 )

  68. Pingback: Not So Mellow. «

  69. Those bars look amazing, especially the blueberry vanilla ones. I want to enter because who can resist chocolate that is good for you??

  70. I am not familiar with Attune products but any chance to eat chocolate is a chance I want to take!

  71. Jill

    Wow! Those Attune chocolates sound delicious! I’d love to try them. Are they sold in stores?

    Love your blog and your little dog is so adorable!!

  72. Mary

    Hey!

    Cool giveaway 😀 Would love to try these.

  73. I recently tried the Attune Coffee Bean bar and it was awesome! 14 days of chocolate??? I’m IN!! Thanks for the great giveaway!

  74. who does not love healthy chocolate! please enter me! I love reading your blog, I am so glad I found it!

  75. Pingback: Papa…..Papa…Razzi! «

  76. I have been dying to try these and what a great opportunity that knocks on my door! ha.

    How can you go wrong with their list of ingredients and flavor choices!

  77. Kelly

    Please enter me, those look amazing! Delicious and good for you 🙂

  78. (I hope it’s not too late to comment!)

    I want to try it because..well..CHOCOLATE, for one. I LOVE chocolate (and sort of gave it up in away..or at least shoved it into the “can only be eaten every now and then” corner where other junk goes.) I KNOW (dark) chocolate is good for you, but my brain’s still having trouble getting over that fact! Maybe THIS will help rekindle my chocolate love 😉 mmm!

  79. ashley

    ooh, cool giveaway! I would love to try the vanilla blueberry! Nice blog!

  80. Pingback: Perfect Day. «

  81. I LOVE chocolate and would love to win some chocolate that is actually healthy!! 🙂

  82. Special-K

    Sooooo love the blog… another day of checking back and reading for recipe and dinner ideas to get me out of my “Blah food rut”.

    So my reason for being the ULTIMATE winner of this FABULOUS Give away!
    My entire family takes probiotics as well as PRE-biotics. We started taking these because my son body, who is autistic, doesnt produce bacteria of any sort!! Ah, the things we take for granted. So I think it would be AWESOME to try these bars not only for myself but for a yummy treat + bonus that I could share! Either way, being a winner or not, we are going to give these sweet things a try!

    Happy Blogging… whew, barely made the cutoff!!

    Thanks Tyler for taking the goodness in you and purging in so we can all be inspired by what your doing in your life!

  83. Ohhh! A combination of chocolate and yoghurt, two of my favorite things into ONE? And making it healthy and nomilicious? I HAVE to enter this contest 🙂 They all sound great, but the Mint Chocolate sounds the most amazing in my opinion!

  84. Chocolate? Yogurt? Amazing? They look so good!! Did they just send them to you? Or did you contact them??

  85. Morgan (from 02)

    I would like to try them because I LOVE chocolate and I love different textures and tastes.

  86. Man I love Halloween and cooking a little too much! Thanks for the post!

Leave a Reply

