4:00am Should Be Banned.


And it most certainly NOT be used as a wake-up call for work.  I was barely able to crawl out of the bed long enough to grab some overnight oats out of the fridge that I had made for Christie and I the night before…

  • 1 Cup Oats
  • 1 Cup Skim Milk
  • Dollop of Natural Peach Jam
  • LAST of my Matha Almond Butter (good thing I stocked up at Trader Joe’s this weekend)
  • Flax Seed (about 3 TBSP)
  • Handful of my new delicious new Trail Mix:

Oh woe is me.  I now have an empty jar of PB…WHATEVER will I do with it?!?!  I am secretly plotting an “Oats In A Jar” very soon….

Anyway, back to the overnight oats.  I combined everything and put it in the fridge last night…which made ONE less thing I had to do at the crazy hour of 4:00am.

Ps, I still hold by my beliefs that the snow is, indeed, following me.  This was the view as I left the Starbizzle last night:

So, made it to work where I immediately started some therapy on the ole knee.

Combined these both for a little (hopeful) relief!

There was also a great article in Mens Health…

Heres hoping with all this info that I can get the knee under control!  I just need it to hold up until Florida!!! 12 days!  C’mon knee, work with me here.  😉

Trained a client…

And decided it was time to introduce Christie to the wonderful world of overnight oats!  My portion was served in an almost empty Oikos container…

Christie was an instant fan!

Can I just tell you about the amaaaaazing members we have here at the YMCA?!?!?!  Heather brought me one of my favorite Lara’s!!!

They think about me even at the craziest hours of the morning.  ❤  This will make a delicious snack later.

Well…one more hour to go at work.  Heading to Emily’s right when I leave to make some killer Chick Pea Blondies and Black Bean Brownies.  So stoked!  Later bloggies!  Sleep in for me 😉

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “4:00am Should Be Banned.

  1. My little Christie still is beautiful at the crack of dawn! She’ll fit in a carry-on……she’s coming to FL with us for sure! 🙂

  2. Hola, just found you and your fun blog from Twitter! See you around 😉

  3. teneightsixfour

    I have had SERIOUS problems with my knees lately too…I totally attribute that to the fact that I need new sneakers, or well…the fact I want to buy new sneakers! (ps – thanks for following me on Twitter! I have a blog you can check out too (its in the very starting stages) teneightsixfour.wordpress.com)

  4. Hopefully those knee remedies help! The thing that helped me the most was strengthening my quads and hammies. It started feeling better within a week after that.

Leave a Reply

