North Carolina, Here I Come!!!


I am leaving for North Carolina at 3:30am tomorrow morning.  Lets just take a second to digest how incredibly early that is shall we???  Go ahead…I will wait.

….

..

.

Ok.  IT’S EARLY!!!!!  The APEX/AFAA Convention/Training weekend is finally here!  I am so excited!  Friday will be a full day of primary techniques, and Sunday is strength training.  I am pumped!!  I woke up stressed, so I immediately started trying to pack/wrap my mind on what I needed to get done for the trip.  I have also been attempting to study the handbook…but seem to be easily distracted by the blog world.  Darn all you wonderful bloggers who keep my attention whilst I should be studying!!! 😉

Woke up this morning with an intense fruit craving, to which I responded.

and my newest obsession of the minute….homeade fruit dip (oikos and natural peach jam)

Plated up the pear and berries with a glorious carrot muffin…

Mmmmmmmmm.  Goodness.

After breakfast I studied diligently and was super productive…ok, there may have been some Ellen Degeneres involved between the super productiveness!  I am really trying my best to keep my vitamin regime up, and forcing myself to do my multivitamin everyday.  I am thinking of switching, because my current vitamin makes me really nauseous!  I have tried it before, after, and even during meals.  It always makes me sick to my stomach!  What multi-vitamin do you use?

Eventually I headed to the YMCA to meet Christie and Kim for lunch.  Kim absolutely cracked me up, by saying that she doesn’t have enough going on for a blog, so she will always just be featured on mine and Emily’s blog and be satisfied.  So here ya go Krucker…heres your daily shout out from Mo-Mo! 😉

Made a protein shake to take with me, I plan on chugging this guy after Total Body class tonight:

  • 8 oz Almond Milk
  • 1 Scoop Jillian Micheal’s Protein Powder (Vanilla Cream Shake)
  • Crushed/Cubed Ice

Shake…and enjoy!

(or in my case, enjoy six hours later after a crazy class -o- fun!)

When I got to work I was presented with an interesting option for snack.  With V-Day coming up, I have a feeling I will be eating things like this more often.  Heck, it made a nice incentive for me to begin studying for my convention!

Gotta love the candy hearts.  Kisses don’t hurt either.  You know this boy never turns down chocolate.

I studied for a while, complete with a sugar buzz, and then headed to Panera to meet Kim (she strikes again!! 😉 ) and Christie!

My lunch was the standard Panizzle classic:

1/2 Veggie Sandwich with fresh mozz instead of fetta (I am just not a fan. 😦 ), some veggie-pesto soup goodness, and an apple!  This sandwich is heaven:

A nice, grainy, tomato bread and chocked full of lettuce, cucumbers, pepadew peppers, tomato, onion, and a delicious hummus.  The soup is “oh em gee” worthy as well:

The pesto totally makes this:

After the attack:

Heres another question for you.  Do you leave food on your plate intentionally?  How often do you “clean” your plate? Seems like most often times I literally do everything but lick the bowl/plate of my current eat-age.

Ok, time for two hours of studying before heading to teach my KidFitt class, then back to teach Total Body at the YMCA…today’s class is called “Band Burn” where we will be using the bands for different workouts.  They are killer, can’t wait!  Have a great one bloggies!!!


17 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

17 responses to “North Carolina, Here I Come!!!

  1. You are going to do just fine!! You sound like you already passed it to me! If you have any questions on the AFAA primary let me know! 🙂

    • I am good on EVERYTHING except for Planes, Kinesiology, and opposing muscle groups (which are antagonists, protagonists, etc.) I am freaking out, but I have a solid 6 hours to study tomorrow on the drive up…so I am hoping it will be all good in the hood! I already have my certifications through the YMCA…AFAA will just allow me to teach anywhere else, which will be extremely nice if I want to pick up other classes. Although, I dont even know how I would fit them into my schedule as it stands now!! Not going to complain, because I LOVE IT.

      Love your site, btw!! 🙂

      Let me know if you have any pointers for taking the Primary exam…tough/tricky questions, etc.

  2. I love your idea for homemade fruit dip! I was thinking of doing something similar to make my own flavored yogurt so I could save some $$$ by buying a tub of plain greek yogurt instead of buying the smaller sizes.

  3. I am part of the clean plate club 😉 I hate wasting food!

    How does your wallet like these frequent trips to Panera? For me it is over 10 bucks to each lunch there!

  4. Jen

    That sandwich looks awesome. I wish we had Panera around here. That’s what I get for living in the middle of a desert…no Panera, no Chipotle, no Whole Foods, no Trader Joes. Woe is me LOL

  5. Hi, I just started reading your blog today, and I just wanted to say it is awesome!! your food pics are great and you have given me lots of ideas for healthy meals and snacks, I’m always looking for variety!
    Anyway, just wanted to say thanks!

  6. Pamela

    Oooo! Where in NC are you going to be? I’m in grad school @ UNC… live closer to Raleigh now but am moving into a new apartment in Chapel Hill in 2 weeks. 🙂

    • Small world!!! It is in Chapel Hill!!!! I have class all day Friday and Sunday….anything fun to do there on Saturday?!? I was planning on running! Mayyyybe shopping as well. 😉 Never hurts, right?

      • Pamela

        Whoo hoo! I hope you enjoy it. There is a really big/nice WF in CH, as well as a Trader Joes. And Panera on Franklin Street (which you’d love!!) Check it out yo! 🙂

      • OMG, I can’t wait!!!! I know where I will be spending my Saturday! Will you be down that way?

  7. hahah I had panera tonight too and almost ordered the same thing! it is also my favorite, but changed it up and got black bean soup and a salad instead.

    as far as vitamins, I have both the adult gummy vitamins and the regular pill multivitamins. since gummies are more expensive, I switch between the two every few days. I get super nauseated from the pills and have found that taking it with a glass of water just before bed works the best.

  8. MMM your fruit dip sounds so good! I wish we could get greek yogurt in Canada..i’d really love to try it!
    LOL, I almost ALWAYS finish my plate. I eat reaaally quickly, it’s a bad habit of mine, so I usually just about inhale my plate 😉 I try to take my time for seconds, though…still learning that mysterious “portion control” technique. 🙂

Leave a Reply

