9:00pm Sleep. Gotta Love It!


Gonna make this a quick one bloggies, we are leaving at 3:30am in the morning for North Carolina for the APEX/AFAA convention, so stoked!!!  We last left off with lunch.  Stayed at Panera to study my guide books for this weekend, and then headed to the YMCA to drop some yoga mats off, and have snack before my KidFit class across town.

Some red/orange peppers…and the best hummus known to man.

There also may have been some chocolate involved, thanks to Kim!

Had this mini bar x 2! 🙂  Thanks, Krucker!

Across town I then went for the KidsFit class…once they were good and exhausted, I rushed back to the YMCA to teach the adults.  We were FULL again in class tonight which is always a great feeling!

Tonights theme was “Band Burn” which meant we used the band for numerous activities (side squats, extra resistance on chest press, Leg Splits, etc.)  One of the BEASTS in class actually ended up busting his band in half!  Geez!

Nuff said.

Headed home for a QUICK dinner so that I could wrap things up quickly, and get to bed early.  I wanted to re-create a quesidilla I had a while back that had mushrooms, spinach, and onions in it.  I was going to use the faux chicken in this next picture, but ditched it last minute because the veggies were so yummy alone, and honestly there was no more room in the quesidilla!

Started by cooking the mushrooms and onions until brown into a large skillet with some organic pam…

Browned them up, and then added some spinach to wilt:

Topped it on one of the tortillas:

Then browned, and flipped!  (which I was scared about…this baby was PACKED)

Plated it up with some guacamole and “sour cream” aka plain Oikos greek yogurt!

Also chowed down on a huge gala apple to round things out!

Dessert was glorious and started with my “Back To Nature” oatmeal cookies…

And ended with a smear of one of the best nut butters out there…

Faaaaaaaaaaan-tastic.

Bed time bloggies…3:30am comes awfully early.  My class starts at 9am tomorrow morning, and we have a 5 hour drive to accomplish first!  Wish me luck, I will most certainly need it on this killer test we have to take when the class is ovah!  See ya in North Carolina!!!  😀

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “9:00pm Sleep. Gotta Love It!

  1. Heather Whited

    awwwww Tyler …. I am SOOOO excited for you ! The quesadilla looks YUMMYLICIOUS !!!!!!
    I really like alot of the yummies you’ve been noshin on over the last several days !! I’ll blog on that too !!!!
    I can’t wait to hear about the NC trip !! I know you will do fine !! You GOT this !!! Study study study on the way there … read outloud – that always helps me … pretend like you are teaching it to Kim —- I am just SO excited for you. Going for what you want !!!!
    I know i haven’t been down to the Y – but I will be! Hopefully Saturday and Sunday and picking back up next week. I’ve had a BUSY week at work – walking all over the place, so getting my steps in. Packing my lunch so there is NO going out to eat. Still need to get a handle on dinner — but i will. I will reach this peaceful balance in my life … I must. The stress and anxiety is getting to me. I need to burn this off at the gym.
    Keep in touch and let us know how it goes.
    Have fun and do what you do best. You’ll be just fine.
    Love you darlin !!!
    Heather

    • I have missed your comments, and you!!! You are doing wonderful, and I am so proud! Inspiration for sure! I will try to have fun, and study hard! Gotta make the Y proud, right?!?! 😉

  2. that nut butter looks AWESOME! Welcome to NC! 🙂 I wish I were going to the APEX conference!

  3. Tiffany

    Made the blog — woohoo! Had a great time in class, but the last time I was in that leg split position, with that much pain, I ended up with a beautiful baby girl.. Heehee!! Love you!! Hope you have a great trip — we’ll miss you this weekend! I’ll say a prayer for your certification every time I hurt today, say you’ll be lifted up fa SURE! Safe travels..

  4. Lu

    Best of luck! Hope you have a great one!

  5. Wholly Guacamole is the best! I def need protion control when it comes to guac. They also freeze/defrost nicely if you cant finish them in the 7 or so days they suggest. Have a good weekend!

Leave a Reply

