The Most Expensive Piece of Paper I Own.


The snow didn’t keep the mailman away today!  SO weird to have the diploma.  It’s finally like “ok….you’re done with school now.  Hello real world.”  Funny thing is, I still don’t know if I want to teach!!!!  Ugh.  Decisions.  I just love my job as an instructor at my gyms, and I feel like I can eventually do it full time in some scope.  I guess I just need to think about it some more.

Well, it was snowy…which meant that hot chocolate was required.  Not just your average cocoa.  This is almond milk hot cocoa with a sprinkling of vanilla protein!

Instant cold day remedy.  Although I must admit, my day of complete and udder freedom has been wonderful.  I have got to update the blog, take care of some work related things, and best of all…play around in the kitchen!  Thats where a fun pizza dinner came into play!

2 pocket breads split, make the perfect mini pizza crusts!

I am sold hook line and sinker on this bread.  100 each, and SO good.  They are so biscuit like.  I knew I wanted to do two different kinds of pizza.  One with the basic pepperoni (meatless in my case) and cheese/marinara…the other I wanted sausage (veggie) and mushroom!  Got started with the mushroom and fauxsauge (faux-sausage)

Browned it up in a pan with some sliced shrooms…

and through the magic of blog-o-vision…here they are finished:

Here are the pizzas with the organic sauce and spinach!

Topped two of them with the fauxsauge mixture, and the other two with the fepperoni (faux pepperoni 😉 )

Add some cheese and red pepper…

Broil those little angels to achieve maximum melty goodness…

This was seriously one of those meals that is like….top 10 material.  So…very…good.   I had to keep convincing myself that it was not only organic, but healthy!!!  Heart meals like that.

Now…if you’ll excuse me.  I am going to hang out with my new

best friend.

Night bloggies!!!  Enjoy the snow, I sure have!

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “The Most Expensive Piece of Paper I Own.

  1. You need to start making real pizza crust!

  2. Pat Mccard

    Congradulations on getting your diploma, there is time to decide what you want to do. I think you would do great at teaching fitness full time.

  3. Russell got his diploma today, too!! YAY for those! Those pizzas look ahhh-mazing! Yum!

    • OMG they are a must make! I think dessert pizzas would be good with those, too! YAY for Russel!!! We need to celebrate asap with a Starbucks run, and maybe El Torito!!!

  4. Is the yogurt blend good?? I’ve never tried them.

    And thanks so much for adding me to your blogroll!!

  5. Congrats on your diploma!!!!!!! Yay!!!!

    Oh that frozen yogurt looks so good, I must try but would be worried I would eat it all in a day!! lol!!!

    We would have a blast hanging out, u are just a cool and fun person and have great energy, like me!!!!!!!!!! Always happy too!!! I love that!!!1

    Oh and love the new header!!!!!!!!! xoxo

Leave a Reply

