Manic Monday


“It’s just another Manic Monday…..wish it were Sunday”  Boy, were they right.  After a day of complete rest and relaxation, this Monday has hit me like a ton of bricks, but what can I say…I’m glad to be back in the swing of things.  Breakfast started last night when I saw this tragedy:

Empty Greek God Yogurt!!!  Perfect container for overnight oats.  Went with the classic:

Filled this bad boy up with:

  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1/2 cup Almond Milk
  • 1 TBSP Almond Butter
  • 1/2 cup frozen blueberries
  • 4 TBSP Pumpkin Puree

Mixed it all up, sprinkled heavily with cinnamon…and stuck it (lid on) in the fridge overnight.

Woke up earrrrrly for Yoga with the elementary kids, which is always hilarious.  Today they wanted “hard poses” so I tried to challenge them a bit more.  They seem to love it, which is awesome!  Headed to the YMCA afterwards to work on some things…complete with a coffee from Starbucks displaying their Valentines cups!

And had my overnight oatmeal to enjoy!

The blueberries thawed overnight and the little scrapings of yogurt on the side mixed in, YUM.  Def one of my fav ways to eat oatmeal now.  Also love that it was/is in the fridge waiting with no cooking or prep work involved in the morning, when my laziness is at it’s peak!  😉

I ran by WalMart in between classes to pick up some vitamins, and stumbled onto this in the VALENTINE aisle.  Dear sweet Moses….

Really?!?!?!  Beside the chocolates and cards?!  C’mon now.

Went home to change and work on some music, and headed directly back to the YMCA for Express Sculpt.  Had a great class today!!!  I love incorporating all muscle group in short, intense segments.  Sweat sesh for sure!  Squats are killer regardless!  Love em.    Snacked on some new cereal today:

Honestly…it wasn’t that great.  Almost had a mustard taste?!?!?!  I don’t know how to explain it.  It may be better with milk than dry.

Lunch was leftover Mac and Cheese (veggie style):

And carrots:

And a nana:

I also may have stole some of Steph’s organic popcorn for dessert…

What a day so far.  Two classes down, one to go.  Then I am working at the front desk tonight, and had completely forgot!  Looks like Panera for dinner again, oh drat.  😉  I am so upset…can you tell?!

My day is about to get even more nuts….so take it easy bloggies!  Survive Monday for me!!!

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Manic Monday

  1. WOW can’t believe Wal-Mart really had baby-blockers in the Valentine’s Day aisle!!! I can hear the kids now…..”What’s that Mommy??” Bahahaha!

  2. Natalie

    I am rolling at the V-day display. ha ha ha!!!!!

  3. Steph

    lordy day Tyler, people are going to think you hang out with homeless people the way I always look in your blog… yikes

  4. Stacey

    “Dear sweet Moses…” I am dying over here. Good find at WalMart…

Leave a Reply

