Refreshed.


The title of this post pretty much accurately sums up my Sunday.  I am still stuffy/congested, but I feel so much better and well rested!  Maybe rest days aren’t so bad afterall.

After lunch and more tv (Hoarder MARATHON anyone?!) I decided to make a delicious treat:

Hot Chocolate…Almond Milk style!  I’m tellllling you guys, this stuff is amazing.  The A.M. is so sweet, you don’t even need sugar!  So good.

Frothy, Almondy, Choco-goodness.

After lunch I watched more tv, and actually napped more if you can believe it.  I don’t think I have ever gotten so much sleep in my LIFE.  It’s just so random that I have a Sunday completely void of any schedule issues.  Nice.

Dinner time had slowly rolled around and I was completely clueless on what I wanted to make.  I knew I wanted “Olivia” apples which is basically the easiest way to enjoy baked apple goodness in the WORLD.  Olivia taught me this recipe and I have used it 4,000,000 times since.  You just cut up an apple, sprinkle with cinnamon…and nuke it for two minutes.  Instant yum.  I needed something with it though, and was inspired for some easy french toast!

Started with some Egg Beaters/Skim Milk/Cinnamon to dredge….and soaked a couple of pieces of Ezekiel Bread.  Heated a pan with some Organic Pam and toasted those babies up:

Also whipped up some “Olivia” apples:

Nuked those puppies for two minutes, which turned them into…

Baked Apple Goodness.  Perfect topper for the toast!

After that I could think of only ONE thing to end this perfect Sunday.

SPELT COOKIEEEEE!!!!!!

I am pretty much obsessed with the Spelt Cookies from the Earth Fizzy.  Last week I got them pre-made and this time I was ecstatic to find them in the refrigerated section!  Make your OWN spelt cookies???  I think so.

12 minutes later….

I was good, and only had one.  Fresh out of the oven these things become even more tastier, if thats even possible.  On that note, and a full stomach…I am calling this one a night.  Back to the grind tomorrow.  On the agenda:

  • YogaKidz (Elementary) 7:45am
  • Express Sculpt 12:15pm
  • Yoga (High School) 4:30pm
  • Spin Class 5:30pm

Also I may make a trip to Johnson City in between.  Need to stop by Earth Fare for some grocery goodness.  Later bloggies, have a great night!

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Refreshed.

  1. Rest days are TERRIBLE! Maybe that is why I haven’t had one in 33 days 😉

  2. Oooh almond milk hot chocolate sounds great.
    Thanks for stopping by my blog. Yours looks great – I put in straight onto my reading list.
    I can’t believe your before and after pictures – you look amazing. How long have you kept the weight off?

    • Thank you SO much!!! Took me about 2 full years to lose it and I have kept it off for about a year. Healthy changes to my lifestyle that I know will stick around forever! Thanks for reading!!! ❤

  3. Michelle

    I LOVE those apples! Such a perfect treat. I never thought to put them on french toast. That will most definitely be on my plate this week. Thank you for the wonderful idea 🙂

    • Thanks for reading!!! They are SO good with french toast/whole wheat pancakes. Amazing. Then again, I can’t think of anything that they wouldnt be delicious with.

Leave a Reply

