Daily Archives: February 3, 2010

Shouldn’t It Be Called “Wed-N’s-Day”?

Sorry for the delay bloggies, I performed a cardinal sin and left my camera cord at the house when I left for work.  Please, don’t stone me to death!  *hides*

First of all Express Cycle went AMAZING for it’s first time.  I chose some HARD songs, and was drenched 10 minutes in, it was great!  Also had 8 people, so I was excited!  Thats pretty good for a first time lunch class!  Woot!

Moving on to lunch, can you tell what I was craving?

I wanted a big ole burger…veggie, of course!  (I am not 100% vegetarian but I DEF do not do red meat.  All all.  Evah.)

All the fixins:

Nothing like a good tomato!

Microwaved my “burger” and melted some cheese on top, then assembled with an Arnolds Thin (toasted), some carrots, some Greek Yogurt Dip, and some Veggie Stix (<3 <3 <3)

this bad boy was exactly what I needed.  such a filling lunch.  Who needs red meat??  Check it:

Yummmm.  And of course, there was some dessert.

Some pro-biotic chocolate, and a spelt cookie (I have 3 left, and will be severely depressed when they are gone.)

Headed to work at this point where I was greeted with a surprise!  (several, in fact)  First being my “Dashing All The Weigh” shirt that I won through a competition at work to maintain or lose weight through the holidays.  I beat all the staff, muhahahahaha.  ;)

annnnd the back!  (so cute)

Pretty ballin’, no???  Here I am rocking the outfit.  WORK IT!

Got another surprise when Kim (aka Krucker) informed me that the plane tickets to Florida next month were $20.00 a piece. OMG!  Amazing?!?!?!  I think so.  More incentive to be that more excited!  I cannot wait.  Seems crazy that in 23 days I will be in Florida running 13.1 miles.  haha, score.

Snacked on some grapes/dates while I waited for dinner (and worked, a little.)

And then it was time for dinner.  Kim was kind enough to run to Panera to get us some grub!

I got the half veggie sandwich (no feta, sub moz)…a bowl of their new veggie with pesto soup, and an apple:

The sandwich was really good.  They have this herb hummus that is amazing.  Super close up time! ;)

See the hummus action?  Scrumptious.

The soup was down right sinfully good.  How good can veggie soup be, right?  This one was by far the best I have everrr had.

So.  Good.

Dessert was a little gem I picked up yesterday at the Natural Foods store:

Add 15 seconds of microwaved goodness, and enjoy!

This little baby was delicious!  Just the right sweetness.  I would choose a “blondie” over a “brownie” any day!  Here was Kim enjoying her Panera/Veggie and Dip goodness:

I <3 my Wednesdays with Kim!  She stays with me until 7pm! (her late night!)

On that note, I am exhausted.  It has been another crazy day…and tomorrow is no different.  Catch ya on the flip side bloggies.

Any breakfast suggestions?!?!  I am drawing a blank.

12 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

Hot and Cold Breakfast

Another hump day.  What a start, waking up at 5:00am and starting my car in the 30* weather.  It is times like these that I envy the dogs who are always lying so warmly in the bed I so desperately miss!  I get so jealous of them at times.  Such is life.  I managed to pull myself out of bed long enough to put on my clothes and brush my teeth, and head out for 6am spin class.

Kim was there so it made it all better.  It’s so nice having someone I know in class.  Teaching at this other gym has been a complete new world for me.  I am so used to the YMCA and all of my people that it is a shock not to know everyone in my classes, consider me spoiled.  Having Kim in there is like on the first day of school…you see a bunch of people you don’t know and then suddenly, a friend shows up and you can breath again…all is right with the world.  Had a nice little sweat session, and headed back to a breakfast that actually started last night.

C’mon.  Half the fun of eating is cute bowls/serving dishes right?  Ok, so maybe that’s only me.  This little beauty was going to hold some Overnight Oats. Here was the rundown:

  • 1/4 cup Scottish Oats (or oats of your choice)
  • 1/2 cup Almond Milk
  • 3 tbsp Greek Yogurt (Greek Gods, of course ;-) )
  • 2 tbsp Granola (mine was Earth Fare brand)
  • 1/2 cup strawberries (thinly sliced)
  • 1 tbsp PB/AB/Nutbutter of your choice (I used my precious Dark Chocolate)

Mix it all together…

(I finished mine with a little more granola on top)

Put this baby in the fridge, and it’s sweet and oaty dreams!  You won’t believe the result.  It absorbs ALL that liquid, and turns into this the next morning:

I drizzled a little more Almond Milk on top to loosen it up, and stirred:

Ok.  I will be the first to admit this looks not so tasty.  Truuuuust me, it was delicious.  The oats get puffy and absorbed with the yogurt and A-milk, and the strawberries really flavor the whole thing.  Then you have that hint of chocolate at the end from the PB……..so much yum.

I decided that I really wanted a hot drink to go with this, so I tried something new!  Almond Milk Hot Cocoa!

So friggin’ GOOD.  Was perfect with the cold oats.  I heated the A.M. in the microwave for 2 minutes, and then whisked in 1 tbsp of cocoa.  The A.M. is sweet enough by itself, so I didn’t even need to add sugar, SCORE!

Two things made this breakfast amazing.  The food itself:

And a Saved By The Bell re-run:

Oh Slater.  Your jerry curl and stone washed jeans get me EVERY time.  ;-)  I guess waking up early does have it’s perks.  You get to watch 90′s sitcoms!  YES!

In other non SBTB related news, I get to go see my third graders today!!!!  I cannot wait.  I have missed all the faculty/staff/students so much!  Cannot wait to see what they have all been up to.

Today is also my first “Express Cycle” class for lunch goers.  Gotta pack some intense songs in there to give them a 30 minute ride that gives them the benefit of an hour.  Hope they bring a towel!  ;-)

PS, here is my snack to hold me over until lunch:

This flavor was “the bomb dot com” (line property of Emily)  Really did taste like a coconut pie!

Have a great hump day bloggies.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized