Frui-Tastic.


Tuesday has officially been the day of fruit.  It has all I have been craving!  Woke up starving for a fruit salad-ish inspired dish:

Started with these beauties, sliced and diced.  I picked up this little pack of joy from Earth Fare last week, and decided it was time for it to come into play:

(see the fruit down there waiting to be topped?!?!)  Also to this bowl I added 1/2 cup of Kashi Honey Puffs, some Greek Gods Honey Yogurt, and the drizzling of the Justins AB:

Mixed together, and yum.

I also sprinkled this beauty with cinnamon, a power spice for digesting and processing sugar!  So good.

I’m not going to lie, for the remainder of the day I sort of slugged around the house deciding what my next move was going to be.  Emily called and invited me over to blog (check her’s out!) and chillax before we hit the gym in Johnson City together.  I am getting another KidFit class on Thursdays, and I am going to demo the current class today to see how everything works, etc.  I am excited, another class to the roster!  That reminds me, I really need to sit down and make a schedule so I can keep track of all these classes.  There are some random days when I will have 4-5 classes, and I am paranoid that I am going to forget one!!!  Any good online suggestions for calendars/schedule devices online?

Before I left for Em’s, I whipped together a little chocolate smoothie.  This bad boy had:

  • 1 cup ice
  • 1 cup Almond Milk
  • 1/2 scoop Jillian Micheal’s Vanilla Protein
  • 1 packet Superfood Chocolate Greens Mix
  • 1/2 banana (leftover from this mornings festivities) 😉

Check out the specs on this baby.

All in my *favorite* blender:

Whirl, enjoy.

Chocolate goodness!!!!  Yum.  Grabbed this out the door, and made a random yet delicious mix of nibblings to finish up lunch on the road:

  • 1/3 cup Kashi Go Lean Crunch
  • 1/3 cup Kashi Blueberry Mix
  • Handful Green Grapes
  • Chopped Strawberries
  • 4 Dark Chocolate Discs from Earth Fizzy

Emily was snacking on this tasty creation when I arrived:

“Clean Eating” Egg Salad, veggies, and salsa.  Yum.  The life of a clean eater, doesn’t it look tough??? 😉

Been a fruity sort of day.  Now here I sit at Em’s blogging and helping her pimp out her page.  🙂  She will be doing a guest post here soon, and I am so excited!  Look at us…we are definitely power dorks with our dueling laptops:

And yours truly, finishing off my snack mix:

Happy Tuesday!  Let me know of any suggestions you have for online calendars!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Frui-Tastic.

  1. We are suuuuuuch dorks!! I was telling Russell last night how we were sitting at the kitchen table on our laptops, with our cameras plugged in, eating all our yummy goodness, and updating our blogs!! Ha!! I’m soooo glad we can we complete dorks together! 🙂

Leave a Reply

