Macaroni Kind Of Night


With the possibility of alot of snow, I ran by the store real quick after we closed the YMCA to grab what I needed for a major comfort-foodish dinner!  Mac-And-Cheese…Tyler style of course. 😉

Standard Earth Fizzle Mac-And-Cheese goodness:

With a nice steamed veggie medley (carrots, broc, and cauli)  I love these little steam-able bags.  Got to cookin’ the mac

Mixed it with 2 tbsp of butter, and 1/4 cup skim milk:

Then chopped and added the veggies:

Cheesy glory!!!  Plated it up…

And joined forces with a nice big apple:

Very random, yet delicious comfort food.  Did the trick for me!

So here I sit prepared for the snow.  It is supposed to get bad, and I have fully made myself ready to be stranded at the house tomorrow.  Going to catch up with my ole pals at Dunder/Mifflin:

Have an awesome Friday, and a greaaaat Saturday bloggies.  I will either be pajama bound tomorrow, or teaching Spin and working @ the YMCA….either way sounds good to me!

Blogger Boy Inquiry ‘O The Night:

Whats your favorite comfort food?

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “Macaroni Kind Of Night

  1. My favorite comfort food is a big steak 🙂

    In regards to your question… Are you doing any speedwork at all? Can you send me what your training plan looks like?

    • I’ve basically just been upping my mileage each week. It is hard for me to “follow” a training schedule because of all the exercise classes I teach per week. Rest days just aren’t in the cards, and on some days when I am scheduled to run, I may have to teach cycling, etc. So I have just been running 2-3 days a week…and slowly upping the mileage. Speedword is something I have never really understood. Asked about it in my latest post.

      Thanks for all the help, Matt!

  2. ari

    hey! just wanted to say i just stumbled upon your blog and love it! can’t wait to read more 🙂

  3. Yum Macaroni and veggies!!!

    Hmmmmm my favorite comfort food is some yummy icecream!! I love mint chocolate chip or cookies and cream, I dont have icecream very often, but when I do, I enjoy it!!

    • YUM to the ice cream, I am in complete agreeance. I can chow DOWN on some cake batter ice cream. Also, I think I am probably obsessed with frozen yogurt and considering I think of it as somewhat healthy….eat it way too much in all honesty.

  4. Christie

    My favorite comfort food would be popcorn, I always have to have it in the house. I don’t know why? I do use the air popped and try to go light on butter and salt. I wish I could have shared your Mac and Cheese and watched the office with ya!

    • I wish you could have too!!!!! I love popcorn, especially movie theatre corn, even though it is hands DOWN the worst for you. It’s so good though. *pouts*

  5. Tyler!! It is snowing here too!! I think I will be snowed in as well!!! Boo!!! Yes Chocolate Peppermint stick is the best!! Hope it doesn’t get too bad of snow for you!!!!!

Leave a Reply

