Daily Archives: June 28, 2010

48 Hours -O- Fun

Well good afternoon bloggies!!!  How are we today?!

Time for an update of two days worth of fun times and good eats.  Let me introduce you to a great friend of mine…the Tempeh Hoagie at the Mellow Mushroom.

This bad boy served as both a phenomenal dinner…..and a leftover lunch the next day.  Who knew fermented soy could taste so darn good????

Yesterday also started bright and early with a 4 mile run with Kim and Emily!  Our city is doing a race for the 4th of July called the “Red White and Boom” 4 miler!  I am super stoked, and took this time to travel the course.  Any other runners out there feel more comfortable when they actually run a route prior to the big day???  I just like knowing that the end is in sight, and where it is!

Even though it was only 8:00am…..the run still produced a sweaty mess!

Booyah!  Nothing like a good early morning sweat!

Also got to spend the entire day with Magz and her adorable nephew, Greyson!

While pondering dinner with a sleepy child in the backseat, we knew that we needed something quick…to go….and yummy.

I love all of their options here!  Went with a new creation this time…

I always fall into the category of “breakfast = all the time” so eggs for dinner is nothing to me.  In fact, I would eat breakfast food all day if I could.

The spicey sauce on this really perked me up!  Yumm-o.

During my all day even with Maggie we went to three separate grocery stores in order to buy all the stuff we needed!  Does anyone ever do that?  Grocery shopping becomes this massive event in which both snacks and meals are involved in order not to starve to death during the massive amount of time it takes to feed this Blogger Boy for the week.  Either that, or I am just too obsessed with food.  ;-)

Speaking of food and new items from the grocery store…check out todays breakfast…the star of which being a delicious vegan chocolate chip and coconut scone!

Complete with a multitude of fresh berries.  Reason #394785293874 of why I am obsessed with summer.  Fresh, yummy, CHEAP, fruit.

Deeeeeeeeeeeeee0licious.

This was the perfect fuel from some lap swimming, and my Express Sculpt class!  I can NOT get my swimming stroke down.  My breathing is all whack.  I don’t know which side to breath out of, how often to come up, and how NOT to panic.  Seriously, it is probably like watching some sort of rabid squirrel in the midst of a slight brain aneurysm.  Frustrating!!!!  Any tips for this seriously deficient swimmer???

Lunch was simple, cold, and delicious.

Huge spinach salad with a small scoop of Mock Chicken Salad, and a side of some yummy spinach pesto pasta from the Earth Fare!

After lunch I had a fantabulous Tweeting (twitter meeting) with my dear friends Krystal and Cory Bolduc!  They are trying to introduce me to the wide world of Twitter, which I have…but do not use, and especially do not utilize it to full potential!!  Hopefully I will be Twitter’ing like crazy from now on…so watch out Tworld.  Ok…enough with the Twitter references.

Snack was consumed at work while blogging and planning for the rest of my classes this week:

Oh Key Lime Pie…..how I love thee:

Just what I need to survive.  Although there may be a Starbucks run shortly.  ;-)

Later Skaters!!!  (That phrase is completely copyrighted to Maggie.  ;-) )

15 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized