Paddle Boats and Pancakes


That sums it up, right?!?!  ;-)

Now on with the food!  Bed is calling my name so I have to make it snappy!

Breakfast was unfortunately not caught on camera because I left my camera at work!  Needless to say it was a boring, yet nonetheless tasty, bowl of cereal.  Kashi Go Lean mixed with Organic Cinnamon Toast Crunch!

Since it was such a beautiful day, and I actually had a couple of free hours in between 5 classes (PHEW!) I decided to hit up our local park for some fun times with Maggie and her brother and sister!  Snackage was consumed en route!

It was an amazingly beautiful day!

Oh thats right people.  PADDLE BOATS!

Talk about a leg workout, shew!  Totally fun, though.

Which caused a great hunger…which needed to be satisfied with PIZZAAAAAA!  Mellow Mushroom pizza, to be exact!

Jerk Tofu and Broccoli = WIN!

The salad was pretty baller as well ,although simple!

After lunch it was time for my LAST KidFit until the fall (sadness!) and a killer Total Body HIIT class!  I have been doing a 5 minute plank segment where we do a frontal plank, two side planks, and a reverse planks.  FUN times, I promise.  :-D

Dinner was something quick and delicious, pancakes!

One was a simple crushed walnut one, while the other was filled with Chilean Raisins.  Both topped with my Trader Joe’s Agave Maple Syrup blend!

And that, my friends, is how to end a very hectic day on a good note.  ;-)

…Night!

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Paddle Boats and Pancakes

  1. Michelle

    Pancakes!!! Ahhh I have been craving them, but I don’t have time to make them in the morning this week. So flippin jealous ;)

  2. I love that you bought silly bands, my 13 year old sister is obsessed!!

  3. hahaha. I love that you bought silly bands. And I laughed that Oli listened to you. Come train my boxer please. :)

  4. Jill@MySoCalledHealthLife

    Organic Cinnamon Toast Crunch?! Have you tried Three Sisters Cinnamon Sweets? It’s so good you’ll want to shout about it from the rooftops.

Leave a Reply

