Daily Archives: April 1, 2010

Bands=Burn.

Tonight’s HIIT (High Intensity Interval Training) class kicked.  my.  booty.

The class was titled Band Burn, and used these little cuties quite a bit:

Sheesh a-mighty.

Sweat-SESSION.  We were drenched!  Plus can I just say how proud I was for everyone to come on SUCH a gorgeous day!  We still ended up running out of equipment.  Major lurv.

Since I was about 3 seconds away from eating the first edible thing in sight, I quickly grabbed Melissa…and we headed for some Hibachi Grill goodness at the Ming Garden.  Unfortunately….I was only able to snap two pictures before my camera died.  Sad day!

This is only HALF of the bar full of fresh veggies you get to choose from.  You plate them all up, top with sauce…and they grill it up.  SO yummy.

The next two pictures were taken on the cellular….darn you camera and your lack of battery!

We headed to TCBY, where I got a small White Chocolate Mousse with Mango.  My favorite combo!

Great food, great friend!

Well, that about wraps up Thursday.

Spin EARLY tomorrow (yay) and then Melissa and I are going to LEARN the “Telephone” dance, by the GaGa-goddess.

(Specifically 2:39-3:10)

Whaddya think?!?!?!  (seriously, this is no April Fools. haha)

20 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

Jig is up.

Ok, we should ALL know that greasy monstrosity from this morning was totally not going in my stomach.  April Fool’s mutha lickas!

Moving on to a genuine, and delicious breakfast feast.  It was french toast time!!!

Can you say YUM?!?!?!

Ezekiel Bread dipped into a beaten egg, grilled to perfection.  Strawberries and Bananas on the side (topped with Greek Yogurt) and this liquid heaven drizzled over top of the bread:

35 seconds in the microwave turns it into a chocolate river (that flows directly towards my FACE!)

Perfection!

After breakfast I got ready, and headed to my meeting for “8 To The 8′s” which is a Biggest Loser type program our city is starting soon.  I get to be the trainer, and I am so excited.  Today we went over all the specifics of the application, and I registered a blog just for the program (coming soon!).  We also got in touch with all the local media outlets.  I am going to be on the local news promoting it.  Cue a PANIC from yours truly.  I hope I don’t just get up there and freeze!

There may have been a venti iced coffee that escaped the camera lens.  What can I say, I needed the java buzz!

Came home and started what turned out to be a mighty epic lunch.

I am loving my asparagus sammie combo!  Started by roasting these guys along with some broccoli:

I then arranged the toppings:

Asparagus/Cheese/Hummus sandwich anyone?!?!

You know I had to put some Veggie Booty with it.  Come on.

Ate it outside since it is like….July weather here.  Seriously, I am taking in as much of this sunshine as humanly possible!

Jealous pups were always waiting for something to be dropped.

To calm the sweet tooth, I chomped on some Sunspires.

I think those did the trick.

Well, I am off to bask in the sunshine a little longer, and work on my classes tonight.  I have KidFit at my other gym, then back to the YMCA for Total Body HIIT, aka my favorite night of the week.  I want to do a class tonight using ALL resistance band work, but I have to see how many people we have.  We have a limited number of bands which makes it hard…so I need to have a killer plan “B” workout planned just in case.  Any instructors out there have any suggestions for some moves using the bar, dumb bells, gliders, etc? I am always looking for new ways to kill…..errrrr, challenge my class.  ;-)

Later bloggies, have a great night.

Did you prank someone for April Fools Day??  Seen any good ones online?

I have seen some great ones on Google, Starbucks, and even Whole Foods.

18 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

Biscuitville

Ugh……so I have completely relapsed.  Started off by giving into a temptation I haven’t had in years and years:

Sausage, Egg, Cheese, and Bacon Biscuit.

I normally wouldn’t do this or even be drawn to it, but I was out and about running some errands, and really wanted it!!!!!  It was pretty darn good, and I am thinking about adding it back into the normal rotation.  Everything in moderation, right?!

Since I was in the biscuit mood, I decided to have biscuit dessert!

Two yummy Boberry biscuits!  These bad boys really hit the spot.

………..

………..

………..

………..

…………

………..

………..

APRIL FOOLS!!!!!!!!  ;-)

In all seriousness, even POSTING those pictures makes me physically ill.  Was anyone fooled?!?!?!  :-)  Back later to blog about my REAL breafast.

Off to get ready for my Biggest Loser meeting, holla!!!

15 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized