Daily Archives: March 26, 2010

Bieber-niac.

Good afternoon my little bloggin’ buddies.

It’s Friiiiiiiddddaaaaaaayyyyyy!  Anyone else excited?!?!

My day started in typical Friday fashion, with the horrific noise of the alarm clock @ 5:00am.  *shutter*

Look, even blog boys can have bad hair days!

Pardon the disgusting mirror and/or the bags under my eyes.  It was 5am, ok?!?!?!  ;-)

We.  Kicked.  Butt.  This.  Morning.

Full spin class + new CD (with Bieber lovin’) yielded a sweat factory!  It was seriously one of the most intense CD’s ever, I think because there were alot of standing sprints, thanks to Paramore.  They are always good for a sprint song, whenever you need one…….or eleven.  ;-)

Also, can I just say that I was so thankful to have spin this morning, because my legs are sooooooore.  That rarely ever happens, but working out lower body yesterday morning, then KILLING it last night in HIIT provided me with the worlds tightest hamstrings, and some achey quads.  Spin did the trick though.

Munched on this en route to the gym…but honestly, didn’t even make it to the front door it was gone so fast.

Maranatha Dark Chocolate Spread (aka FROSTING, right Ashlei?!)  Which was smeared on an Omega 3 waffle:

Divine.

Had a nice sweat session at the gym, then headed back and was extremely lazy with the pups.  Oatmeal was in order, and was the classic chia standby!  This time I spiced things up by adding some dried kiwi.

I’m telling you.  Nuke a banana for two minutes in the microwave, THEN cook it in the oats.  Whomg.  Seriously yah-mazing.  Makes it so thick and creamy!

I went to my second meeting today about doing a “Biggest Loser” style program that our city is doing this year.  It will tie in with one of our biggest races, The “Crazy 8’s” 8K, and will take place eight weeks prior to the race.  I get to be the trainer for the teams!!!  I am so excited.  Never in a million years did I think I would ever be a “trainer”!!!  Especially when I was tipping the ole scales at 318!!!!  Hopefully I can motivate some people into changing their lifestyle!  I will have more info very soon, and will even be creating a seperate blog for program, which has officially been named “Eight to the Eight’s”  We start the application process soon, and are meeting with local tv/radio/newspaper to start advertising.  It’s going to be very exciting!!!!

After that meeting I met the Padre for lunch at Salsaritas:

Everyday there is a “special” and today it was pizza!

How can I resist a Friday-themed meal?!?!  C’mon.

Started with a whole grain tortilla:

Then added a mountain of glee which included:

  • Refried Bean Base
  • Tomatoes
  • Lettuce
  • Black Beans
  • Cheese
  • Zucchini/Onions/Squash

I was able to somehow resist the chips.  Barely!  ;-)

Needed a buzz to keep me going….it was the standard venti iced coffee with skim mizzie.

Also, at Target I saw an entire BIN of my favorite candy.  I had to restrain myself so I wouldn’t just start opening/eating all of these directly in the middle of the store:

This was like an alcoholic being taken to a booze themed Amusement Park!

Picked up a new and tasty cereal from Target which was quickly munched on for snackage:

Made a simple little parfait with caramel Oikos, and some strawberries:

Cinnamon, anyone?!?! haha

That being said…..time to go enjoy some Friday goodness.  Have a great one!!!!!

Indian feast tonight with Maggie!  So stoked, I have missed that little gal.  I have my marching orders from Fitnessita to try a lentil or chickpea dish….I also spotted one last time that was cauliflower based that I might try.  Any other Indian suggestions?!?!

Guys.  There are only *2* days left to win free Endangered Species Chocolate!!!!  Get your entry in there!!!  Closes Sunday @ midnight.

PS I think I have literally become a Middle Schooler again.  With both the Justin Bieber love going on, and my new found obsession:

I am ready for braces, awkward dates, and roller skating to 90’s music.  What can I say, I am embracing my inner tween.

30 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized