Daily Archives: March 25, 2010

I can smell Friday!!!!

It’s so close!!!!!

We left last off with me on an extremely jittery caffeine rush that actually turned out to be quite the productive afternoon.  What can I say, the coffee makes things happen.  I didn’t even nap!!!!  It must be the apocalypse!    Had a bangin’ snack while being productive and waiting for lunch:

Nice red pear plus my new obsession, Oikos style…CARMEL Greek Yogurt.  Whoooooa-mgah.

Cinnamon on top, made the perfect fruit dip.

Mmmmmm.

Finished my new spin playlist (see my last post for the new ideas I was tossing around) and in the meantime started thinking about lunch which eventually became a jumble of deliciousness!

Gardenburger with provolone and spinach….Veggie Booty (aka CRACK COCAINE) and some Brocc/Jalapeno Hummus.

Yum times.

I don’t know what it is specifically that makes the Veggie Pirate Booty so effing amazing, but I am telling you.  If I knew some foreign government secret, and was being held hostage…one bag of these little cuties waved in front of my face would have me squealin’ faster than a pig headin’ for the bacon shop!  Word.

Snack on the way to my classes (Kid Fit/Total Body HIIT) was slightly boring, but kept the doctor away:

And then jazzed myself up for Total Body HIIT with some magical beans…

Tonight.  Kicked.  My.  Butt.

I’m not sure if it was the fact that the gym felt like it was slightly warmer than Hades, or that I had already killed lower body this morning, but good NIGHT, it was a doozy.  Fun times though!

Gotta love the squats.

Even better when we step on/off the bench in low pulses.  Muhahahaha

Quick…raise your hands if you heart Tyler.

Aren’t they sweet.  ;-)

Best part was, Ashlei came!!!!!!

Ignore the fact that we are Sweatasaurus’.  She also came baring gifts of home made RAW onion bread, and raw-nola!  Am I lucky, or what?!?! ;-)

Rushed home as fast as I could and yet again just threw some random items together for dinner.  Started with an egg puff, fitnessista style…

1 egg…nutritional yeast (nooch!), red pepper flakes, all nuked for two minutes.

Topped it with provolone, and put that bad boy on a whole grain English Muffin!

The monkey on the plate wanted the sammie.

Also steamed some broccoli, and added salsa/Greek Yogurt, and some carrots and Jalapeno Hummus! (current obsesssssion)

Shew.  What a day.  I love that it started and ended in the gym!  Good times!

Tomorrow is FRIDAY!!!! So stoked.  I have spin at 5:45am (new cd-izzle, so stoked…I love maiden voyages!) and then a meeting at 11:00 about our city’s version of Biggest Loser….it is getting very exciting people!  I get to be Bob…how friggin awesome is that?!?!  Well, as Bob-esque as I can be, haha.

I leave you with a hilarious Justin Bieber parody.  Goodnight.

Remember…there are still 3 days left to enter for FREE Endangered Species Chocolate. Check it out HERE! Free chocolate…save some animals…it’s pretty much win/win.  Why haven’t you entered yet?!?!

36 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

A.M. Workouts and Chocolate Oats

I have slowly gotten into the best habit of working out in the morning.  My stance on morning stuff is usually grouchy and/or half asleep, but since I teach two early classes (Spin on Wed, Fri) throughout the week, I have slowly started my other workouts in the mornings as well.  With a chaotic class schedule of teaching at two gyms…getting my own “personal” workout is tough.  Sometimes you just need a good solo workout for both mental and physical well being.  Don’t get me wrong, I adore teaching classes and wouldnt have it any other way.  Sometimes, though, I just want to grind it out either in the weight room, or on the elliptical with my ipod BLARING, and in my own little world.  Any instructors out there feel like this?!

That being said, I had an awesome one this a.m.!  Did some lower body weights and 45 minutes on the elliptical.  With good friends (Kim, Emily) by my side…it made it go by instantly!  We then had an A.D.D. lower body workout that included weighted squats, step-up’s, calf raises, leg extensions, hip/leg raises, jump-up’s!  Good times, I tell you.

Needed breakfast asap when I got back to the casa, and assembled the troops for battle.

Chocolate oat time, home slices.  Gotta love the dueling Nut Butters:

They made a perfect match.  “Eboooooony, and Ivvvvvoooorrrrrrrryyyyyuh!”

Look at that molten, melty, nut butter goodness!  Ahhhhh!

The Protein Powder in these oats is what gives it the initial chocolate kick.

I also got to use a new purchase (and new bff):

Coffee Grinder FTW!

When we were in Georgia last week and at my beloved Fresh Market, I picked up some of my favorite coffee evah, Chocolate Cherry Kiss.  Ground it up, and used my “green” French Press to make a hot cup-o-joe (or nine.) ;-)

Oh Florida, how I miss thee.  Thank you for letting me feel as if I were there, one cup of coffee at a time.  Dang…that sounded like some sort of Hallmark commercial.  Fail!

Since I am currently experiencing a major coffee high, my goal is to become super productive.  Total Body HIIT is tonight, so I am going to plan some new moves for that, as well as work on a new Spin CD-izzle.  Here are some new tunes I am going to try out:

Any suggestions?!?!?!

Endangered Species Chocolate Giveaway is still going strong!  Enter here for your chance to win a ton of free choco-goodness.  They emailed me, and are LOVING the responses so far!  Keep them coming guys!  Voting ends Sunday at midnight!  Get creative!

29 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized