Daily Archives: March 6, 2010

Mongolian Grill-ness.

It has been entirely too long since this blogger boy has indulged in some Chinese dinner goodness.

This is yet another example of how you can eat OUT, and still eat healthy in an all-to-easily unhealthy atmosphere.  Don’t get me wrong, this place was chocked full of the classic sodium-ridden buffets full of fried things that I didn’t even realize could be fried.  (corn….mussels…..SALMON?!?!)  If you ever get a chance to go to a Chinese/Japanese place with a Hibachi grill…go for it!  Totally delicious and healthy!

It was raw veggie heaven!

My bowl ready for action:

  • Broccoli
  • Cabbage
  • Squash/Zucchini
  • Mushrooms
  • Red Peppers
  • Pineapples

Topped with 3 spoonfuls of pineapple sauce, and it was grilled up!

From the “bar of doom” I grabbed a couple of pieces of sweet potato, and two small portions of Rice and Noodles.  Deeeeee-licious.

Resisted the urge to get dessert at the restaurant because I knew that Emily and I were grabbing TCBY before Starbizzle later.  Come on though, how could I resist this.

Thank you, cookie-sahn.

Once dinner was ovah, headed to Johnson City to meet Emily and Russel for some yogurt!

I wanted my fav-o-rite flava….but resisted:

9.5 times out of 10 I would hands down get this flavor, but I snuck in my own toppings:

Have I mentioned that I am currently obsessed with my dried Kiwi/Mango?!?!?!  It went perfectly with White Chocolate Mousse

C’mon people.

I then scurried over to Starbucks where we both currently sit!

Now, if you will excuse me…I have some Chess to attend to.  Hopefully tonight will be complete domination!!!!

Remember!!!  Tomorrow is the last day to enter for the FREE YOGURT PRIZE PACK!!!!

14 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

TGIS!

Hello bloggies, I hope that everyone is having a funtabulous weekend.  Mine got started out GREAT today!  Many reasons added to this feeling of joy, one of which being breakfast…

Mixed those two lovies, and then added some Yogurt…

Which, coincidentally, is the same yogurt you can win for FREE by entering here.  You get 4 free small containers, 1 free large container, and a super cute tote bag!  Enter, enter!  Voting closes midnight Sunday!

Cereal + Yogurt + Nana + Cinnamon = perfect start ‘o the day.

Raise your hands if you are jealous of the cheetah bowl.    ……..   thought so.

After I was properly fueled I found another reason to be excited:

This is honestly the most gorgeous day we have had all season!  Almost feels like spring time!  Felt good getting that Vitamin D!  Thank you, spherical ball of heat.

Headed to Johnson City for spin class, and was expecting the worst on the ole knee with two spin classes to teach back to back.  I was a good little Physical Therapy patient, and did all my stretched beforehand (those suckas take like 20 minutes!) and had NO knee pain in class!

One down, and one to go.  I was still a little nervous on the way to Spin #2…but my GaGa shades helped me conquer my fears…

Rocked it O-U-T in my second spin class.  Full, hot, sweaty, 110% effort.  Seriously a spin class for the books.  Yet again…NO knee pain.  It was incredible.  Friday morning I could hardly walk it hurt so bad…and after only 2 or 3 rounds of deep stretching/strength exercises for the weak hip, I had no pain!  I was elated.

After spin I headed down to Pan-izzle to pick up lunch to take back to work.

I got half the veggie sandwich…half the fuji apple chicken salad (no chicken!), and a whole grain baguette.

Oh bread, how I love thee.

So yummy.  Here is my short rant on Panera.

It is one of the few places I *trust* that I would consider fast food.  Not that long ago (in my carnivore days) I was eating only Chik-Fil-A as my “fast food” source thinking it was somewhat healthy.  Even the “healthy” options are loaded with sodium and preservatives.  Big let down.  While I know that Panera is not 100% organic, they do try to incorporate a multitude of organic items and their website has a nutritional calculator that is far and beyond any other I have found.  You can see all the ingredients plus SUBSTITUTE items, which I do very frequently.  Today I did a different bread and cheese then the normal sammie, so it was nice to get an accurate calorie count, while being picky.  ;-)

Dessert was involved, of course, and included my favorite dried fruit…Kiwi!  (a piece or two of mini Hershey’s may have somehow fallen into my mouth as well)

I worked away for a couple of hours, and now here I sit…enjoying my Trail Mix bagel with Natural PB (see, another reason to <3 Panera)

What can I say, 2 hours of spin class really works up an appetite.  Although, I rarely need a “reason” to stuff my face with carbs.

Get out and ENJOY this lovely day people!  It’s a good one!

Enter in for that free yogurt, too!

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized